Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Daniela Pasta & Pastries

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
171 reviews
|Wine Bars|Baltimore, MD 21211

824 W 36th St, Baltimore, MD 21211

(443) 759-9320

https://www.danielaristorante.com/

Open now:11:00 am - 11:00 pm

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.9
(62) · Bakeries

349 Main St

(877) 300-9872

1 person is looking at this business

4.9
(135) · Wine Bars

4109 7th Street

(410) 286-0000

3 people are looking at this business

4.8
(79) · Desserts

100 N Washington St

(410) 652-3889

2 people are looking at this business

4.8
(260) · Restaurants

1615 E Gude Dr

(301) 738-2256

4 people are looking at this business

4.7
(254) · Restaurants

11099 Resort Rd

(410) 203-0620

8 people are looking at this business

4.6
(79) · Desserts

1841 E Lombard St

(443) 961-2751

3 people are looking at this business

About

Home made and hand crafted Sardinian and Italian cuisine. Special requests for gluten free, lactose free, meat/animal product free, etc. Wine and beer table served. Great porch with seating. Special events including catering, private parties (whole restaurant or room reservations available upon advanced special requests)

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
171 reviews
5110
  
421
  
37
  
24
  
13
  
26 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Mia Scharper on Facebook

a year ago

04/05/2020, 03:14 AM
Daniela’s is a neighborhood gem! Family owned, they offer delicious authentic Sardinian dishes with personality and warmth. Come for the baked lasagna bolognese, stay for the feeling that you’re a member of the family. They’ll remember your favorite dishes, where you like to sit and your silly inside jokes. I rarely write restaurant reviews, but I want to support this talented, hardworking family and their truly wonderful food.
Karinniee on Trip Advisor

a year ago

03/08/2020, 09:29 AM
Real italian food, no pizzas As if I was visiting a relative in italy, the restaurant's interiour is furnished with old tables and chairs. Pastas are very good, especially the marinara. Not a cheap place, but totally worth it. Point of improvement: the ladies working there could be friendlier and smile more.
Karinniee on Trip Advisor

a year ago

03/08/2020, 00:32 AM
Real italian food, no pizzas As if I was visiting a relative in italy, the restaurant's interiour is furnished with old tables and chairs. Pastas are very good, especially the marinara. Not a cheap place, but totally worth it. Point of improvement: the ladies working there could be friendlier and...More
Featured content
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions
Ranjan Ramchandani on Facebook

a year ago

03/05/2020, 03:06 AM
Amazing service and great food.
Cyndi Link Johnson on Facebook

a year ago

03/01/2020, 02:17 AM
The dinners were amazing.... but the desserts blew us away. Never tasted anything so good!
Bob M on Trip Advisor

a year ago

02/15/2020, 11:47 AM
2nd VISIT...AND MANY more to come!!! Valentine's Day - last night - was our second visit to Daniela's in 2 months. The first was with our Sardinian daughter-in-law who LOVED the place! Small, relaxed, fabulous EVERYTHING! Wife loved her ravioli with ricotta and spinach. My veal with lemon sauce was ethereal. Desserts are ALL home-made and extremely inexpensive for their excellence. ALL made in-house. Manager Stefano is a delight! GO. It'll be YOUR new favorite place, too!
Bob M on Trip Advisor

a year ago

02/15/2020, 04:21 AM
2nd VISIT...AND MANY more to come!!! Valentine's Day - last night - was our second visit to Daniela's in 2 months. The first was with our Sardinian daughter-in-law who LOVED the place! Small, relaxed, fabulous EVERYTHING! Wife loved her ravioli with ricotta and spinach. My veal with lemon sauce was ethereal....More
bert f on Trip Advisor

a year ago

02/12/2020, 06:37 AM
Quaint with a twist Some may view the outside decor as quirky or tacky, and dismiss the place as not being a honest authentic regional Italian restaurant. Don;t make that mistake, but if you do, good that leaves a open table for the rest of us. This is Hamden, and even if you don’t get it, you will get the quality of the food. reservations are recommended, and with the open table app, they could not be any easier, It;s not a typical red sauce and cheese placed over pasta or a meat, the menu is creative, and very well done, and the deserts are fantastic, we usually split one, by this trip we had 2 with no crumbs left on the plate after. For a main course I recommend the veal dish,
Burkbob on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

12/19/2019, 17:14 PM
An excellent Italian restaurant on the Avenue in Hampden! My wife and I had made plans to visit Baltimore's famed "Miracle on 34th Street" Christmas light display in the Hampden neighborhood and we thought we would give Daniela's a try. Located on West 36th Street (a.k.a "the Avenue"), it's a cozy little restaurant that you might otherwise miss. However, if you walked on by, you would be losing out on some great Italian food. Daniela's area of specialization is the cuisine of Sardinia so you'll find Culurgiones, Malloreddus, and Fregula on the menu. We started out our meal with some wine - a glass of Falanghina for my wife and a glass of Montepulciano for me. My wife really enjoyed her entree, Lasagna Verde al Prosciutto Cotto. I ordered Malloreddus, a semolina flour pasta with sausage and pomodoro sauce, which was wonderful. The dessert course is where Daniela's really distinguishes itself. My wife ordered the Strudel, which was filled with fresh apples, pine nuts, walnuts, and raisins. I decided to try the Millefoglie al Cioccolato, something which I had never encountered in any other restaurant. It was a wonderful concoction of chocolate ice cream encased within a flaky pastry shell: absolutely delicious! Our server was friendly and helpful and we really enjoyed our dining experience here. We had the fortune of visiting Italy recently and, based on that, I would have to say that Daniela's Pasta and Pastries is like having an authentic ristorante of Italy right here in Baltimore! We're looking forward to returning to Daniela's real soon.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.