Logo White
Watch Demo

Cumming Dance Academy Inc

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
217 reviews
|Dance Schools|Cumming, GA 30040

419 Tribble Gap Rd, Cumming, GA 30040

(770) 781-4922

https://www.cummingdanceacademy.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 7:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Education in your area
4.7
(38) · Dance Schools

2587 Cheney St

(404) 762-1416

1 person is looking at this business

About

Cumming Dance Academy offers instruction for both serious and recreational dancers. Cda offers classes inin ballet, tap, jazz, pointe, hip hop, modern, contemporary, lyrical, musical theatre, kindergym, Irish,"mommy & me" & much more! Cda is well known in the Forsyth, Dawson and Fulton counties for their loving instruction of young dancers for many years. Cda most recently opened Cda II Performance Academy where they will be offering even more classes to achieve their goal of producing the "triple threat performer". Whether you are looking for a recreational dance class or wanting to advance into the professional arena; Cda and Cda II have what you are looking for. A friendly staff, state of

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.7
217 reviews
5183
  
46
  
31
  
21
  
112
  
14 reviews have no rating
  • 150 Reviews4.7Google
  • 55 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 11 Reviews4.4Insider Pages
  • 1 Review5.0BirdEye
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Aprile Holland on Facebook

2 months ago

08/10/2020, 11:25 AM
My daughter has been dancing at CDA since she was 2. She is now 7. We love the teachers! They really care about the dancers and pour their heart and soul into what they do. I am so thankful for the studio opening and going above and beyond with safety measures during this unprecedented time. Plenty of social distancing, tapes of areas in the studios for the students, temperature checks, sanitizing between classes, and no waiting in the lobby made me feel safe leaving my daughter to enjoy what she loves! My daughter started back in person today and it was so good to see her smile and have some sense of normalcy.
Business Response:

Thank you!! ❤️

Allison Turner Clark on Facebook

2 months ago

07/13/2020, 04:36 AM
This is hands down the best studio around. These teachers pour into these kids in every class, not only teaching technique and steps, but building character and friendships as well. They have created a safe environment allowing these kids to get back to dancing in studio by installing air purifiers in their studios, as well as temp checks at the door. Dance means so much to these kids right now and this studio has made that possible. Highly recommend.
Josh Nason on Facebook

2 months ago

07/12/2020, 21:09 PM
Thanks to Cumming Dance Academy for a great job letting these girls showcase their skills they learned during the year. It was handled very professionally and very safe. I know the entire staff worked so hard during the year to make the best of this year. #danceatcda
Featured content
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively

Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively

Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively
Crystal Jean Hill on Facebook

2 months ago

07/11/2020, 03:23 AM
We had the best experience at our dance showcase yesterday. We are so thankful for CDA for all of the hard work in putting together an end of the year performance and making it safe for everyone during this crazy time of COVID. Our daughter was so excited to get to wear her costume, perform, and have her dance pictures taken. Thank you for making the day so special!!!! We can’t wait to dance again in the fall!
Business Response:

Thank you SO much!! ❤️

Sarah Hull Van Bueren on Facebook

2 months ago

07/10/2020, 18:35 PM
I can’t begin to express how amazing CDA has been for both my girls!!!! We moved from Texas 2 years ago and needed to find a great dance studio IMMEDIATELY! CDA not only offered a variety of different dance classes (tap, jazz, ballet, etc), but they also offered a wide range of times for each class. Every instructor has been both knowledgeable in dance instruction but also loving to my girls. During these crazy times of 2020, the studio owner has done everything within her power to keep these girls dancing and happy. They were able to perform their end of year dance within COVID guidelines and they have shined!!!! Even when things were upside down, dance was there for them!!!! Thank you CDA for keeping my girls happy and active!!!
Tonya Budke on Facebook

4 months ago

05/31/2020, 05:24 AM
My two year old daughter started dance class in the Fall and had wonderful experiences all year. All of the staff members that we have interacted with have been great and super helpful. Email updates are also sent out on a regular basis which is helpful. We will be returning for another year of classes and highly recommend!
Kendra Brewer Sanderson on Facebook

10 months ago

12/04/2019, 02:53 AM
My daughter has been taking from CDA since she was two- she is now 13 and a company member. i can tell you that the owner purposefully chooses teachers who will help build character in these dancers. These dancers have formed a family with each other and are rewarded for doing so. Every year, my daughter does a service project at Christmas,and CDA is always willing to help- collect toys or food for whatever project she’s doing. I am so grateful she dances for an establishment that values service and family and integrity- you would so love it here if you’re looking for a dance community that values your dancer as a whole person.
Angel Castro Ceasar on Facebook

a year ago

10/15/2019, 03:07 AM
Sonya just started at CDA and already loves it! Her instructors are so patient with this young group of girls! The process for this (new to all this mom) was really easy. The staffed has is prompt and knowledgeable! I’m so glad I signed up my daughter to this great organization! If you have little ones who love to dance, or you just want them to learn coordinations and skill then bring them in and try it out! And let them know I sent you!!
Somra Alassf on Facebook

a year ago

09/12/2019, 04:14 AM
My daughter loves it! She’s in class with Miss Emily and looks forward to class every week. I love the office staff as well. Always helpful and friendly. This is our second year and we will definitely be here for years to come.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.