Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dans Carriage Inn & Saloon

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.3
295 reviews
|Barbeque|Belleville, RI 02852

1065 Tower Hill Rd, Belleville, RI 02852

(401) 294-0466

http://danspizzaplace.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.9
(30) · Diners

72 Spruce st

(401) 603-8124

1 person is looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.3
295 reviews
5148
  
445
  
319
  
213
  
110
  
60 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
fergrimes-7 on Trip Advisor

a month ago

08/15/2021, 11:48 AM
Disappointing food quality, uncomfortable atmosphere We went to lunch here on a very hot day. Unfortunately, their air conditioning was reminiscent of the old "air cooled" movie theaters and the air inside was very humid and heavy, almost musty. The interior was dark, with several rooms and patrons were fairly well spaced out with several groups distributed throughout. The floors near the rest rooms were dangerously slippery. Unfortunately the food was not great. One seafood order had to be sent back because the fish reeked of ammonia so strongly that it should have been noted in the kitchen before it was served . The salad had a large quantity of over-the- hill, ingredients that had to be removed. The steak was tough and flavorless. The pizza was like cardboard. The onion rings were so heavily battered that the onions were falling out of the rings. Sandwiches seemed to be the better of the choices although grinders were served without accompaniments despite sandwiches being listed as having sides available, some for minimal extra prices, so beware. The portions are generous and most of the prices are reasonable. The service was good despite only a few servers available for many diners. Parking is ample. We won't be rushing back.
Barry N on Trip Advisor

3 months ago

06/17/2021, 05:34 AM
a real nice place to get a meal or a drink top notch no longer Dan;s but his old partner took it over but no difference it is still a great place for a meal or a drink. Not expensive but always good quality and good portions. nice staff,great parking,always clean. food is hot and fresh. a really nice place to go. Great for the whole family. History was made here..The place is a few hundred years old but well taken care of.
Davidcarmytraveler on Trip Advisor

4 months ago

05/28/2021, 10:34 AM
Really good value with huge portions Very historic location as the establishment was founded in 1760. The building has historic charm with exposed wood and brick. We were skeptical of the food as the menu is so diverse. We heard the poutine was good but could it all be good? We had the Giovanni calamari which is a little spicy but nice and fresh local squid. The prime rib poutine is massive, it could easily be split by 2 people as a whole meal. It’s only 11.99 and is really good; the gravy and the cheese curds, the beef were all quite tasty. The nacho fries are similar large size but is like having a taco on fries with fresh salsa. Then we had the seafood cinoppio. Again, huge! It’s packed with well cooked local seafood (21.99). Our bill end up being 62.00 but we had so much food to take home. You only need a couple dishes for 2 adults and 2 kids. Good service. Great value. Lots of parking and seating. You can make a reservation but probably don’t need to. My new go to for a poutine fix.
Featured content
Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating
How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage
keciacourtemanche on Trip Advisor

6 months ago

03/10/2021, 01:06 AM
Had my Daughter's Bridal Shower at Carriage Inn this weekend. Katherine, the Banquet Mgr, is a DOLL! She dealt with me thru a cancellation last year and then the actual shower. She is a Lovely, Helpful girl! When the Bridal Party got there to personalize, she was there on her day of to check in. The room was all set up and pretty. We did apps. and mimosas. The food was very good. The Star of the day was Patrick, our Bartender and jack-of-all-trades. Phenomenal!! A Good Day was had by all, especially my Daughter. Thanks to everyone!
connie p on Trip Advisor

a year ago

09/03/2020, 03:52 AM
SOOO disappointed We have always enjoyed Carriage Inn and were happy to hear that the owner of Dan's Place, one of our favorite spots, became owner or part owner, We stopped in - first visit to a restaurant since last March. We both ordered burgers - and I have to say these were the most tasteless burgers I've ever had. My fries were cold when our meals were brought, and I sent them back. My "Paddy Burger" looked like an overcooked meatball partially pressed into the burnt toasted rye - the "cooked" onions were actually un-cooked chunks of onions. I ate the hot replacement fries but left the burger - both meals were hugely disappointing.. I thought this place would be better than before - instead, the whole experience was horrible. Oh, and that annoying singing bartender needs to get a life!!!!
mcriss50 on Trip Advisor

a year ago

08/20/2020, 15:56 PM
Celebrating our anniversary 26 years after we wed here. We used to come here every year after we got married until the "OLD" Carriage Inn closed. We have been here twice since it became Dan's Carriage Inn & we did enjoy it. It is about 30 minutes from our house so we tend to forget about it but decided to go back today. We had their special $.50 wings which were very good plus meals to large to finish. I had the scrod florentine while my husband had the chicken & broccoli pasta alfredo. Both were very good & we look forward to having the leftovers tomorrow.We will definitely make it a point to return.
PickyEaterEX on Trip Advisor

a year ago

05/04/2020, 08:35 AM
TAKEOUT WAS TERRIFIC! Great weekend treat in this quarantine! We called in order Saturday evening. Dinners ready when promised (bagged on bar; quick credit card payment) Order of chicken parmesan and chicken broccoli Alfredo and a prime rib sandwich were all DELICIOUS! (I asked for NO cheese on sandwich & that was correct) Such generous servings that leftovers were Sunday dinner! THANKS to folks at Dan's Carriage working in such trying times!!!
Rich W on Trip Advisor

a year ago

04/23/2020, 06:09 AM
Large, Tasty Portions We are trying to our take-out more to support restaurants during COVID-19. This was our first experience with Carriage Inn, though we had heard good things about this place before. We ordered honey garlic calamari, two stuffies and two entrees — steak tips and seafood pasta. The food was great and the portions so large that we didn’t even get to the main dishes that night. The Seafood Delaney came with mussels, shrimp and scallops. There must have been nearly 2 dozen mussels. Highly recommended and looking forward to going back.
Valerie Zuercher on Facebook

2 years ago

02/26/2020, 04:48 AM
Great food, bartenders are awesome!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.