BirdEye Logo
Own this business?
Own this business?
Cancel
You might be interested in a similar business with higher ratings:
jaguar chattanooga
5.0

Crown Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

4.5
426 reviews
Car Dealers
 511 S Lee Hwy, Cleveland, TN 37311US

Write a review

Rating Error
Review Error
(844) 367-4258

Write a review

All reviews summary

4.5
426 reviews
5345
  
424
  
36
  
25
  
141
  
5 reviews have no rating
  • 286 reviews4.6
  • 44 reviews4.8
  • 42 reviews3.3
  • Show All
5on Facebook, Jul 20, 2017
I'm not much for doing reviews but this place has EXCELLENT customer service!! We were 2 hours away from our vacation spot and about 6 hrs from home. Started having issues with our truck (while pulling our fifth wheel) found the nearest Dodge dealer, which happen to be Crown. Pulled in and after everything was said and done we left our truck there to be fixed, they loaned us a truck that would pull our fifth wheel, at no extra cost, and then drove our truck to us when they finished fixing it. I don't think you will find another dealership that will go out of there way to help people the way they have done for us! We were BLESSED to say the least to find them! We can't thank you all enough..Matt Hake, Charles Durham and the great service department guys!! Sincerely, The Sheffield Family! more »
5on Facebook, Jun 30, 2017
more »
1on Facebook, Jun 15, 2017
Michael Cantrell
Ther cracked my center console on my jeep when I went to get my safety recall and did not fix the recall ther said the cracked was ther when it came in and can not do the recall
of the cracked in the console. 6-14-17 more »
1on Facebook, Jun 13, 2017
My poor mother had her Jeep Cherokee towed to this location because the transmission began having issues (surprise, surprise). They kept the vehicle for a week, fought her on a rental car (which she still has yet to be paid back for), and left the vehicle without ANY fuel; she barely made it to the gas station. This vehicle was purchased with an extended warranty in 2015 and has 40k miles on it. Nothing should be wrong! The crappy service just tops it all off. Here we are again 2 weeks later and the vehicle had to be towed, again. Last time we ever purchase a Jeep let alone from this dealership chain. more »
5on Facebook, May 10, 2017
Awesome place! I'm not one to do reviews but ole Bobby Cooley earned this one. I needed a new car/good car but my credit wasn't all that great and I didn't have a lot to work with but I stopped by looking around anyways, met Bobby, and not long after he pulled some strings (a lot of strings) and got me in a new Jeep Patriot anyways. So, if you're thinking about getting a new car, this is the place to go to and Bobby's the guy to see. Honestly, after seeing everything he did to get me in this thing, I couldn't have asked for a better salesman. Top notch! more »
5on Facebook, May 10, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, May 06, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Apr 16, 2017
I am rating this on eh salesman and sales manager, I dealt with and nothing else. They did all they could to get me in a newer vehicle and hey did. My credit wasn't all that well and neither was my cosigners but after a two hour battle with credit companies, I left out of there with a newer used vehicle. Very pleased with my salesman, James Sherlin. more »
5on Facebook, Apr 16, 2017
I am rating this on eh salesman and sales manager, I dealt with and nothing else. They did all they could to get me in a newer vehicle and hey did. My credit wasn't all that well and neither was my cosigners but after a two hour battle with credit companies, I left out of there with a newer used vehicle. Very pleased with my salesman, James Sherlin. more »
5on Facebook, Apr 01, 2017
A Great job they do to help you get a great car and Doug Grammer was great and wonderful too and even though I didn't get the car i really wanted cause of a recall I got a great car though thanks guys great job more »
1on Facebook, Mar 10, 2017
more »
Business Response:
Dear Marci, We appreciate you taking the time to post a review of your vehicle purchasing experience in our dealership and we sincerely apologize that you feel that it was not satisfactory. I have tried to reach you by phone to discuss your review and attempt to resolve your concerns, but have been unable to connect with you. Could you kindly call me at the dealership at your convenience. Sincerely, Benny Hamby, General Sales Manager
1on Facebook, Mar 10, 2017
