Logo White
Watch Demo

Dana Meyer Auto Care

Own this business?
5.0
149 reviews
|Automotive|Albany, CA 94706

660 San Pablo Ave, Albany, CA 94706

(510) 527-1938

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Automotive in your area

Import Auto Tech
5.0
(5) · Automotive

3985 First St

(925) 447-0722

1 person is looking at this business

Lawson's Auto & Truck Service
5.0
(2) · Automotive

2169 Palm Ave

(650) 345-8097

3 people are looking at this business

523rods
5.0
(13) · Automotive

1500 Macdonald Ave Unit: C

(510) 473-7719

3 people are looking at this business

Cuzins Auto & Rv Repair
5.0
(1) · Automotive

2565 Cloverdale Ave

(925) 687-8054

3 people are looking at this business

Vine Limo Napa
5.0
(2) · Automotive

513 Lincoln Ave

(707) 927-3324

1 person is looking at this business

Wondercar Automotive
5.0
(10) · Automotive

20 La Goma St

(415) 388-7171

2 people are looking at this business

About

Dana Meyer Auto Care opened its door in 1975 and has been serving Albany, Berkeley, El Cerrito, Kensington, Richmond, El Sobrante, Hercules, and Oakland car owners ever since. We repair several makes of foreign cars: Honda, Toyotas & Lexus, Subaru, Mazda, Nissan & Infiniti, and Acura as well as Volkswagens. We have serviced Toyota & Honda hybrid models since they came out. We also provide car care for American domestic cars: Saturn, Chrysler, Dodge, General Motors (GM) and Ford. Most repairs are performed the same day. Learn more about us on the auto repair services or about Dana Meyer Auto Care pages. Dana Meyer Auto Care customers appreciate that we have a separate service desk--so you can

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
149 reviews
5136
  
44
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
9 reviews have no rating
  • 136 Reviews5.0Google
  • 11 Reviews5.0Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Sara Rose Diamond on Facebook

7 months ago

03/08/2019, 05:10 AM
Great service, easy to deal with, fair prices.
Erika Paiz on Facebook

9 months ago

01/29/2019, 00:43 AM
Dana and his team are super friendly and take the time to explain what is going on with your car. They were polite, respectful and honest and got the job done quickly. Such a great experience!
Business Response:

Erika, I'm thrilled to hear you had a great experience with our team. We're always here for you when you need us. Best wishes! -Dana M., Owner

Allan Boutrous on Facebook

9 months ago

01/15/2019, 03:44 AM
Best auto care I’ve ever been to.
Business Response:

Thanks so much for showing your support, Allan! If you need anything else, please give us a call. -Dana M., Owner

Featured content
Bad customer experience killed the taxicab

Bad customer experience killed the taxicab

Bad customer experience killed the taxicab
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Avi Jacobson on Facebook

10 months ago

12/12/2018, 02:54 AM
I've been driving for 46 years. That's about a dozen cars and at least that many mechanics, in two different countries. I have never had as positive a service experience as I've always had from Dana Meyer and his entire crew at Dana Meyer Auto Care. Servicing appointments are quick, smooth, and effortless. They consistently go the extra mile to make sure the car is in perfect running order, but never incur an unnecessary expense. I recently showed up unannounced after I'd hit a plastic cone that had fallen onto the freeway, cracked my grill, and dislodged the undercover. It would have been perfectly routine for any other mechanic to schedule an appointment for another day, order a new part, ...  more>>
Business Response:

I really appreciate this review, Avi. Your loyalty means the world to me. I'm really glad our team took great care of you -- we're always happy to help. Stop in whenever you need. Thanks again! -Dana M., Owner

Kirsten Mahoney on Facebook

10 months ago

12/05/2018, 00:33 AM
I would absolutely recommend this place to friends!
Business Response:

Thanks so much, Kirsten! I really appreciate it. Come back whenever you need. -Dana M., Owner

Alan Koenigsberg on Facebook

a year ago

11/29/2018, 00:06 AM
Honest, reliable service.
Gabrielle Moore Hammack on Facebook

a year ago

09/18/2018, 06:34 AM
They were very helpful in finding the problem with my window that would not shut. They ordered the part, fixed it and also checked my car They found a cracked hose and fixed it too. I have been a customer for 30 years and would not take my car to anyone else. Everyone is friendly and knowledgeable
Business Response:

Gabrielle, thank you for being an awesome customer over the years. I really appreciate all the support. Let us know whenever you need anything! -Dana M., Owner

Judy Seidel on Facebook

a year ago

08/29/2018, 03:28 AM
timely, honest service. good communication regarding specific problems as well as beyond.
Business Response:

Judy, it sounds like you really appreciated the way we explained your vehicle's issue. We're happy we were able to resolve the specific problem. If you ever need any more help feel free to let us know. - Dana M., Owner

Elisabeth Miller on Facebook

4 years ago

03/30/2016, 02:56 AM
Business Response:

Thanks again, Elisabeth! We'll always be here for you. -Dana M., Owner

Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.