Logo White
Watch Demo

Darband Shishkabob

Own this business?
4.4
698 reviews
|Restaurants|Houston, TX 77036

5670 Hillcroft Ave, Houston, TX 77036

(713) 975-8350

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits

Top Restaurants in your area

Garson Restaurant
4.4
(386) · Restaurants

2926 Hillcroft St

(713) 781-0400

5 people are looking at this business

About

"Best Kabob of Houston!" Awarded by the Houston Press 2007

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.4
698 reviews
5436
  
4158
  
353
  
221
  
122
  
8 reviews have no rating
  • 690 Reviews4.4Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
joseph99 on Citysearch

8 years ago

07/10/2011, 04:49 AM
Best Shishkabob in the USA – I'v been to shishkabob restaurants in every city you could think of from L.A., San Diego, Chicago, N.Y. , and Toronto and Darband Shishkabob has the best kabobs in the world hands down!
Try there "chello kabob" and soon enough you will taste heaven in your mouth!
houstonlove on Citysearch

9 years ago

01/26/2011, 02:21 AM
Delicious Persian Cuisine for an affordable price! – Darband has some of the best Persian food around town! Set in a fast-food atmosphere it has the casual ambience but has delicious food.
My picks would be:
1) kabob koobideh with rice: grilled ground beef on a skewer
2) joojeh kabob: grilled chunks of chicken on a skewer
Contributor on Citysearch

13 years ago

11/27/2006, 04:07 AM
If your mission is meaty Middle Eastern, kebab this way. – The Scene
Turks, Iranians and other Houstonians swarm this counter-service regular for quick Middle Eastern nourishment in Texas-size portions. It's simple and spare--tiny paper napkins and plastic foam plates--but still a good value after 15 years. With a trickling indoor fountain and a mysteriously ethnic aura, it's like taking a little trip to Turkey without ever leaving Hillcroft.
The Food
Darband's menu stars grilled kebabs, and we speared some good stuff, like smoky-charred boneless chicken with saffron-touched rice, peppers and onions. Order a side of tangy cucumber yogurt to pull it all together. You'll either love or hate th
...  more>>
Featured content
Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform
Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth
lisaleereviews on Citysearch

13 years ago

07/14/2006, 01:22 AM
good food – the food is awesome there!! and you get hot tea at the end........the pita is freshly baked everyday and customer service is good too..........its rather cold there with all the 10 ceiling fans moving all at once.....you have to tell them to turn the one above you down because it gets cold and turns your food cold too..........
i always order number 6 there and it used to be good for a while but now its beginning to be cooked raw now....you have to tell them you want it well done for now on for them to cook it right.......but once they do cook it all the way the food is AWESOME!!! ADDICTING!!! .......
tpieprzyca on Citysearch

14 years ago

07/20/2005, 01:03 AM
Just Delectable – The food is incredible and inexpensive. It is also very easy to order...no long complete menus...just 11 wonderful plates to choose from and some appetizers...delicious homus. The bread is enormous an so are the portions. I will definately be back...and I am bringing friends!!!!!!
jake1101 on Citysearch

14 years ago

06/21/2005, 01:55 AM
Great place to eat well in a hurry – This restaraunt is a favorite for me. Every time I am in Houston I force friends and family to experience the wonderful cuisine of Darband Shishkabobs. My favorite is the lamb. I can not say enough good things about the Darband.
amandaton on Citysearch

16 years ago

07/24/2003, 03:18 AM
Making me hungry – Great place to go grab a quick byte. The food is great and very very cheap. Actually, the food is exceptionally good for the price they charge!
charliemunger on Citysearch

17 years ago

10/31/2002, 02:26 AM
Some Good Eatin Boy – This place has good food for a good price. Period.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.