Logo White
Watch Demo

David E. Melon, MD, FACS

Own this business?
5.0
34 reviews
|Healthcare|Hickory, NC 28601

304 10th Avenue Northeast, Hickory, NC 28601

(828) 322-2183

https://carolinaearnosethroat.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Healthcare

6035 Fairview Rd

(704) 295-3000
5.0
(14) · Otolaryngologist

6035 Fairview Rd

(704) 295-3000
About

Offering the best office staff and setting to provide the best Ear, Nose and Throat and Allergy care

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
34 reviews
534
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
  • 25 Reviews5.0Healthgrades
  • 9 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous on Healthgrades

6 months ago

12/28/2019, 11:09 AM
First of all they were on time for the appointment. I like Dr Melon, he was right to the point, told me what to expect and what he needed me to do. Excellent
Anonymous on Healthgrades

8 months ago

11/07/2019, 11:15 AM
Dr. Melon is great, he was very thoughtful in dealing with my child, he is nervous about being at a doctor and Dr. Melon made him feel good being at the doctor. He took time to listen to us and then explain what he thought we should do.
Ken Lowry on Healthgrades

8 months ago

11/06/2019, 11:02 AM
Dr. Melon spent time listening and came up with a plan to help me overcome various sinus issues. He reassured me regarding various medical procedures and described in layman terms his ideas and an approach to make me feel better. He has followed through on these plans and things have gone as he described. I appreciate his approach to medical care
Featured content
SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know

"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know

"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know
Anonymous on Healthgrades

10 months ago

09/18/2019, 08:49 AM
From explaining hyper parathyroidism to the surgery this doctor is awesome
Anonymous on Healthgrades

a year ago

08/16/2019, 12:45 PM
I would like to highly recommend Dr Melon. He solved an ongoing problem (dry mouth) which I've had for many years.. Thank you Dr Melon..
Tawnie on Healthgrades

a year ago

08/09/2019, 11:42 AM
After another doctor in Hickory brushed a lump on my throat away, Dr. Melon ran tests and performed a partial lobectomy. He then diagnosed me with thyroid cancer and performed a total thyroidectomy two weeks later. His personality, his expertise, his education, his explanations, his bed side manner - - all phenomenal! It's hard to find good doctors who know their stuff and really care about their patients, so finding Dr. Melon was a lifesaver for me. Hickory is INCREDIBLY lucky to have such a wonderful doctor and I'm so grateful to have been his patient.
Diane on Healthgrades

a year ago

02/09/2019, 01:17 AM
Dr.melon is a wonderful doctor. I had my right side thyroid removed and u can't see the scar. He answers all the questions and you feel comfortable. And my daughter just had her's done too.So if you are looking for a good doctor just call .everyone is so nice and it's nice having wonderful people.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

a year ago

01/08/2019, 04:08 AM
I have been seeing doctors for a year thinking I was having problems with thyroid. On my 2nd visit to Dr. Melon he recommended I see a cardiologist which resulted in being diagnosed with a heart condition.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

12/31/2018, 06:58 AM
Dr. Melon and his staff are wonderful. They are very friendly and caring.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.