Logo White
Watch Demo

Darling’s Waterfront Pavilion

Own this business?
3.2
101 reviews
|Arts & Entertainment|Bangor, ME 04401

1 Railroad St, (at Main St.), Bangor, ME 04401

(207) 358-9327

https://www.waterfrontconcerts.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
3.2
101 reviews
521
  
425
  
318
  
211
  
118
  
8 reviews have no rating
  • 93 Reviews3.2Trip Advisor
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Ray S on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

07/15/2017, 01:52 AM
So So We attended the Rod Stewart concert, seats are tightly placed together leaving me with no arm room, the people beside me had none either and we were practically sitting on top of each other, seats are also not tiered in section 10 where I was and this was the same for other sections too. Section 10 is the last reserved seat section before lawn, which made it extremely difficult to see above the people's heads in front of you. No reentry allowed so once your in your not allowed back out. Venue is of course outside so wear something that can keep you dry. Venue is completely non smoking, it did not allow you to bring any bags, like a regular sized purse as an example, but only a bag about the size of a large freezer bag which was annoying and an inconvenience. My biggest complaint was the view and the chairs, all hard plastic (which starts to hurt after awhile) and in my section they were not tiered. Venue also has no parking, or none that that we could find, we paid $20 to park across the street in a grocery store parking lot. All the local businesses in the area were charging for parking in their lots that night. I'm not sure if this is the norm for all concerts that take place or not. The venue staff were very helpful and professional, lots of food choices, beer houses and moved the crowd into and out of the venue very efficiently and fast. Venue had great sound, lots of security, big stage, and had a lot bathrooms (Ready Johns) but they were located in only 1 part of the venue which was very far away from where I was sitting. This place is basically just an outdoor field concert and is nothing like being inside an arena. If your not in the closest sections of the stage make sure to bring your binoculars if you can't see well, the stage is a lot further away then it looks online. We watched most of the show on the big screens.
Sarah W on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

07/13/2017, 05:19 AM
Nice idea. Needs major changes so it's more safe and fun to enjoy a concert While I love having a venue in bangor, and the line up is improving, there's so much that needs improvement. Never have I been to an event where I've felt like a sheep or herd of cattle going into the event. So far this summer I've been to Tool and Jack Johnson. Ok, thankfully they both brought it bc the experience at the venue was less than stellar. Disclaimer , both shows we arrived after the opening act. For Tool, we, along with many others, didn't know there was a separate enterance for reserved seating so we waited 15+min in the wrong line, thankfully an employee came through explaining the right gate to be in. Lines and lines of people to use the bathroom, same with the beer line. But our goal was to find our seats. Poorly marked, limited space, and thank goodness no emergency as never saw security or anyone in case of trouble. Had there been an emergency I'd be afraid of some serious injuries. It's just not safe as there limited exits. For Jack Johnson we were in the lawn. Loved we could bring a blanket, but the entrance was the same for everyone; reserved and lawn. Talk about confusion. Why not have consistency. Yet again, we walked like sheep to the only stairs to turn right to the lawn. Why was the lawn entrance closed for Jack Johnson, but open for Tool? I'd love to see improvements made. Nice and permanent bathrooms (many stalls) at least one large facility in the front areas and one large in the lawn section. Also, having more open space after we enter, or add another entrance . And finally adding a few more stair cases to get into the seats/lawn. It would provide less congestion to get to the seats or bathroom, but also safer incase of an emergency. Keep up the good work with bringing the big names. Let's just make our venue is safe and more enjoyable. ✌️
Respond to negative reviews
Monctonguy on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

