Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Custom Structures Inc.

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
13 reviews
|Architects|Lynchburg, VA 24502

1934 Graves Mill Rd, Lynchburg, VA 24502

(434) 832-0040

https://www.customstructuresinc.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Home Services in your area
5.0
(2) · Architects

8672 Schuyler Rd

(434) 831-1003
4.7
(4) · Architects

10 Church Ave SE # 1

(540) 342-6001

1 person is looking at this business

About

Specialties Custom Structures Inc. is a complete design & build firm for the residential & commercial industry. We specialize in architectural design, new construction, renovations & additions for either residential & commercial. History Established in 2003. CS Custom Structures, Inc. is a Central Virginia based design and build firm comprised of architects, designers, project managers, master carpenters, carpenters and a general contractor. We serve our clients with design and construction services under one roof. CS Custom Structures, Inc. was founded by C. Scott Elliott in March 2003. His mission was to bring good architecture back to the community. His father's father was a builder and h

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
13 reviews
510
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
11
  
2 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Kerry Gilchrist review for Custom Structures Inc.
Kerry Gilchrist on Facebook

3 years ago

01/29/2019, 11:34 AM
I can not sing the praises of Perimeter Roofing Va high enough, they came today caulked around my chimney. I apparently had a leak not sure how long but it had damaged my living room wall behind my TV. I had added a third floor addition to my house 6 years ago that was unfortunately done by CS Custom Structures, at that time I was told by Scott Elliott the owner that there was a 10 year warranty on the roof and windows. Before Christmas I called to get them to look at the damage, they sent a rep to look, he took notes and said we can fix this. To my surprise the first of the year he came back with an envelope containing a bill for almost $5000 to repair the damage, at that time I asked what about the 10 year warranty and I was told it was just a year. Let’s just say Custom Structures will NEVER touch my house again. Did I mention Perimeter Roofing did this for free !!!! I can not recommend them enough ♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️
Business Response:

Hello Kerri, we are sorry to hear about a leak that developed during that time. We strive to offer a great experience with Custom Structures and apologize for any miscommunication that may have occurred. We offer a one year warranty on projects for materials/labor due to defects in workmanship and a five year warranty on all structural components. There is a ten year warranty on your windows from the manufacturer and a twenty five year prorated warranty on the shingles from the manufacturer that is still under warranty currently. Unfortunately this situation was not problematic to either of these two manufacturers and was a maintenance issue with light repairs to be made. The estimate that we provided you was to perform maintenance around your chimney (probably flashing was damaged when the tornado came through in 2018) to secure the leak and to repair the wall and ceiling damage sustained. We have always thought the world of you and have really enjoyed working with you since we first met in 2011. Again, we apologize for any miscommunication and hope you continue to enjoy your home. Best, Scott Elliott

Bill Worrell review for Custom Structures Inc.
Bill Worrell on Facebook

3 years ago

11/25/2018, 05:31 AM
Looked at several home and we were becoming frustrated. Then found a gem - the details in the home were top notch. From the baseboards, trim around every door frame and coffered ceilings to name a few. This home was beautiful. It was perfectly placed on a lot with views from every angle. During the purchase Tom was fantastic. He listened to our concerns and question and made sure everything was perfect. Daniel was also great to work with and everyone on the CS team made sure things were perfect. Highly recommended for high quality craftsmanship and customer service.
Jesse Chuvasco Aguirre review for Custom Structures Inc.
Jesse Chuvasco Aguirre on Facebook

8 years ago

03/01/2014, 09:24 AM
Featured content
Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites
SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in
Jonathan Harless review for Custom Structures Inc.
Jonathan Harless on Facebook

8 years ago

10/25/2013, 05:40 AM
Perfected Line Painting review for Custom Structures Inc.
Perfected Line Painting on Facebook

8 years ago

09/30/2013, 09:37 AM
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.