Logo White
Watch Demo

Darlene's Real Swell Toys

Own this business?
4.9
87 reviews
|Retail|Tehachapi, CA 93561

103 W H St, Tehachapi, CA 93561

(661) 823-1920

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

Specialties We decorate our store to make our customers feel good, we only sell quality toys such as the Melissa and Doug brand. We care about and treat our customers the way we want to be treated when we shop. History Established in 2012. In October 2012 and since our opening we have added to our main room, two more rooms full of books and toys. Meet the Business Owner Barry - Darlene C. Business Owner Darlene is the store co owner with her husband, Barry.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.9
87 reviews
577
  
45
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
5 reviews have no rating
  • 45 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 42 Reviews4.9Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Tanya Reddinger on Facebook

8 months ago

01/26/2019, 12:47 PM
I love this truly special toy store and Darlene . They have so many unique and vintage toys . Most wonderful couple and so sweet
Business Response:

Thank You Tanya for your very kind and generous comment. You are surely one of our very special customers.

Lindsey Baratta on Facebook

9 months ago

12/10/2018, 14:04 PM
If you ever go through Tehachapi stop at Darlene's Real Swell Toys. We've been going here for 7 years. The owner is the nicest lady and has excellent customer service. The selection is amazing. Seriously, this is the best toy store you've ever been in!!
Business Response:

Thank You Lindsey so very much for your many kind words. As i have said so many times, " We have the very best customers and that certainly includes YOU! Merry Christmas

Rachelle Anderson-Romero on Facebook

9 months ago

12/07/2018, 06:17 AM
Cutest little toy shop I’ve ever seen. The owners were so friendly and kind. Highly recommend checking this place out. They had toys from my childhood.
Business Response:

Thank You Rachelle for your very kind words concerning our Toy Store. We are grateful for customers such as yourself. Merry Christmas.

Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Jean Butterbredt on Facebook

10 months ago

11/28/2018, 13:19 PM
One of the few toy stores I know of that are near. Great place to shop and fun for the kids. What kid DOESN'T love toys?!
Business Response:

Thank You Jean for your very kind words. We are pleased to have you and your family as customers. Have a very Merry Christmas.

Crystal Foster on Facebook

a year ago

08/18/2018, 07:53 AM
We really loved this toy store! So many fun toys! The store itself is really clean and organized and Darlene is so sweet! We will be back!!
Kim Dillard on Facebook

a year ago

05/06/2018, 02:35 AM
Brynn Thoreson Krzk on Facebook

a year ago

04/22/2018, 09:30 AM
WHAT A GEM!! I look forward to frequenting Darlene’s whenever I need a gift. Well worth the hour long drive! I am so thrilled to have found a most artistically displayed toy shop whose owners welcome all children and encourage each to explore and discover all the shop has to offer, which is an IMPRESSIVE inventory. Truly a treasure trove of toys for all ages and interests... my 9month old son and 68 year old mother both left with a fun selection of toys!
Business Response:

Thank you again Brynn, We are very gratified that customers like yourself find our store a good place to come to. We certainly appreciate you taking the time to review the store and say such nice things. We look forward to your return visit.

Aliza M Coronado on Facebook

2 years ago

03/15/2018, 09:39 AM
We are here on Spring Break Vacation! The owner is a doll. She took time to show us some of her cool toys, my boys thought she was super sweet and a cool Gal! If your in Tehachapi, this is a cool toy store! A lot of cool, unique toys!
Business Response:

Thank you so very much for your very kind words, I had a lot of fun with you and I am very glad your family visited our store today.

Brandon Martin on Facebook

2 years ago

02/11/2018, 02:51 AM
We always enjoy visiting Darlene's Real Swell Toys! Our young daughter is always mesmerized by the selection. It's safe to say you'll find unique and imaginative toys here!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.