Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Curry House Restaurant

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.1
336 reviews
|Japanese Curry|Los Angeles, CA 90025

2130 Sawtelle Blvd, Ste 200, Los Angeles, CA 90025

(310) 479-8477

https://www.curryhouse-usa.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.5
(479) · Restaurants
About

For over 30 years, we are serving authentic Japanese style curry and spaghetti dishes in California. Our parent company "House Foods" is a famous curry and spice manufacture in business since the year 1913. We also serve Japanese style hamburger steak, omelet style dishes, seafood dishes, kid's plate and other delicious dishes.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.1
336 reviews
5135
  
4120
  
344
  
216
  
19
  
12 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Selina L. on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

07/15/2011, 01:34 AM
Awesome curry and good price. The kids meal is tasty, healthy and fun.
tigereyez on Citysearch

13 years ago

07/01/2008, 03:20 AM
yummm – we always go to the one in little tokyo. to get to the underground parking lot is a bit tricky and certain days and times the line is long. Their spaghetti w/ the oyster mushrooms and tofu salad are good but dont leave you with that greasy food-coma afterwards.
juju13es on Citysearch

14 years ago

02/27/2007, 00:36 AM
Japanese curry at its best! – This curry joint has delicious, thick curry dishes with the option of either spaghetti or rice (I would recommend the spaghetti if you want a less filling meal). Also, I would highly recommend the Katsu Curry dish or the vegetable curry dish, and a curry pan as an appetizer or side order. For drinks, I always order the Iced Green Tea, which is really refreshing and not too sweet. ALthough it can get a bit busy during dinnertime, the wait is never too long, and the staff is always very friendly. I would also advise that you ask the waiter for the pickled onions to eat with your curry!
Featured content
HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews
Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update
chowjjs on Citysearch

15 years ago

11/17/2006, 02:22 AM
Best Curry! – Any dish you get, i guarantee you'll be full by the end. It doesnt seem like much, but it really fills you up. I always recommend the basic curries. It's a good price for what you get. Watch out for the red pickled ginger. It's scary. There's a parking garage on the bottom level if it's too full on top.
avanti12 on Citysearch

15 years ago

11/14/2006, 01:15 AM
Not a date spot. – The curry was ok, not the best I have ever had, but they are very quick. Not a romantic place, lots of crying kids last time I went. I think this place is good for a cheap quick meal. The atmosphere leaves much to be desired and the Christmas decorations are in full bloom!
noriko1313 on Citysearch

15 years ago

10/26/2006, 02:09 AM
Too Sweet – For some reason, i feel that their curry is way too sweet. Is it just for that day or it is always have been that way? I am not too sure. However, from my experience, i think it's way too sweet for traditional Japanese curry.
fkobaya on Citysearch

15 years ago

09/18/2006, 03:08 AM
Great Japanese style curry and pasta – don't expect indian curry but thicker japanese curry- try katsu curry or any of the pasta dishes- parking is tough, so avoid rush hours of sawtelle
estherj on Citysearch

15 years ago

08/27/2006, 02:58 AM
Best curry in los angeles – i love love love the curry dishes here, and i don't even really like curry! my favorites are the menchi katsu curry and the pork katsu curry, but everything else looks amazing as well. the service is always fast and friendly, and if you have a sweet tooth and like coffee you should also try the iced coffee with coffee jelly, it's delicious!
bapena on Citysearch

15 years ago

07/17/2006, 03:36 AM
Best Food. Best Value. Best service. – I have been hooked on Curry House since I moved to Los Angeles 4 years ago. They always have the freshest ingredients. For those of you who have never tried japanese curry before, go for the "Katsu" Curry with mild, medium or hot curry. The corn soup they make is excellent as well! But I always like to start off with the shrimp and calamari tempura. Either way, everything about the Curry House is amazing and the portions are commendable. Enjoy the dishes with the red or white pickles. Stay away from imposters such as the one across the street! TABETERU!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.