Logo White
Watch Demo

David Shapiro, PhD

Own this business?
4.4
9 reviews
|Healthcare|Irvine, CA 92618

7700 Irvine Center Dr #800, Ste 800, Irvine, CA 92618

(949) 582-3002

http://www.davidshapirophd.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(7) · Psychiatrists

20101 SW Birch St

(949) 955-9080

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Psychologists

11980 San Vicente

(310) 948-2599

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Healthcare

11980 San Vicente Blvd

(310) 207-9902

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Healthcare

2102 Business Center Dr

(949) 345-5387

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Psychologists

10 McLaren

(949) 770-2675

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Psychologists

2362 Cove Ave

(323) 663-2340
About

Specialties The short answer is that if a person's reality doesn't line up with how they would like things to be, I help them get reality to match their ideal. Now for the longer answer: I am an Ivy League trained Psychologist who is dedicated to provide high quality psychotherapy to adults, teens, couples, and families. Having expertise in a variety of treatment approaches and techniques, each case receives an individualized plan that focuses on promoting positive changes on a variety of levels, ranging from improvements in emotional management, coping strategies, interpersonal communication, self-esteem, health and wellness promotion, and much more. My goal is to empower the people with w

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.4
9 reviews
57
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
11
  
1 review has no rating
  • 6 Reviews4.9Wellness
  • 3 Reviews3.7Healthgrades
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
WP on Healthgrades

4 years ago

09/16/2016, 04:35 AM
I was such a mess before I was referred to Dr. Shapiro. I was completely stressed out, having panic attacks, etc. When my general doctor suggested therapy, I was skeptical but I thought I would try. I had never been to a therapist before. Let's just say I am not a therapy type. Actually the truth is I wasn't that type before but now I am all for it. We didn't just sit around and talk about my mother. This guy taught me how to calm myself down and gave me practical things to do.
Bill P on Healthgrades

4 years ago

08/29/2016, 07:45 AM
Doctor Shapiro is an outstanding Psychologist and helped me and my family tremendously. My wife and I were in a rough time when we contacted him, and he very quickly helped us get things on track. He was always professional, responsible, and caring. I would strongly encourage anyone seeking help to choose this outstanding professional.
Lisa on Healthgrades

4 years ago

05/24/2016, 01:47 AM
I was stood up twice. The first time he said it was because it was an emergency. No call, nothing. I can understand the first time but today was my third appointment and he did it to me again. I waited this time for 25 minutes and then I left. Once again, not even a call. No consideration of my time, yet he requires a cc for missed appointments because his time is valuable but I guess the patients time is not. I liked him but think it's quite unprofessional to not show up or even call.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating
How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage
Anonymous on Wellness

6 years ago

02/25/2014, 11:51 AM
Did this psychologist prominently display their diplomas or business license? Definitely! I saw it as soon as I walked in! Was the provider's staff welcoming to you? Yes Did this psychologist leave you unattended for an extended period of time? Not at all! The provider was always present and attentive Did this psychologist have reasonable prices? Absolutely! Did you leave the office feeling satisfied with your visit? Completely!
Anonymous on Wellness

6 years ago

02/25/2014, 08:23 AM
Did this psychologist prominently display their diplomas or business license? Definitely! I saw it as soon as I walked in! Was the provider's staff welcoming to you? Yes Did this psychologist leave you unattended for an extended period of time? Not at all! The provider was always present and attentive Did this psychologist have reasonable prices? Absolutely! Did you leave the office feeling satisfied with your visit? Completely!
Anonymous on Wellness

7 years ago

04/25/2013, 12:55 PM
Was this psychologist's office clean? Yes! I was amazed at how clean it was! Does this psychologist give unbiased advice? Absolutely! I always get sound, helpful, and completely unbiased advice! Were you able to relax during your appointment? Yes, I was completely at ease Did this psychologist answer all your questions? Every question I had was answered thoroughly Did you feel like this provider's office was understaffed? Not at all, they had plenty of staff members to help me whenever I needed assistance
Bill on Wellness

8 years ago

08/27/2012, 13:16 PM
Great Psychologist!
Sally on Wellness

8 years ago

08/26/2012, 03:55 AM
What a great experience. I was so confused about my life and Dr. Shapiro really helped me sort things out. He was warm, compassionate, funny, and caring. He helped me out so much. I strongly recommend him for anyone looking for a therapist.
Anonymous on Wellness

8 years ago

01/12/2012, 06:20 AM
Dr. Shapiro was great. He has a great way of being human while also being professional. I felt very safe and comfortable, which surprised me, and I ended up making huge changes and am feeling so much better about myself and how things are going. I strongly recommend him. By the way, I think I was a little confused on the survey, so the score came out lower than I would have expected. It asked if I would go back, and I said "If I need to." It isn't that I would need to feel bad to go back, it is just that I worked out everything and don't really need therapy anymore. I meant to give 5 Stars. He really is great.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.