Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Curry House Restaurant

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.1
336 reviews
|Japanese Curry|Los Angeles, CA 90025

2130 Sawtelle Blvd, Ste 200, Los Angeles, CA 90025

(310) 479-8477

https://www.curryhouse-usa.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.5
(498) · Restaurants
About

For over 30 years, we are serving authentic Japanese style curry and spaghetti dishes in California. Our parent company "House Foods" is a famous curry and spice manufacture in business since the year 1913. We also serve Japanese style hamburger steak, omelet style dishes, seafood dishes, kid's plate and other delicious dishes.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.1
336 reviews
5135
  
4120
  
344
  
216
  
19
  
12 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Contributor on Citysearch

15 years ago

06/21/2006, 01:34 AM
Informal families and trendy couples flock to this lively spot for Japanese curry. – Originally opened in Little Tokyo in 1983, this culinary hybrid brings Japanese curry to the masses. Pleasant surroundings host enthusiastic crowds of students, couples and families. Tabasco and grated Parmesan trimmings are explained upon hearing the restaurant's full name: "Curry House: Curry and Spaghetti." Stone-grilled, seafood curry rice with calamari and scallops is assembled tableside in a cast-iron pot. Chicken and vegetable dishes are also available. Fancy cakes, coffee jelly with whipped cream, or green tea milkshake are dessert options.
dmenkes on Citysearch

15 years ago

03/28/2006, 01:45 AM
Great place to get your curry fix! – I've been a fan of Curry House since I was introduced to the Little Tokyo one back in 1998. I've even driven from San Diego to downtown LA to get curry. Then I found the one in Irvine, which was pretty good--but then when I moved to LA I found one off of Sawtelle--six blocks from me. Needless to say I went there all the time and got a bit tired of it, but I go perhaps every other month now and it's still awesome. My personal favorite is the Chicken Katsu Curry, ordered very spicy. The closer you go to 9pm, the less likely you'll have to validate your parking with an attendant.
ceruleanbl on Citysearch

16 years ago

02/03/2006, 01:07 AM
Good Value – I like this curry much better than the close by place. Taste is alway consistant - Katsu Curry is awesome and salad is great too. Very much enjoy the variety.
Featured content
Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update
How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps
iutav on Citysearch

16 years ago

12/19/2005, 01:15 AM
Cheap and good – Compared to the other places nearby, I prefer this place. Curry is often curry, theres seems to have a good flavor that I prefer, is cheaper, and is easy to park at, unlike the places across the street. Tends to get packed on the weekends, and may have a decent 20+ min wait.
Jared N. on Insider Pages

16 years ago

09/20/2005, 01:16 AM
Good Curry...Lower value Don't get me wrong, the curry here is great, but I believe that there are better options for curry. The portions are smaller than other places, and the quality of food seems to be below the standards of others. The curry has a sweetness that I do not particularly enjoy, but which others may fancy.
Meow O. on Insider Pages

17 years ago

12/25/2004, 01:21 AM
I signed up for their mailing list and am always getting coupons for 15% off my next meal there. I suggest for people to try the rice pilaf. It's great with a light curry taste. The red turnips go well with the curry. Save some room for dessert too. I really like their vanilla ice-cream.
Diana C. on Insider Pages

17 years ago

10/27/2004, 02:42 AM
Part of a chain and the Japanese House brand, Curry House offers a wide selection of Japanese style curry dishes. Try the specials that feature curry served in stone pots (seafood, rib eye...). The corn potage soup is also wonderful.. a little heavy but a great soup on a cold day. The service is excellent and it's a great deal for decent food.
Gavin W. on Insider Pages

17 years ago

10/27/2004, 01:24 AM
Great place for good Japanese Curry. Try their special Stone Pot curry meals that come on a one-sheet side menu. The seafood stone pot is especially good. When you go, sign up on their emailing list, and this will owner periodically send 20% off specials off your entire bill (no matter how many people you bring), or lunch specials. Refillable drinks too!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.