Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Cristiana Ferrari, Dds

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
100 reviews
|Cosmetic Dentists|Los Angeles, CA 90230

5859 Uplander Way, Los Angeles, CA 90230

(310) 642-5999

http://www.drcrisferrari.com/

Open now:8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Dental in your area
5.0
(9) · Dental Hygienists

10642 Downey Ave.

(562) 372-4292

6 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Cosmetic Dentists

1017 North Pacific Avenue

(818) 507-1515

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(4) · General Dentistry

27420 Tourney Rd #280

(661) 253-0588
5.0
(16) · Dental

1378 Erringer Rd

(805) 522-3000

5 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Dentists

705 S State College Blvd

(714) 399-3668

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(24) · Cosmetic Dentists

4560 Admiralty Way

(310) 822-3472

2 people are looking at this business

About

Cristiana Ferrari, DDS specializes in Dental Bridges, Dental Crowns, Dental Implants, Digital Radiography, Gum Disease Treatment, Invisalgn & Clear Correct, Mouth Guards, Onlays, Oral Cancer Screenings, Root Canal, Teeth Bonding, Teeth Whitening, and Veneers. Our dental products include Veneers, Lumineers, Onlays, Inlays, Crowns, Mouth Guards, Invisalign, Clear Correct, Lumineers, ZOOM Teeth Whitening, and Emax Crowns.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
100 reviews
564
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
36 reviews have no rating
  • 18 Reviews5.0Insider Pages
  • 18 Reviews5.0Yellow Pages
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
J c. on Citysearch

8 years ago

08/18/2012, 03:34 AM
My first visit with you and staff was outstanding.I was never happy before with my previos dentist.Dr.Ferrari you are the best.
carol b. on Citysearch

9 years ago

02/25/2012, 03:03 AM
She saved my teeth! – Before know Dr.Ferrari I had the same dentist for several years .He was fine however he could not get me any better regards my persistent bleeding gums and bad breath!Besides scaling my roots he never tried anything alternative treatments or medications with a strong argument that "my insurance would not cover".Out of blues A bad toothache aroused during my dentist vacation,scarred of pain get worse and the fact I never had a cavity filled I suspected that the pain will be related to my gums.Recommended by one of my co-workers , I decided to see Dr.Ferrari.she has been the first dentist to take the job to educate me about my oral condition and my treatment options.she is very gentle , works with advanced technologies and her dental care is outstanding.i wish I could meet her years before,probably I will not have to loose a tooth because my progressive gum disease that was left untreated for years.She treated my ill mother with such compassion charging me almost half price of my previous dentist.Staff is friendly , efficient and Helpful.It is a complete service.She has the closest accurate billing system of al medical and dental facility that I ever been!
M B. on Citysearch

9 years ago

02/11/2012, 05:42 AM
Greedy and not to be trusted. – I went for my first appointment to get a cleaning and discuss my options for a deep cleaning. She came in and looked at my x-rays and began her sales pitch. In the first 5 minutes she was trying to sell me the Mercedes Benz of toothbrushes and instilling the fear of losing all of my teeth. Upon measuring my gum pockets and seeing mostly 3's and 4's she found 4 5's and told me we had to proceed with an aggressive treatment plan. She asked if I had any questions and the only one I had was how much my insurance would cover. My understanding of my insurance was a $100 copay for scaling/ deep cleaning. She told me she would put together a treatment plan and then left the room. Within a minute, one of her staff came in with a "treatment plan" or should I say $2800 bid to do the deep cleaning ($900 would have been my portion). Usually most dentists can do this type of work in 1-2 visits- she had me scheduled for 5!!!!! Her staff offered me a payment plan when I stated I would have to think about it. I immediately called my insurance company and explained the situation. The gentleman on the phone graciously reviewed the billing codes she had used and told me that only one of them was a legitimate billing code for my insurance and could not locate the rest of the codes based upon their description either. She may be a great dentist, I don't really know but the first thing on her mind was clearly $ signs!. The rep at my insurance company suggested I find a new dentist too out!
Featured content
Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website
How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google
Caligirl310 on Citysearch

