Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

DAV Montessori School

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
37 reviews
|Preschools|Houston, TX 77082 United States

14375 Schiller Road, Houston, TX 77082 United States

(281) 759-3286

https://www.davhouston.org/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Twitter

LinkedIn

Suggest edits
Top Education in your area
5.0
(6) · Education

10407 Shell Rock Rd

(832) 782-4988
5.0
(2) · Education

1455 W Loop S

(713) 520-6188
About

About us D.A.V. Montessori School was established in the year 2000 to provide quality education based on the Montessori philosophy and moral & cultural values. The motivation and objective behind starting DAVM was to in still Vedic values and traditions by providing education that combines our heritage, culture and our Indian languages while following the Montessori philosophy. The knowledge of the culture and heritage becomes more critical growing up in a society where the dominant culture is different. We hope that the early childhood exposure to the Vedic values and heritage will provide our children with a solid foundation that will help them during their vulnerable teenage years and b

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
37 reviews
531
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
6 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Chhavi Maheshwari review for DAV Montessori School
Chhavi Maheshwari on Facebook

2 years ago

01/25/2021, 03:58 AM
DAV teachers provided a caring environment to grow academically while building character through cultural programs. Though far from our house, their bus service made it easy for logistics. Both of our kids attended and benefited from Montessori and Elementary programs.
Lisa Patel review for DAV Montessori School
Lisa Patel on Facebook

2 years ago

06/06/2020, 09:48 AM
Always has been a great school. I have 3 boys and my oldest son, Aadi, just graduated from there. He’s grown so much since he started there. Great foundation and connection to our culture. Looking forward to having my other 2 boys graduate from here as well!
Smriti Srivastava review for DAV Montessori School
Smriti Srivastava on Facebook

3 years ago

01/10/2020, 13:02 PM
I am affiliated with DAVMONTESSORI for more than 10 years. And it’s the best place for your child for elementary education. School has the most dedicated loving and caring teachers and staff along with the best person as the director of the school Mrs. Arti Khanna. The Acharya Surya Nanda ji is the best Guru for the Vedic knowledge and Mantras for our young ones. He is an amazing person. Children get American education and Indian values in the school at the same time.
Featured content
How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps
Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.
Matt Palmquist review for DAV Montessori School
Matt Palmquist on Facebook

4 years ago

08/01/2018, 06:42 AM
An amazing and welcoming school! Mrs. Arti is awesome and her and her staff really care about their kids!
Business Response:

Thanks 🙏 Matt, we do have a great team of dedicated staff. Very proud of them!!

Shrenik Shah review for DAV Montessori School
Shrenik Shah on Facebook

4 years ago

06/18/2018, 01:44 AM
Namaste, As parents of Shashwat Shah, as he reaches another cross road of his life after completing 2nd grade at DAV Montessori and Elementary school, Houston; we feel proud, confident, assured and inspired to see him walk out as a little man full of enthusiasm, dreams, passion and deep care for those around him. We are indebted to DAVM for giving Shashwat the abundance of wisdom and teaching core lessons of humanity. We still remember the day when he walked in to this cam...Continue Reading
Paul Tonima review for DAV Montessori School
Paul Tonima on Facebook

5 years ago

03/03/2018, 06:03 AM
This review was long due... my son Tanush was in DAV for 4 long years and it was like his 2nd home...his teachers treated him like their own child and I never worried for anything...whatever he is as a student and most importantly as a human is completely attributed to his awesome teachers and their efforts... we miss DAV every day...Tanush wants to go back to DAV again... so do we ...I hope we go back to Houston soon 🤞🤞
Tulasi Manoj review for DAV Montessori School
Tulasi Manoj on Facebook

5 years ago

02/20/2018, 05:57 AM
This is my kids 2nd year in DAV montessori and I am glad that I made a right decision and gave them the best. Every day, they bring back home new words/national songs/Sanskrit slokas and they make us feel proud every moment. Soon to be 4 year olds , talk about continents, invertebrates, mammals, Indian states, Indian American national songs and what more can any parent expect. Kudos to the school staff for the excellent curicullum. Thank you so much DAV
Barkha Jain review for DAV Montessori School
Barkha Jain on Facebook

5 years ago

01/28/2018, 08:21 AM
Our son went to DAV for 5 years and it is one of the best school that we have come across. The professionalism of the director and the teachers is unbeatable. I have never come across any organization work so efficiently & smoothly. We did not have any issues during 5 years that itself says a lot about the school.The school offers a good blend of academics and Indian values,Yoga & Sanskrit. We highly recommend it.
Dr.Deepali review for DAV Montessori School
Dr.Deepali on BirdEye

5 years ago

01/16/2018, 19:33 PM
We have been at DAV for 4years now. Both of our children have had learned a lot in a very nurturing environment.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.