Logo White
Watch Demo

Darling’s Waterfront Pavilion

Own this business?
3.2
101 reviews
|Arts & Entertainment|Bangor, ME 04401

1 Railroad St, (at Main St.), Bangor, ME 04401

(207) 358-9327

https://www.waterfrontconcerts.com/

Open now:12:00 pm - 10:00 pm

Facebook

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
3.2
101 reviews
521
  
425
  
318
  
211
  
118
  
8 reviews have no rating
  • 93 Reviews3.2Trip Advisor
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Zoë D on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

05/28/2018, 04:00 AM
Poor Management and Hospitality Went there for Jason Aldean concert. The system to recieve a 21+ bracelet was very poorly set up and consisted of a massive circular crowd of people shoving each other to have the ONE employee in the middle check I.D.’s. Not enough bathrooms and does not cater to the handicapped. Wanted something to eat so we got hot dogs from the food stand and there were no condiments. Left after two dry hot dogs and one drink. Spent most of the night waiting for something whether food/drink/bathroom. Very disappointed with this experience. Friendly staff but structure and management of the venue needs an upgrade!
Respond to negative reviews
klaferriere on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

05/28/2018, 03:28 AM
Jason Aldean concert I don’t usually make reviews, but this needs to be said. Performers and sound was great, overall we had a great time. HOWEVER, we paid to see Lauren Alaina, Luke Combs and Jason Aldean....thanks to the lack of bathroom facilities, I had to wait in line for 30 minutes, practically missed all of Luke Combs performance so that I could go to the bathroom. There were people legitimately squatting on the lawn and peeing in corners because they could not wait that long. Everyone knows that when you’ve gotta go you’ve gotta go! Last thing someone wants is to go to the doctors the next day due to a UTI. Am I right?! Employees at the Pavillion admitted this has been an issue and have received many complaints over the past few summers and yet, changes have not been made. *Just to put it in perspective, by the end of the night, all of the porter potties were filled to the brim with toilet paper and waste..so for us ladies, there is no way I’m sitting, squatting or hovering over that nastiness .
Lauren P on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

02/27/2018, 03:15 AM
Great venue! Always pleasantly surprised by this venue. GREAT crowd management and setup. Parking can be a bit of a challenge but never impossible. Have been twice and will be back for sure.
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Introducing BirdEye Interactions

Introducing BirdEye Interactions

Introducing BirdEye Interactions
paul d on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

09/24/2017, 04:22 AM
Eric church Went to pavilion to see eric church, was there an hr before scheduled 7pm show, COMPLETELY MISSED THE OPENING ACT BECAUSE OF MASSIVE DELAY IN GETTING THROUGH THE GATE. Once we got in, stood in line for margaritas for 15 min only to find out they RAN OUT OF MARGARITAS!!!!! Then stood in line for vodka drinks only to find out they RAN OUT OF ICE before the main show!!!! REALLY!!!!!! Extremely disappointing!!! Got to our seats, only to have people smoking!!!!! Staff was just hanging around doing NOTHING!!!!! Paid a good deal of money for good seats, show was great, staff was NOT helpful at all, and we missed the opening act.
Respond to negative reviews
rham290 on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

08/24/2017, 02:09 AM
What a nice venue Just saw a great show of some good old Rock and Roll , the seats are a little tight, but the sound and visibility are great. Plenty of off site parking around the downtown area ranging from 15 to 20 dollars
kenzie109 on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

08/09/2017, 05:04 AM
Great Venue- well organized I've been to 3 concerts at this venue and all have been great. The venue is well organized, there are a lot of porta-potties, food trucks and beverages with short lines. This year they have increased the security with metal detectors and a clear bag policy. Both are great security measures. The lines are a bit long to get into the venue- if your concert starts at 7 do not show at 630 thinking you will walk in. the lines do move quickly however.
goingonaciesta on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

07/24/2017, 01:43 AM
Sam Hunt Show was great venue was awful Went to Sam Hunt w Maren Morris and Chris Janson they were great performers however the venue is terrible. No labeling of seats had to ask multiple people where were to sit were told by one staff member specific seats then people came along very upset we were in there seats. We did not do intentionally and it worked out our seats were much better couldn't see a darn thing were we were .initially. There is no room to get in and out unless your a very small person between rows very uncomfortable fold out chairs? Also reeked of vomit all night and then its allegedly a non smoking venue but going to the bathroom had to walk thru about 25 people smoking. Friends were behind us a few rows could not see anything they do not have screens up at all? Not sure if that was this show or all shows. The place could be nice with better rest rooms better labeling of seating and enforcement of non smoking policy and putting in perm seats with concrete that can be hosed down instead of soaking up puke for everyone to endure was disgusting. NH has it together this was my last show in Bangor free tickets would not lure me back. I was told of poor sound quality we did not have that issue in our area section 6? very disappointing..
Respond to negative reviews
gcaron43 on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

07/21/2017, 01:23 AM
Sam Hunt Venue My wife and I were very displeased with the conduct of the staff near section 1's entrance into the standing area. One employee kept spitting all over the place. Then both men that were there, were letting young women and girls through without the VIP bracelets, then denied young men. Also there was a large gathering of ppl from the back that found there way down to where we had purchased seats and and proceeded to stand in front of us and security did nothing about this, until the end of the show. Very disappointed in the whole experience. Also who in their right mind pays $13 for a frozen margarita in a 8 oz plastic cup. Who in the right mind would spend $40 for a cheap thin tank top with an artists name on it. More than likely I will not return.
Linda M on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

07/16/2017, 05:04 AM
Amazing Rod Stewart and Cindy Lauper Concert First time at the Darling venue. Lucky to get premium seats, so experience was fantastic. Good seats, great parking for VIP, quick into facility with lots of guidance from people directing inside, wonderful bathrooms and separate beer tent. Except for the fact people kept standing in the rows in front so was difficult to see well, overall it was great and once Rod asked people to sit we all could see well. Perhaps an announcement could be made to sit before the show began and again at intermission then people would not complain as much. Plenty of security without being very obvious and they did the job well with a very big crowd to get us in and protect people inside the venue. Even the leaving was done in a fairly quick and orderly manner. Yes, there were long lines going in and at beer and food and bathroom areas but moving a full house sold out concert is difficult at any event and we were able to leave much easier than at a Sports event like a baseball game. Over all it was well done for a very large outdoor event! Suggestion to Darlings- that it might be time to consider some more permanent bathrooms now that the events seem to be growing and getting better each year.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.