Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Craftmaster Custom Pools

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.5
24 reviews
|Contractors|West Palm Beach, FL 33411

8233 Gator Ln # 20, #20, West Palm Beach, FL 33411

(561) 798-7929

https://craftmastercustompools.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Contractors in your area
5.0
(1) · Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC

11330 SW 59th Ct

(954) 336-2639

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Electricians

1599 Kudza Rd

(561) 439-8292

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(8) · Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC

491 NW Riverside Dr

(772) 240-4857
5.0
(1) · Plumbing

1855 Griffin Rd

(954) 920-5997

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(9) · Contractors

382 Tequesta Dr

(561) 427-0324

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Electricians

3165 N 36th Ave

(954) 963-4025

3 people are looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.5
24 reviews
513
  
42
  
31
  
21
  
17
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Ron R. review for Craftmaster Custom Pools
Ron R. on BirdEye

4 months ago

07/25/2021, 16:40 PM
Horrific purchase with Craftmaster Custom Pools in West Palm Beach Florida since we paid our deposit. Let me start my review by saying I give everyone the benefit of doubt and am understanding that things don't go according to plan.  In fact, I account for hiccups, unforeseen circumstances, and errors.  We're all human.  Stuff happens.  BUT, there is a pattern of things going wrong that haunt me three years later and they are unwilling to help us resolve the issues.  Please allow me to list just a few of the things that we have struggled with, with Craftmaster Custom Pools.  *Note:  I hear similar things when I speak to others who have used Craftmaster Custom Pools. The facts only: Pricing was not as agreed when the contract was signed. Over 5-months build time. I was scammed by their electrician on a "side deal” (I should have expected that, right?) No follow-up service or pool care instructions. Sinking deck Replaced pump TWICE in less than 3 years THE POOL LEAKS The leaking pool was the final straw.  We called them and told them about the leaking pool (2 years, 11 months after install.)  They explained it was likely evaporation due to the lowest rainfall in years.  That sounded reasonable so we waited and watched.  After two months, and plenty of rain, we're losing about an inch a day.  When we called them back, they said the pool is no longer under warranty and that it's not their problem.  The warranty was good for 3-years.  A reputable company would have checked when we first called.  Knowing what I know, I believe it was an intentional stall to avoid having to fix the problem. As a result, it has cost us thousands in repairs and extra maintenance (increased water, electric, and chemical bills) and a lot of work over the first three years. For the record, I am not listing all the issues that are "subjective" just the undisputed facts.  There were plenty of other things I could mention that could be a matter of taste or a misunderstanding even though I'm convinced they were not.  Moreover, I have had a pool installed before Craftmaster Custom Pools so I have a baseline to compare them against.  Similarly, two of our neighbors chose other companies because they heard bad things about Craftmaster and they each ended up with far better outcomes. Google Reviews: As you can see here, Craftmaster Custom Pools in West Palm Beach, FL has one of the lowest ratings on Google and a very low number of reviews for how long they've been in business.  They only had three reviews at the time of our purchase or this would have been a major red flag for us.
Respond to negative reviews
Dav D. review for Craftmaster Custom Pools
Dav D. on BirdEye

6 years ago

05/14/2016, 12:44 PM
Do not get a pool from these people. My pool is less than ten years old and has suffered from many problems. Repeated mystery leeks. Coping loose and separating.Cracked deck and water feature has underground leak and is not useable. This doesnt include all the problems when we were first dealing with them Runaway while you can!!!
Respond to negative reviews
annemarie review for Craftmaster Custom Pools
annemarie on BirdEye

6 years ago

11/14/2015, 09:57 AM
It has been a year since our pool was built. We have no complains Jim and Maureen answered any questions right away. If I called they would return my call by the end of the day. All of the contractors that came to our home were very knowledgeable. They took care to not damage my property. The company that did the gunite of the pool to care to protect the house and our existing fence from any overspray. I already have recommended this company to others and will continue to do so. Craftmaster also finished a pool across the lake from my home that another company was consistently giving the home owner a run around. There pool started a month before ours. Our pool was finished as theres sat for months until Jim offered to help them finish. Im sure the people lost a lot of $$money but now there pool is finished. .
Featured content
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
annemarie review for Craftmaster Custom Pools
annemarie on BirdEye

6 years ago

11/14/2015, 09:56 AM
It has been a year since our pool was built. We have no complains Jim and Maureen answered any questions right away. If I called they would return my call by the end of the day. All of the contractors that came to our home were very knowledgeable. They took care to not damage my property. The company that did the gunite of the pool to care to protect the house and our existing fence from any overspray. I already have recommended this company to others and will continue to do so. Craftmaster also finished a pool across the lake from my home that another company was consistently giving the home owner a run around. There pool started a month before ours. Our pool was finished as theres sat for months until Jim offered to help them finish. Im sure the people lost a lot of $$money but now there pool is finished. .
annemarie review for Craftmaster Custom Pools
annemarie on BirdEye

6 years ago

11/14/2015, 09:55 AM
It has been a year since our pool was built. We have no complains Jim and Maureen answered any questions right away. If I called they would return my call by the end of the day. All of the contractors that came to our home were very knowledgeable. They took care to not damage my property. The company that did the gunite of the pool to care to protect the house and our existing fence from any overspray. I already have recommended this company to others and will continue to do so. Craftmaster also finished a pool across the lake from my home that another company was consistently giving the home owner a run around. There pool started a month before ours. Our pool was finished as theres sat for months until Jim offered to help them finish. Im sure the people lost a lot of $$money but now there pool is finished. .
Elysse review for Craftmaster Custom Pools
Elysse on Yahoo! Local

15 years ago

08/08/2006, 11:30 AM
Great salesman - once sold, you are on your own. Messy crew, disregard for homeowners property. Did not fully inform homeowner of permit requirements, at the end of project, before final permits could be issues, homeowner had added out of pocket expense of \$500 due to unprofessional handling of permit issue.
Respond to negative reviews
A Yahoo Local User review for Craftmaster Custom Pools
A Yahoo Local User on Yahoo! Local

15 years ago

08/08/2006, 06:16 AM
Great salesman - once sold, you are on your own. Messy crew, disregard for homeowners property. Did not fully inform homeowner of permit requirements, at the end of project, before final permits could be issues, homeowner had added out of pocket expense of \$500 due to unprofessional handling of permit issue.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.