Logo White
Watch Demo

Danny's Family Car Wash

Own this business?
3.9
337 reviews
|Automotive|Phoenix, AZ 85028

12010 N Tatum Blvd, Phoenix, AZ 85028

(602) 494-9924

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits

Top Automotive in your area

Five Star Finish Mobile Auto Detailing
5.0
(1) · Automotive

14542 W Poinsettia Dr

(623) 313-8140

2 people are looking at this business

Perfectionist Mobile Auto Detailing
5.0
(3) · Automotive

6315 S Teresa Dr

(602) 321-4303
N V Hand Car Wash
4.6
(32) · Automotive

265 W Coolidge Ave

(520) 723-7005

1 person is looking at this business

Danny's Family Car Wash
4.5
(4) · Automotive

14699 N Northsight Blvd

(480) 355-0300

4 people are looking at this business

Quick Quack Car Wash
4.4
(77) · Car Wash

910 E. Bell Road

(480) 530-0424
Super Station Car Wash
4.4
(344) · Car Wash

1560 S Gilbert Rd

(623) 536-5956

2 people are looking at this business

About

Since '84, our state-of-the-art car wash facilities have been the place to go in the Phoenix Valley when you need a real car wash. Building on the Danny's Family Car Wash tradition that started it all, Jacksons' 11 locations bring a clean you can get only from the industry's best technology, such as our new PECO hybrid car wash systems, and our hardworking crews that take pride in being trusted with your four-wheeled baby. We offer a 72-hour rain-check guarantee with our car washes, so you can get your car cleaned for that special event today, even if it might rain tomorrow. Or try our monthly Unlimited Plan and get your car washed as often as once a day if you like! Care about the environme

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
3.9
337 reviews
5223
  
416
  
39
  
219
  
167
  
3 reviews have no rating
  • 330 Reviews3.9Google
  • 3 Reviews3.3Insider Pages
  • 1 Review1.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
no longer customer on Citysearch

10 years ago

01/06/2010, 01:35 AM
customer service? – this is the 3 rd time i have had a bad experience with the asame older guy not paying attenion to new customers, coutning change or restocking something,writing down numbers in any case not an i'll be right with you or apology for taking so long. i am in the industry and understand how important recognition and helpfullness is. this gentlemen has cost you ine and my companies business to to the tune of 25.000 a year you should hiore more carefully and terminate that lazy good for nothing you have working for you now. sincerely disappointed
Lori G. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

03/17/2009, 08:48 AM
good wash Unfortunately, this Danny's isn't as good as some of the others. They still take a long time to wash your car and sometimes I get a great wash and other times, it's just OK.
K B. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

03/16/2009, 11:51 AM
Don't do as well when they are busy I've gone to Danny's for years and sometimes they do a really good job and sometimes, it's just ok. I would not recommend that anyone goes during their busiest times as that's when they tend to rush-rush your car through. It's best to catch them really early or at the end of the day. It's a little pricey as the interior doesn't get much attention. They vacuum the rugs/seats and that's about it. I always take my car home after and do more detailing of the inside.
Featured content
Bad customer experience killed the taxicab

Bad customer experience killed the taxicab

Bad customer experience killed the taxicab
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
hughhernandez on Citysearch

12 years ago

08/21/2008, 02:55 AM
greatest car wash ever – Visiting a Danny's is a great experience. Fast and friendly service, with great gas prices too. Gas discounts at the car wash pumps is a great way to let your customers know how much they are appreciated! The family card lets you wash your car as much as you like for one annual fee, AT ALL THE MANY DANNY'S LOCATIONS IN THE VALLEY! Great supporters of local charities and communities too.
dethinwntr on Yellow Pages

12 years ago

01/09/2008, 08:21 AM
Said it would be an hour, it took 2. Asked them not to put anything scented (aside from cleaners), they did! Pushy sales guys tried to sell me oil change and wax and wouldn't take no x 3! Not a good experience.
Respond to negative reviews
M P. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

10/27/2007, 06:11 AM
car wash Danny's car wash is a nice and clean place, however I think it's expensive. $10.00 gets you an exterior wash with some kind of wax and thats it, no interior cleaning at all.
blahblah102273 on Citysearch

12 years ago

09/03/2007, 04:37 AM
Typical Large Company Indifference To Customer; Harassment; Just Plain Rudeness – Danny's has never given me even decent service. Every visit you can hear the shouts of angry customers, and there are a lot of us, but few actually result to shouting. When you pull up you get assaulted by at least a dozen different salesman, but that happens at most carwashes, its the way they treat you. After they find out you don't wan to help there commission grow they just forget about you and treat you like scum,If you want a better deal, better wash quality, better service, then I suggest you check out the carwash at 7373 E. SHEA BLVD., SCOTTSDALE, AZ. Here is my review for that location: It is no longer owned by Danny's but is now known as GENIE CARWASH, which has 2 locations in Arizona, and several others in California, (as of July, 21 2007) Before, this location was a place where customers were harassed left and right, but now, NO MEANS NO. They offer the same services as Danny's (and more!) and the majority of there products and services are cheaper. Some notable things that are cheaper are there annual cards (knows as "family cards" at danny's, its unlimited washes for 1 year) by almost $100!!! I highly recommend this place over any of the nearby Danny's locations. You just cant beat the small business attention they give to each and every individual customer.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.