Logo White
Watch Demo

Darling’s Waterfront Pavilion

Own this business?
3.2
101 reviews
|Arts & Entertainment|Bangor, ME 04401

1 Railroad St, (at Main St.), Bangor, ME 04401

(207) 358-9327

https://www.waterfrontconcerts.com/

Open now:12:00 pm - 10:00 pm

Facebook

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
3.2
101 reviews
521
  
425
  
318
  
211
  
118
  
8 reviews have no rating
  • 93 Reviews3.2Trip Advisor
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Wen38 on Trip Advisor

10 months ago

08/01/2019, 04:18 AM
Too geared toward money This venue used to be fun. Aside from the astronomical costs ($13 for grilled cheese) and rude staff, the venue just doesn’t have the fun, all about the music feel it used to have. The grass has been replaced with rocks, which is extremely uncomfortable to stand on for a few hours let alone and all day festival. Plus people trying to push wheelchairs have a hard time navigating through the rocks. Bottles and caps are taken from water and soda yet aluminum beet bottles and heavy lemonade cups are allowed. Staff is rude and unhelpful. I prefer to travel to NH or Mass despite the distance. Customers are treated much better.
Tweensmom on Trip Advisor

10 months ago

07/31/2019, 04:16 AM
Train/goo goo dolls We had a great experience here while on vacation. After reading reviews, opted for lawn seats and brought a blanket. Not front row views but able to enjoy a great show with room to dance, sit or lounge during intermission. Food is pricey but large enough portion of tenders and fries for both daughters to share. They do have chair rentals but once show starts not much use, blanket is best option. Staff friendly and I recommend taking picture of barcode ahead of time for quick admission. Check website also to review what is allowed in.
Garret F on Trip Advisor

10 months ago

07/26/2019, 02:14 AM
Concert Heart concert was as great as expected. Sheryl crow was classic and Elle King was in the zone. Heart never missed a beat and they sounded just like they did in the 70's.
Featured content
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
Harleygirl2575 on Trip Advisor

10 months ago

07/26/2019, 02:10 AM
Terrible I’ve been to many venues for concerts and this place is by far the worst place to attend a show! There is absolutely no organization. Once inside we went to look for our seats. The seats are folding chairs with no room in between them! Paid $300 a ticket to sit in a folding chair tied to other folding chairs. You are pretty much on top of one another. Once we found out seats we went to get a drink. We were told we could buy beverages but could not bring them back to our seats without a bracelet?!?! No one told us we needed a bracelet! So if you’re over 21 you can by an adult beverage but can’t bring it to your seats without a paper bracelet? Makes absolutely no sense! How about giving bracelets to those under 21 like every other place that holds a concert. There is no lighting so if you want to get up from your chair and go to the bathroom you need the light from your phone to see where you’re going. You are walking over people and the ground is gravel. The place is ridiculous. Only good thing about this show was Chris Stapleton!
Respond to negative reviews
Angela R on Trip Advisor

10 months ago

07/25/2019, 05:12 AM
Terrible accomadations Bad enough that the metal folding chairs are tied together with no arm rest. The have only port-a-potties that have no lighting so you are in that gross elbow to elbow space, in pitch black with a toilet and a urinal. So disgusting. They have a row of womens toilets that you can use if you upgrade your ticket by like $25. Seriously, the only venue I have ever been too that buying a ticket for $75 or more doesn't include use of a flush toilet. Never again until they upgrade seating and bathrooms.
Respond to negative reviews
Kadriscoll on Trip Advisor

10 months ago

07/23/2019, 05:20 AM
Nice Venue with friendly and efficient staff I visited this venue for the Heart Concert. Check out their website and follow the rules before going. We had zero issues with delay getting in because we checked ahead. There are very specific rules that ban most bags that are not transparent including most purses for security reasons. We took an upgrade when we got inside and got slotted into a really nice VIP box with lots of leg room, access to a VIP lounge and (most importantly) access to an air conditioned private washroom. All staff was friendly and took great care of us.
c0verdale on Trip Advisor

a year ago

06/24/2019, 06:27 AM
A pretty good venue First time to a show here, Hannah Dasher, Hank Williams Jr & Lynyrd Skynyrd put on a great show. They are very strict on what you're allowed to take in and had lineups at the porta potties so be prepared to wait. Did not go to any of the food vendors but beer @ 9 bucks and wine @ 11 were overpriced in my opinion. A pretty good venue, but there is room for improvement.
Jim B on Trip Advisor

a year ago

06/15/2019, 05:34 AM
Big problems at start but staff did fix. Parking is the worst I've ever seen in my life although event doors open at 2 p.m. on a Friday so business parking was still in use. No repeat no police or event staff outside to direct people. Very difficult if you are using a walker or rollator. They finally provided one for me and helped me get to my seat. Linda deserves special Commendation for going above and beyond. It is obvious that the parking probably will not be fixed. I would have to reserve judgment on going there again with a disability.
Tina Y on Trip Advisor

a year ago

06/15/2019, 04:23 AM
Out law with Willie Nelson concert I waited an hour to get food, if they are having an early day concert should have more food venues Not enough porta potties, . They dont" let you in with your purse unless it is a certain size had to go back to my car. Chairs are so close no room to move, They take your cap to your water very inconvenient, Loved the music really disliked the venue may not go back,
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.