Logo White
Watch Demo

Darling’s Waterfront Pavilion

Own this business?
3.2
101 reviews
|Arts & Entertainment|Bangor, ME 04401

1 Railroad St, (at Main St.), Bangor, ME 04401

(207) 358-9327

https://www.waterfrontconcerts.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
3.2
101 reviews
521
  
425
  
318
  
211
  
118
  
8 reviews have no rating
  • 93 Reviews3.2Trip Advisor
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
maineransom on Trip Advisor

a year ago

06/15/2019, 02:29 AM
Willie Nelson Darling Waterfront Pavillion a bust The Pavillion is their own worst enemy. Email only tickets that can’t be opened at entry due to no cell phone coverage, to restricting pocketbooks at entry with no lockers for lock-up and parking far away. But the back breaker was an email stating concert was starting an hour earlier (3:30) and then Willie Nelson didn’t play until 10:30 pm. A seven hour ordeal in 16 inch seats. We left, never seeing Willie. Not my bag- never again at this venue.
Respond to negative reviews
AngieBaby1961 on Trip Advisor

a year ago

06/04/2019, 04:16 AM
Great Friendly Outdoor Venu Great outdoor venue! Security staff was very friendly and helpful! VIP check-in staff was also very friendly! The Lynyrd Skynyrd, Hank Williams, Jr., Hannah Dasher concert was AWESOME!
jenniferbS5756YZ on Trip Advisor

a year ago

06/03/2019, 06:51 AM
Not as advertised So we bought lawn tickets for the first show of the season,, they said you couldn't bring chairs but you could bring a blanket to sit on, well that was totally useless as it was shoulder to shoulder, there must have been 10000 in the lawn section, easy. Drunk people smoking everywhere, so there was no enjoying the music. I had to use binoculars to see the big screen which wasnt very big and was right beside the stage. Lynard Skynard brought their own big screen which was much better. Will not return. They are all about the money there now and not about making it enjoyable for concert goers. Very dissappointed. In terms of security and no bags etc, I would like to know how all the whiskey bottles and the marijuana got into the venue. I would say that there was no one looking at what i was coming in with, they said whatever you had in your pockets put in your hands and hands over your head, that was it, no one looked at what was in my hands or checked pockets, only thing they seemed to be concerned about was the metal detector going off, which is good - no guns however if that's the only requirement to enjoying a concert in Bangor these days forget it.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews
Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites
Peg T on Trip Advisor

a year ago

02/08/2019, 02:51 AM
Saw a concert Excellent concert venue. Affordable food and drinks. Easy Uber access. Very friendly place to see a concert.
spome03 on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

10/28/2018, 02:42 AM
What A Great Spot Zac Brown concert was so much fun, Sat with folks from Boston and Montreal. They raved about how close we were to the stage. Concessions had a great night -we had plenty to eat and drink. Staff was very helpful and friendly especially at the beginning and end of the show when people were everywhere. We will be back often.
Escape815638 on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

10/23/2018, 05:06 AM
Keith Urban's Concert Wow, what is there not to love about Keith Urban. True Darling's Waterfront Pavilion does not come close to being as nice as the New Hampshire Pavilion, but the performer, keith Urban made up for the Portable Potty, and the expensive drinks. I will definitely go back depending on the performer.
rowannj on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

10/02/2018, 03:44 AM
Good Concert Venue on the river in Bangor Concessions were a little understaffed and ID check for alcohol purchase kinda disorganized. Folding chair seats were pretty tight width-wise and no knee room to allow people to pass by without everyone standing up.
Mathieu P on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

09/30/2018, 05:28 AM
Terrible place to see a concert We paid a fair price for our tickets (150$ CAD), drove 5 hours and when we got to our seats we thought it was a joke. There is absolutely no angle on the ground, meaning your spot is on flat ground behing hundreds of other people (who end up standing up anyways). So you pay for a designated seat, but you can't even see the stage (I am 5'6 and could not even see the singer of the band). We had massive regrets of not buying the cheapest tickets (standing behind all the crowd) and not doing like eveyrone was doing: jumping the fence and come stand next to us in the empty seats. Staff was nice and trying to do their job as best as they could, but the place itself is an absolute joke. I do not recommand buying seats or front row tickets at all, it is so much money for seeing nothing.
Respond to negative reviews
Momma J on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

08/31/2018, 03:36 AM
dropped by en route...loked nice There was a concert going on. We were not able to attend, but it looked great. The venue was nice. There was plenty of parking, and there was a hotel nearby if we wanted to stay...Looked like a great stop on our next trip back. Thank you Bangor!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.