If I could give negative stars I would. By far the WORST customer service experience I have ever had. I went in 2 Saturdays ago knowing exactly what I wanted. Chuck assisted us and then once I had agreed to pricing and was waiting for the financing department he had a medical emergency and had to leave. He turned me over to Dustin and told me they would get the car cleaned up, filled with gas and Dustin would go over everything with me. 4 hours later (6 hours total in dealership) Dustin finally told me my car was ready. I still do not understand what the delay was as all of the sales guys stood around and talked about how the day was dragging on and I just sat and waited for them to clean my car (I guess they thought they were too good to jump in to help). Once Dustin walked me out to my car he showed me how to set my phone up with Blue Tooth and I noticed the car was on empty. I said I thought they were going to fill it -his response was "Oh yeah they should have. Let me grab the gas card and you can drive me down to the gas station." Excuse me-I just spent $35K and this is the response I get. After we did that he then had me drive him back to dealership and before I even pulled into the lot he said "stop here and I will jump out". He never went over any other detail of the car. I was in shock and could not even catch him to come back. I had explained several times that my old car was 14 years old so all of these gadgets were new. Well the fun did not stop there....On Tuesday my Dad was in town and he noticed the car was not locking so since Sat I had been thinking my car was locked and it wasn't. I tried to get in touch with Chuck but got his voicemail so I talked to Jason. He would not trust me that my doors were not locking but after 30 minutes on the phone finally agreed to send Chuck to my work the next day to pick up my brand new car that was not working. (Which they should have caught on Sat. if they would have properly inspected my car). Chuck came to my work at 10 the next morning and I had told him I needed a loaner car so what did he bring me...in true Crown fashion after I had bought a new car from him that already needed repair....A USED 2014 Nissan that smelled like smoke....I could not believe it. Well then they had told me they were taking my car to the Chattanooga location so it would be close and guess what-they drove it back to Cleveland without my permission. I had told him I had to have back by 4pm and at 3:30 had not heard any updates. I had to call him and he informed me he had taken my car to Cleveland and that they could not figure out what was wrong with it so I would need to check back in tomorrow. I demanded a new loaner because the USED car they brought me smelled like smoke. So he did bring me a new car but still a downgrade of a Jeep Cherokee instead of the Grand Cherokee that I just bought. He also threw the keys at me and just pointed at the direction of where he parked but never showed me exactly where it was located. He then told me he had no idea when I would get my car back. I was floored at the treatment I received. Friday they finally figured out what was wrong and this time another Jason brought my car to me and they referred to him as the "Jeep Specialist" what a joke. He could not even figure out how to do the text messaging and didn't even know the Iphone is not fully compatible with the UConnect 5 system. I also realized my manual was no longer in the car and I certainly need it because I still don't know how most things work. He promised me they would mail to me last Friday. Well guess what??? It is now the following Friday and I had to call today b/c I have not received and guess what they never sent-so now I have to wait at work because they are having someone deliver to me. Mind you-not one time did anyone call me again to make sure I was satisfied. Which obviously I am not. I am so angry about the lack of customer service I received. I will tell everyone to NEVER EVER deal with this location when searching for a vehicle. In all of my 42 years-absolute WORST customer service ever. more »
5on Facebook, Mar 03, 2017
Great people, easy to work with. Dustin Winder was the best salesman ever. He is great at what he does and I would recommend him by name!! more »
5on Facebook, Feb 25, 2017
DUSTIN WINDER WAS THE ABSOLUTE BEST!!! HE GOT ME IN A NEW CAR THE SAME DAY AS COMING IN AND GOT ME INTO A CAR I LOVE!!! Come here and ask for him if you are ready to drive a new car!!! more »
Business Response:
Thanks Michelle! We're happy to hear that you had such a great experience with Dustin, and that me made sure you were well accommodated from start to finish. We appreciate your recommendation and hope you're enjoying your new car. Regards, Crown Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Cleveland
2on Facebook, Jan 10, 2017
We bought a 2013 dodge in 2013 the other day we where wanting to trade it in we talk to a salesman and told him we only wanted to run the application through Chrysler capital and no where else..2 weeks later and we are still getting letters from all kinds of banks etc...really? Do you not listen...they did this when we bought our car ran our credit 30 times before they ran Chrysler capital... more »
