Logo White
Watch Demo

Darling’s Waterfront Pavilion

Own this business?
3.2
101 reviews
|Arts & Entertainment|Bangor, ME 04401

1 Railroad St, (at Main St.), Bangor, ME 04401

(207) 358-9327

https://www.waterfrontconcerts.com/

Open now:12:00 pm - 10:00 pm

Facebook

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
3.2
101 reviews
521
  
425
  
318
  
211
  
118
  
8 reviews have no rating
  • 93 Reviews3.2Trip Advisor
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Bonnie B on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

08/31/2018, 01:06 AM
Pentatonix Concert We went to a Pentatonix concert last night at the Pavilion. The rules for entering this place for a concert have gotten pretty ridiculous. You cannot take a purse, unless it is the size of your palm. They have you walk through metal detectors with everything held in your hands up in the air but, when it goes off, they just let you walk through anyway. So, if you could conceal a knife in your hands-you are good to go. If you buy a $4 bottle of water inside (because you cannot bring in any food or drink), they take the cap so you have to sit through the whole thing holding it. I guess a cap is a weapon now? Pentatonix were okay but much better in studio than live. Calum Scott was good. Echosmith was terrible. The drums were so loud that you couldn't hear the singers or the guitars. We had seats in section 2 row 17 near the aisle. They provided a great view. All in all, ho hum...kinda wierd place...but hey, this IS Maine.
Joanne L on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

08/20/2018, 05:26 AM
Great artists but the venue is very restricting We saw Kid Rock. It was our 5th concert here. The seating is very tight. By that I mean the seats are way too close together both in width and distance for your legs. Trying to get in and out of your seat for food or bathroom is a real annoyance for yourself and everyone else in the row. The venue does not allow ANY food or drinks or regular sized purse to be brought in. Price of water is $4.00 and they will not let you keep the covers so is useless to get a bottle to keep at your seat on the ground during the concert. The portable toilets have no designated lines (so at intermission there's a mob with no organization, just a fight for who can skip in first. They should at least install some "rope" lines so every toilet has it's own line). The concert itself was perfect and sounded great. I recommend that you only buy tickets in sections 1-4 as there is very little grade. I went to the Van Halen concert in 2017 and could not even see the band. We were in section 6 near the front. I would never pay to be there again. I only go to concerts here because it's close to my home. More seating room is definitely needed as anyone even just a little "big" is going to be rubbing arms and body parts with you.
Rick on Foursquare

2 years ago

08/18/2018, 04:57 AM
Really well laid out concert venue.
Featured content
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
bptmom on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

07/09/2018, 07:04 AM
Imagine Dragons Concert, Bangor Waterfront What an amazing place for concerts!! Who minds waiting in line, with such beautiful water views! The stage and sound couldn't be any better! There are so many helpful and friendly staff members! I will definitely be going back for more!!
Stephanie M B on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

07/09/2018, 02:13 AM
Not A bad View In The House The Waterfront Pavilion is a great concert venue. No matter where you sit or stand, you'll have a good view of the stage, especially with the addition of the large video screens this year. The Pavilion has a quick and easy in and out process and there is plenty of parking in private/public lots off the main drag in front of the Pavilion. You may have to pay or give a donation that goes to a charity for close parking, but it's worth the money for the easy access. It isn't necessary to buy concert parking. There are plenty of places nearby to park. My only complaint is the size of the seats. Understandably, they want to pack as many people into the place as possible, but the seats are ridiculously small. Even standing, you are overlapping shoulders with your seatmates.
Danville79 on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

06/28/2018, 05:12 AM
Ray Lamontagne Concert We were quite disappointed with this venue. The only bathrooms are port-a-johns, which were already running out of hand sanitizer before the show even started. There is no covered seating and reserved seating is basically rows of folding chairs set up in a gravel area. Through-traffic was directed between the front row and the stage. While staff discouraged people from loitering there, it was highly distracting and aggravating, with a constant line of people walking back and forth to purchase beer. We paid $152 a ticket for the front row, section 3, seats 31-32. You can’t see Ray in the picture but the arrow points to his general location. The second photo is the view facing forward from our seats - a giant screen and sound equipment. Don’t waste your money. The staff was very friendly and helpful, it’s just the venue that requires a lot of work.
Respond to negative reviews
tarad233 on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

06/25/2018, 01:28 AM
The Darling's Waterfront Pavilion in Bangor is a must attend. I had the great fortune of attending a concert at this venue last week. It is a perfect setting for an outdoor concert nestled right beside a beautiful park along the river. It is a relatively small venue so the concert felt a bit more intimate than others I have attended. Overall it was a beautiful evening. I recommend trying it if you are in the Bangor/Brewer area.
Misty D on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

06/18/2018, 05:32 AM
Great outdoor venue Great venue to rock out at. Family friendly, but food/drinks are way too expensive. Clear bags only but plenty of parking and even have pedal cabs to get u there from parking
Luv2travel_RS on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

06/17/2018, 07:24 AM
Good but room for improvement First time at this venue and quickly noticed that a few things still need work even though it's already been around for a number of years. Parking is available but be prepared to walk 10-20 min. We pre-paid and bought parking with our show tickets. It was indicated that parking was at Pickering square garage but no address and no sign on the garage. Not easy to find if it's your 1st time. Entry to the venue went fairly smooth and quick. As others have mentioned, way too few portable toilets for the size of the crowd. It took 35 min to go pee and since they change equipment quickly between acts (20 min) and then start right away, your pee break is guaranteeing you will miss the start of the next band. Depending on the amount you're willing to pay for your ticket, higher price will not only get you closer to the stage but also more comfy chairs. We noticed the difference as we walked in. Starting with hard plastic chairs at the back to gradually padded mid way to comfy thick padding and wider seat in the first 10 rows (noticed about 5 diff types of chairs). Stage lighting, video and sound was excellent, no complaints there. You should also expect long lines and high prices for beverages and food.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.