07/11/2017, 03:29 AM
Terrible organization for Nickelback Conert I have visited this venue many times, but this time was the worst ever. While they have made many improvements and my last few visits here have been fine, this was a mess from the beginning to the end. Gates opened at 5pm with local artists starting at 6pm and Daugtry I am guessing was around 7pm. Seeing as we had general admin tickets and did not know or care to hear the local opening act we figured we would head down around 7pm to give time for the crowd to get in and to get there in time to see Daughtry. Upon arriving we could not believe as the line up was insane! Seemed like it was a mile long...backed way up main st as far as we could see. At this point the gates had been opened for over 2 hours and this is NOT a big venue!(couldn't imagine standing in that line with no washrooms, water, nothing) We decided to grab a drink and wait at a local bar across the street for the line to die down. Once we headed over about an hour later or so it was down to a short line, but we had missed 2/3 of the acts at this point right? Metal detectors I am guessing was the reason for the long lines and delays. Never experienced this before...not sure why Waterfront Concerts in Bangor would feel the need for these. Once in the line ups were chaos! Once again there were no signs or directions for the beer tents and nothing to tell you needed to find someone first to get a bracelet and a stamp on your hand in order to be able to get a drink! So my girlfriend got in line and got all the way to the window, only to be told to go find someone to give her those things first. By this time, we were both annoyed and frustrated and ready to leave. It was her first time to a concert here and she has been to much much bigger concerts all over and she couldn't believe the experience this was. Needless to say, it was a overall bad experience. While we did finally get to enjoy some Nickelback songs, it was an overall un-enjoyable time. What was supposed to be the most exciting part of our vacation there, turned out to be the worst night we had in Bangor. Something needs to be done asap. Talking to others in the line up and after, that's all the comments were about and that is all that people remember about it. At least those in the general admin area. It appeared that those in the seated section had a much smoother experience.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage
Penny P on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

06/09/2017, 05:37 AM
Jack Johnson Concert with Daughter This is a HORRIBLE venue for a concert if you want to "see" a performer. My daughter flew from TX to NY and we drive 10 hours in the rain to get there. It had been on my daughters bucket list to see Jack so she spent quite a bit on tickets to ensure a good time. Once we got to the venue the seats weren't horrible. Once Jack came out on stage everyone stood up. At that point you can't even see the stage much less the performer. After 2 songs we chose to leave. If we had wanted to "hear" Jack we would've saved the money and stayed home. I would NOT recommend this venue to anyone that wanted to "see" a live performance.
Respond to negative reviews
vanessa f on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

10/26/2016, 01:12 AM
Great outdoor venue Seen DMB here in the Spring, was a nice small venue, able to see stage from almost everywhere. Plenty of porta-potties and beer tents.
RE C on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

09/06/2016, 01:01 AM
Excellent concert venue! This place couldn't be better situated. Along the riverfront, easy access, exceptional bands. The layout is well thought out, now to work on the excessive drinking of concert goers.
skeelovr on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

08/24/2016, 03:23 AM
First experience here and loved it! We came to see Jimmy Buffett and had a great time! We sat in section 6 and had good visibility to the stage and video screens. The one challenge we had was trying to find the person or place to get the wrist bands needed to buy beer. Finally, though, we were successful!
quispam_sundevil on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

08/22/2016, 03:57 AM
Great venue Have travelled to see four shows here over the summer. The venue has good sight lines from the reserved seating area... Not sure about out on the general admission lawn to the rear. This place is a real plus for the city. Easy to find cabs to and from and parking seems plentiful nearby.
ukulelelady2016 on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

08/20/2016, 05:11 AM
Great show but venue was disappointing We recently saw a celebrated performer at this pavilion and the show was outstanding, while the venue was less than anticipated. The lawn area vantage point was not sloped steeply enough to make viewing of the stage easy on the ticket holders. To add to that inconvenience, the jumbo screens were too low to accommodate the viewers' needs. The screens were too low - and too few, to make the experience a comfortable and pleasing one. Lastly, standing in a separate line to get into the venue was inconvenient, as was sitting on the scraggly lawn while waiting for the show to start. This is unfortunate because the location of the venue and the beautiful city of Bangor were overshadowed by the lack of a pleasant viewing experience.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.