Logo White
Watch Demo

Crazy Fire Mongolian Grill

Own this business?
4.1
1029 reviews
|Restaurants|Raleigh, NC 27606

1270 Buck Jones Rd, Raleigh, NC 27606

(919) 481-2222

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits

About

Crazy Fire Mongolian Grill has the best create-your-own stir-fry available in Raleigh. Unlike some other guys we let you control everything between the bowl and the grill. You want all vegetables, extra meat, no oil or a Deep Water Horizon it's all up to you! We've heard some other guys let you play pick-up sticks to determine how hot to make your meal, we just let you put the sauce on the meal until its hot enough for you. Allergies are no problem either, in fact we can cordon off the grill or cook your food in a separate pan on a separate stove; we do the same for vegetarians. Still worried about your allergies? We will even grab your ingredients fresh from the cooler to guarantee they did

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.1
1,029 reviews
5471
  
4293
  
3128
  
252
  
162
  
23 reviews have no rating
  • 1006 Reviews4.1Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
footwinner on Citysearch

8 years ago

09/09/2011, 01:33 AM
Great Food, Great Character – Honesty is the key indicator of character. I left my credit card at this location and when I realized my mistake, I went back and the manger had safe guarded my card and presented it to me with a smile and no expectation of reward. That is character.
As far as the food goes, this restaurant was a very good value and the food was delicious. I tried the crazy sauce and it was intense!!
The choose your own aspect is great. I had a wonderful meal.
thenisawyou on Citysearch

10 years ago

03/02/2010, 01:38 AM
Good idea? – I have tried to give Crazy Fire the benefit of the doubt but no matter what I try or the several times I have gone I have gotten sick after each visit. It is pricy and I don't pay to make myself sick.
Southern Belly on Citysearch

10 years ago

10/08/2009, 01:24 AM
Always something Different - Great for lunch – Love eating here for lunch. You can load up your bowl as high as you can. It is fun and easy. Sometimes a hit or miss on seasonings, but that is also part of the fun. Priced pretty well for what you get. You can get 1 bowl or all your can eat , but you have to be a pretty big eater to have to go back.
Featured content
Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform
Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth
limonic316 on Citysearch

11 years ago

05/21/2009, 01:46 AM
Simply amazing – I had never been to a similar place, where you can select your victuals and get them cooked in front of you...
In fact, it took me some time to love this place. The reason being, you have to (it's a must) be creative in making your dish. Sometimes they are good and sometimes they are bad!!
Do complement yourself when it turns out to be great..
heathoben on Citysearch

11 years ago

02/05/2009, 01:29 AM
Awesome Experience, Best Mongolian Restaurant I've Been to! – Alot of the reviews are right about the lighting, I was very dim. Where else can you play with your food? This is my favorite restaurant, my (6 year old) daughter's too! I have to admit it is not a 5 star restaurant and it not as clean as I keep my kitchen, but I never have had a bad experience yet! I love to be able to be creative. I had made some GREAT combo's, but I have made some bad ones too! I would definately recommend to all my friends!!
RPSGT88 on Citysearch

11 years ago

10/01/2008, 01:28 AM
Food was terrible, restaurant dirty – I took my family to this restaurant. The food was so bad we could hardly eat it and I had to take them to the cafeteria over in the next shopping center just to get something to eat. I was embarassed for making such a poor choice. My family loves asian/thai food. This place was a disaster.
Staff was teenage, inexperienced and non professional.
Facility and tables were dirty.
GarBearNC on Citysearch

11 years ago

09/13/2008, 01:57 AM
Ingore the bad reviews! This is tasty! – OK - so maybe this is not the ideal place for a quick in and out for lunch. I haven't been there for lunch.
I can say that this is by far my favorite restaurant. Where else can you find all you can eat shrimp, scallops and calamari (and that's just the seafood) at a very low price. Huge selection of meats and veggies,, sauces and spices to assemble your meal. The trick of this is to grab two bowls, one for your meat items and one for the veggies. Add your sauces and spices and watch them cook it up for you (Hey! slip the guy cooking your food a buck tip everytime you go up).
sabrina07 on Citysearch

11 years ago

07/20/2008, 01:19 AM
the worst restaurent i ever seen before – ok first of all cleanless,no custemer sevice at all plusand always chech your statement because the total what they charge u for ,it`s not the one showing in your statement and u can check if u didn`t believe me
VWill on Citysearch

12 years ago

04/15/2008, 02:51 AM
Prices are tooooo high for a lunch buffet....Takes too long from start to finish to actually eat your food! – Very disappointed in the pricing! I've been a customer for years, brought my friends and family and introduced them to your establishment. I firmly believe they are taking advantage of the consumer and will be looking to take my business...and friends elsewhere in the future!
Need to add another $ to the Meal Price..on the left under Restaurant Info
Hopefully, if enough folks "walk away"...you'll "come back to earth" and lower your lunch prices!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.