Business Response:
Michelle, We appreciate you writing a review of your experience purchasing a vehicle with us, and apologize that you feel that it was not satisfactory. We understand that you have since spoken with our sales manager, Tony Walker, and that the credit checks have been clarified, and your concerns resolved. If you have any further questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at the dealership on 423.476.6555. Sincerely, Dennis Henry, General Manager.
1on Facebook, Dec 14, 2016
I dont normally leave a review but this is Absolutely the worst service department you can ever deal with the service advisors and manager are possibly some of the stupidest people I've ever met. After having a mechanic duplicate the issue again they still won't fix my truck and keep making up excuse after excuse. Because they're too lazy and are not willing to do their job now I have a legal case with Chrysler to get my vehicle fixed. As most of you know dealerships are usua...
This would explain why after 25 reviews they have a 2.9!
See More lly not the easiest place to deal with. But this dealership Takes the Cake on that. Even though the dealership in Chattanooga is owned by the same people I would recommend driving the additional 30 minutes so you were not stuck with dealing with incompetent staff in the service department. Some of the most unprofessional the laziest people I've met. They will straight lie to your face and force you to go to a different manager in the dealership to get a straight answer very sad Crown is the only option we are with stuck with here in Cleveland for a ram.
more »
1on Facebook, Dec 10, 2016
They fried the radio in my truck doing recall on airbag. I was told there is nothing they did that would cause it to die and they are not responsible. Terrible service and will never answer the phone or return calls! more »
5on Facebook, Dec 06, 2016
Service department is wonderful! Honest about the wait time up front and had my Jeep Trailhawk ready before the time given! James made sure that all outstanding software updates were included even though I had only come in for regular oil change and service! Great people! Keep up the good work! more »
5on Facebook, Nov 25, 2016
more »
5on Facebook, Nov 11, 2016
more »
1on Facebook, Oct 17, 2016
more »
1on Facebook, Oct 10, 2016
We brought van in for service unable to reach service department by phone for several days. We decided to come by and pick up keys since we had found another car to buy. We were informed that we couldn't have the van back because the part was already ordered. Then we were told by service agent that we could not get key at this time because there is a 30 minute meeting taking place. Absolutely ridiculous! We will never use this dealership again. more »
1on Facebook, Aug 19, 2016
Go to Yelp to read full story, but here is the cliff notes. Service department not able to complete more than one task per visit, customer service is so-so and quality of work is questionable. DO NOT recommend this dealership if your in the market for a Dodge Jeep Chrysler Ram. more »
5on Facebook, Jul 12, 2016
Such a smooth transaction buying our very 1st Jeep. Everyone was so incredibly nice and helpful answering questions and walking us thru this wonderful experience.. Highly recommend these friendly folks if your looking for a shiny new car, truck or Jeep more »
4on Facebook, Apr 14, 2016
Great job. Great timing. Had to get some recall work done on y dodge. Crown here in Chattanooga told me it'd take 3.5 hours to do... Complained about it on Twitter & Trish reached out to me & told me they could do the job in Cleveland in an hour or so. Made an appointment to go have it done. It was done in just under an hour & done correctly. Staff was friendly. Thanks to Trish & Cody Carpenter for getting the job done right & in a timely manner. more »
Page 1 of 6
Own this business?
or
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!

Contact

Edit
511 S Lee Hwy, Cleveland, TN 37311
Car Dealers
Today 9:00 am - 8:00 pm

About

Edit
Crown Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram always maintains competitive new and pre-owned inventories of Chrysler, Dodge and Jeep vehicles. Staffed with experience sales representatives and top trained technicians, we're here to provide a fun, easy and valuable automotive shopping and service experience. Stop by our dealership today at 511 S Lee Hwy to see for yourselfmore »
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 40,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 250+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Get BirdEye’s free demo on how you can manage customer engagement and online-reputation.