Logo White
Watch Demo

Darling’s Waterfront Pavilion

Own this business?
3.2
100 reviews
|Arts & Entertainment|Bangor, ME 04401

1 Railroad St, (at Main St.), Bangor, ME 04401

(207) 358-9327

https://www.waterfrontconcerts.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
3.2
100 reviews
521
  
425
  
318
  
211
  
117
  
8 reviews have no rating
  • 92 Reviews3.2Trip Advisor
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Kari D on Trip Advisor

a month ago

02/24/2020, 02:01 AM
Heart, Sheryl Crowe and Elle King concert Aug 2019 Awesome venue!! Easy to get to and well laid out. Washrooms were clean and there were plenty of places to buy a drink. Worth the trip!
Lynda L on Trip Advisor

6 months ago

09/29/2019, 01:26 AM
Up and coming This was a great place for music! The sound was awesome, plenty of space to stand. Will definitely go again if theres a band to see.
Kristi B on Trip Advisor

7 months ago

09/06/2019, 01:02 AM
Disappointing! The seating is terrible. You can't see over the people in front of you. They need to raise the stage so people can actually see the performer. Seats were crammed together, could hardly get in and out. The mud, how horrible was the mud, so disgusting to have to walk/wade thru that. The lawn section was littered with so many bottles it was dangerous to walk out and no lighting to help you see.
Featured content
How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage
Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO

Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO

Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO
maritimeramman on Trip Advisor

8 months ago

08/10/2019, 01:05 AM
Decent venue Getting there isn't too bad. Getting out is a whole other thing!!! No designated area for cabs. Streets blocked off. Expect an hour to get back to hotel for a 10min drive. Extremely tight seating. Used to be way.more comfortable seats. At least gravel and not mud. Lawn area after rain is a mud field. Very expensive drinks so we didnt bother. Luckily.our seats were near the end of a row otherwise you are really wedged in. Zero effort to control vaping so expect smoke in your face. Staff was friendly. Many port a potties. No lighting when concert is over. Surprised more people don't trip and fall. Getting in was pretty quick and smooth. Only clear bags allowed or very tiny purses No umbrellas. Ponchos ok.
Kymm S on Trip Advisor

8 months ago

08/07/2019, 02:33 AM
Fun This is a great venue. All of the people we met were very nice. Sound was excellent. It was strange that you couldn't bring your pocketbook in but you could bring blankets.
Marie B on Trip Advisor

8 months ago

08/06/2019, 03:35 AM
Never again! We have attended 20+ concerts at the Waterfront, spent thousands of $$ and we are done!! Greed has ruined the venue! EVERYONE we know and those around us were discusted! People are so crammed in your knees touch the seat in front of you and your body touches the sweaty bare skin next to you! People where falling, spilling drinks and stepping on each other just to go to the restroom or get a drink in rows of 40 chairs! Once you are finally able to get to the end of your row, guards are there explaining which exit to take constantly making people mad and causing disruption to the concert! AND for people who are unfortunate enough to have a lawn seat, it's rediculous! My friends brought stadium seats due which are NOT lawn chairs, due to back issues and were not allowed to enter! They had to carry them back to the casino! WHAT?! SHAME on you for ruining a good thing!
Respond to negative reviews
Justtravelling4 on Trip Advisor

8 months ago

08/05/2019, 03:07 AM
Could be excellent with some better coordination Overall decent spot for a concert with areas for improvement: - Please provide bracelets for those who are over the age of 21 who will be drinking as they are coming through the gates. We didn't realize we needed one until we were getting a drink and they told us no even though we are 35 and 37. They even turned down a gentleman behind us who was 70. Once we were directed to find a lady who was giving out bracelets everyone was coming at her from all sides and it was very disorganized. She didn't bother asking for ID, so really did see the point of the set up. - Getting beer while in the reserved seats was a very very poor set up. Two ladies standing at a little stand trying to accommodate all those people was ridiculous. There has to be a better way to do this. - More potties on the other side of the concert so you didn't have such a walk when in the reserved seating would have been nice. - $9 US Bud light is a bit excessive considering the low price of beer in the US.
MelHopkins on Trip Advisor

8 months ago

08/04/2019, 03:49 AM
Bryan Adams concert We got in line shortly before they opened the gates. I had to pick up my tickets first at will call since I won them on the radio. It was clear where to pick them up because of proper signage. Once the doors opened, it was smooth sailing. Had a line for reserved ticket holders, and a line for lawn. Once inside, it was quick for a drink and food. Someone did say that the crowd was smaller than usual...maybe that's why it ran smoothly...? We found our seats in section 104. Decent view of the stage. The only complaint I really have, is the rocks we had to stand on for a few hours. I had my most comfortable shoes on, because I figured we would stand. But I had to sit for a bit because my feet hurt, and my sister in law had to sit because of her bad back. While sitting, we couldn't see much. The new bathrooms were great and staff were excellent!
Wen38 on Trip Advisor

8 months ago

08/01/2019, 04:18 AM
Too geared toward money This venue used to be fun. Aside from the astronomical costs ($13 for grilled cheese) and rude staff, the venue just doesn’t have the fun, all about the music feel it used to have. The grass has been replaced with rocks, which is extremely uncomfortable to stand on for a few hours let alone and all day festival. Plus people trying to push wheelchairs have a hard time navigating through the rocks. Bottles and caps are taken from water and soda yet aluminum beet bottles and heavy lemonade cups are allowed. Staff is rude and unhelpful. I prefer to travel to NH or Mass despite the distance. Customers are treated much better.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.