9 years ago

09/07/2011, 05:59 AM
Unethical Business Practices – This is a factual story with NO embellishments. Christina Ferrari did a great job with the actual work on my teeth. The only negative is that she forgot to do the other half of my fillings which I had to remind her of, before leaving the office and she was a bit cocky and harsh with me, not to mention rough. That being said I was still planning on having her do my veneers which we discussed at great lengths because i saw her talent. My only problem is with their unethical billing practices. After being pre-approved by my medical insurance, I paid the overpriced amount of my bill. I was fine with it because that's what I expected to pay. Three months later I receive a bill for $35. I call the office and ask them to waive the fee being that $800 was already paid between myself and my insurance for minimal dental work. The billing department which is the front desk assistant explained that she was unable to waive the fee. I clarified with her that I was planning on spending an additional $10,000 on veneers with their office, so the least they could do was make this tiny headache go away. She again said she couldn't do it and was VERY rude to me. I told her to speak with the dentist about this and remind her of the 10K I was about to spend in her office. I told her to see what the dentist had to say about waiving this tiny $35 bill. Low and behold I receive a collections notice 2 weeks to the day after receiving the first bill. So basically Christina's office assistant sent me to collections potentially screwing up my credit over $35 two weeks after sending me a bill. I would not recommend this office to anyone. I have never been treated more badly by someone who was about to take 10 grand of my hard earned money. needless to say, I will be going elsewhere for the veneers.
Samantha D. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

10/21/2010, 03:37 AM
Dr. Ferrari is a great dentist. This is a great office with a kind staff that adheres to all your dental needs. Dr. Ferrari takes the time to explain all your needs and address your concerns. I was once a phobic person regarding dentist, but she made me feel at ease.
Ashles on Citysearch

10 years ago

08/11/2010, 04:52 AM
The best dental experience I've ever had! – Dr. Ferrari is seriously the best dentist I've ever gone to. I recently had my top two wisdom teeth removed there and it was painless during the removal and afterward, the healing process was fast and simple compared to my last two wisdom teeth (very bad experiences! Painful and long healing time). She's also very nice and makes you feel comfortable if you're an uneasy patient, like me. I couldn't recommend her more highly!
j lee mitchell on Citysearch

11 years ago

06/17/2010, 03:35 AM
Real professional – I never like much going to the dentist, but I should say going for dental visits with doctor Ferrari turned out in a pleasure. She is not only a great dentist, but also a real human being. I spent most of my life with my teeth dilema until find doctor Ferrari years ago. In two visits , she gave me back a confidence to smile, her refined cosmetic is impecable and I always will have a gratitute towards her. Thank you doctor for all the care that you have been provinding for myself and family. You are a Gemmmmmmmm.
Rpsmith on Citysearch

11 years ago

03/04/2010, 02:43 AM
Great Service! – I was referred to Dr. Ferrari by a friend after years going to my family dentist. Changing a family dentist it was a big deal for me, but I had no choice. I was very impressed on my first visit, besides a such completed exam, she took her time to walk me through of any work that I need . Everybody is helpfull, professional and hands on, and you really don't need to go to Beverly Hills to get your Veneers re-done. Her painless injections are her trademark plus the shaking technique works!
nelson m on Citysearch

11 years ago

02/22/2010, 02:14 AM
awesome dentist! – I justed moved to L.A., and my big fear it was to find a great dentist to take care of some pending dental problems. I was so lucky that she is just located across my work and after asking people around ablout her I got a wonderfull feedback about her and her office. Besides a awesome dentist ,she is a quality human being. She is on top of any detail of my extensive dental work and her gentle touck makes her the best ! The staff is really competent, helpfull and friendly. I am so glad that I foynd this dentist. I really recomended this professional for your dental needs.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.