Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Daniela Pasta & Pastries

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
170 reviews
|Wine Bars|Baltimore, MD 21211

824 W 36th St, Baltimore, MD 21211

(443) 759-9320

https://www.danielaristorante.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.9
(62) · Bakeries

349 Main St

(877) 300-9872

1 person is looking at this business

4.9
(135) · Wine Bars

4109 7th Street

(410) 286-0000

2 people are looking at this business

4.8
(79) · Desserts

100 N Washington St

(410) 652-3889

2 people are looking at this business

4.8
(260) · Restaurants

1615 E Gude Dr

(301) 738-2256

4 people are looking at this business

4.7
(254) · Restaurants

11099 Resort Rd

(410) 203-0620

8 people are looking at this business

4.6
(79) · Desserts

1841 E Lombard St

(443) 961-2751

3 people are looking at this business

About

Home made and hand crafted Sardinian and Italian cuisine. Special requests for gluten free, lactose free, meat/animal product free, etc. Wine and beer table served. Great porch with seating. Special events including catering, private parties (whole restaurant or room reservations available upon advanced special requests)

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
170 reviews
5110
  
421
  
37
  
24
  
12
  
26 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Ana Carina Vasconcelos on Facebook

2 years ago

05/29/2019, 16:00 PM
I've been there with my family and had an amazing experience! Delicious food! Super cute decoration! Impeccable service! Highly recommended!!! :)
phelpsi on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

05/15/2019, 07:41 AM
A Nice BIrthday Celebration Had a delicious dinner at Daniela’s for my birthday. Stephan was our server, and he took very good care of us. The food was delicious as well as the dessert. The Involtini Pollo A Funghi Porcini, Fregula Cocciulas, and Saccottini Di Granchio were all outstanding dishes. Daniela is the chef, and also the owner. Just a lovely restaurant with delicious authentic Italian food. You must save room for dessert even if you split the Tiramisu. A lovely evening in a lovely restaurant
David Y on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

05/07/2019, 03:13 AM
Cozy atmosphere and tasty food Located in an old house, it feels like you are in someone's home. Menu is not just Italian, but also Sicilian, which is unusual. Very friendly service and flavorful dishes. Definitely worth a visit, but be sure to make reservations. Not inexpensive, but worth it.
Featured content
How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey

How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey

How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey
Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network
Plb50 on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

04/27/2019, 08:34 AM
Homemade!! Located in a kooky area near John’s Hopkins U. And we weren’t sure what we were walking into. The outside looks like a little ramshackle house but the inside is warm and charming! The Mom, I presume Daniela, from Sardinia cooks and her son is the waiter. I have not had a meal like that since being at my Nona’s as a child. Fresh, light, tasty and absolutely divine! From the salad to the homemade pasta, very authentic and hard to find. The seafood ravioli were plump cloud puffs filled with crabmeat! Don’t let the locals keep this to themselves!
Louis M on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

04/13/2019, 08:10 AM
A pleasant reminder of our trip to Sardinia last year. This Restaurant accurately replicates a number of restaurants we visited in Sardinia last year. One wall is adorned with a colorful flag, which combined with the painted designs and tastefully selected photos adorning the other walls established a definite feeling that we had returned to Sardinia. But a better reminder was the food. There were five of us at dinner and , as is typical of our family, we ordered small plates so that we could taste each other's food. We started with two appetizers accompanied by a basket of bread, the first consisting of Italian cured meats, cheeses and olives. The second appetizer featured stuffed eggplant. Each of us ordered a different entree, such as Veal Scallopine, Ossobucco, Lamb Chops, Grilled Salmon and Gnocchi, along with three different sides of pasta. Tira Missou and Espresso were selected from their extensive dessert menu and 2 bottles each of Sparkling Water and Italian Red Wine were consumed with the food. The Manager, Stephano, provided us with outstanding service and Italian Conversation. His mother was our cook. And what a cook. The entire event reminded me of my grandmother and mother cooking similar tasting delicacies when I was a child. Everything was great. Everyone wants to go back. Try it, you'll like it.
Jonathan Tissue-Quintana on Facebook

2 years ago

03/17/2019, 02:49 AM
Ate here today and everything was absolutely delicious! Great food, ambience, and service! Can’t wait to go back!
JMICHAEL on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

03/11/2019, 10:20 AM
It keeps getting better Went for dinner on a Sunday night without a reservation. We were seated immediately in what was a row house in the Hampden area on 36th Street .They specialize in authentic Sardinian cuisine . For starters , we shared the Involtini di Melanzana alla Mediterranea Grilled eggplants stuffed with a mix offresh tomatoes, olives, Mozzarella cheese, basil, and extra virgin olive oil. Served with tomatoes bruschetta bread - very good.The crab meat soup was tempting but we were not that hungry. I had the Lasagna alla Bolognese Ground beef, tomato sauce, and cheese. It was delicious and the sauce was amazing. My wife had the Ravioli Ricotta e Spinac i Ravioli stuffed with ricotta cheese and spinach, flavored with Sardinian saffron served in our delicious tomato sauce. She said it was terrific also., There are so many interesting items on their menu, we can't wait to come back.On Sunday, you do not have to feed the meters on the street.Next time I am going to try the Fresh Branzino filet baked with Vernaccia (Sardinian white wine) served with a mix of steamed vegetables. They have a full bar and wine menu also.
Davishome on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

02/27/2019, 04:47 AM
Feels like family Great food, family operated, warm and friendly, quaint, and...authentic cooking at very modest prices. I love dining here with friends. Please try all of the desserts.
Sae Cho on Facebook

2 years ago

02/24/2019, 11:13 AM
My baby husband my friend guy my favorite person ever between Together oh itchy jucly tasty chocolate shake shake chocolate
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.