Logo White
Watch Demo

Covelli Law Offices

Claimed
4.3
39 reviews
|Legal|Pittsburgh, PA 15236

357 Regis Ave #1, Ste 1, Pittsburgh, PA 15236

(412) 655-0222

https://covellilaw.com/

Open now:7:30 am - 4:30 pm

Google

Facebook

Top Legal in your area

Law Office of Kenneth B. Burkley
5.0
(3) · Real Estate Law

35 W Pittsburgh St

(724) 836-4871
Sheehan & Nugent
5.0
(1) · Criminal Defense Law

41 15th St

(304) 232-1064
Attorney Sumner L. Parker
5.0
(1) · Legal

107 Rebecca Ct

(866) 486-4283
Shean Dennis E Attorney
5.0
(1) · Legal Services

3058 Leechburg Rd

(724) 337-1690
Warner Mariani
5.0
(1) · Criminal Defense Law

428 Forbes Ave #1600

(412) 281-3360
Robert S Muir, Attorney at Law
4.9
(48) · Criminal Defense Law

936 Philadelphia St

(724) 905-0173

1 person is looking at this business

About

Joe Covelli voted best attorney from Daily News. Over 60 years of combined legal experience with a team of 12 professionals. Providing legal expertise in Accident / Injuries, Estate Planning & probate, estate settlement and wills, elder law, divorce counseling and settlement, support and custody, corporate and business, real estate closings, bankruptcy counseling.

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.3
39 reviews
531
  
40
  
31
  
20
  
16
  
1 review has no rating
  • 28 Reviews4.6Google
  • 3 Reviews5.0Superpages
  • 3 Reviews2.3Yellow Pages
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
J L. on BirdEye

2 months ago

01/26/2020, 10:18 AM
Joe was completely focused on the best interests of my family while helping us execute a will. We are forever grateful for his professional and friendly team. The care and service Joe provided was so impressive that I had him prepare my will the following week. My family and I highly recommend Mr. Covelli without reservation.
Joseph E on BBB

4 months ago

11/22/2019, 02:15 AM
We are refusing to pay for our services because: I asked for the attorneys here to proof read an approximate 10 page document for a basic settlement/general release. I also asked to be notified when our retainer ran out. My wife was asked if they should proceed towards the end of the job, my wife said yes. She was not notified that this would exceed the retainer. The office tried to claim that my wife, andI both lied. They never completed the job thatwe hired them for in its entirety. The updated documents were never "forwarded" to the opposing attorney's office. It has been over two weeks and it was supposedly sent certified. The other attorney never received the documents. Ms. P****** told us that WE need to contact the postal service, although it was sent from their offices. Also, more peculiar, the drafting of this letter was never charged to our invoice, and they claimed they completed this work. This office also won't return the opposing attorney's call. The opposing attorney notified us of this earlier this week. When Ms. P******* was questioned, she claimed she had no idea. After exceeding our retainer, Ms. P******* stated that we need to contact her every time we want to know if our retainer has run out. How could I possibly be able to stop every hour of the day and contact her asking this when I can never get her on the phone, as is? This is the exact opposite of what she stated during our initial meeting. Her office points to a contract that we signed stating it allows themto bill us hours.... an unlimited amount, of hours. Does that seem strange to anyone? We also discovered by a family attorney that all the changes Ms. P******* wanted to make were superficial. The office staff is belligerent, rude, and unprofessional. We are disputing the retainer though our CC company, and refusing to pay for any services, because as far as we can tell we have received none. This office is on the opposite end of the law, stay away, they will be out of business soon enough.
Respond to negative reviews
Jack C. on BirdEye

6 months ago

10/09/2019, 20:58 PM
If you are looking fo an honest attorney take my advice and find another firm. Covelli and his staff were very unethical. I would not recommend this firm to my worst enemy.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
Justin Stewart Babcock on Facebook

3 years ago

06/14/2017, 08:23 AM
anonymous on Superpages

6 years ago

12/26/2013, 00:54 AM
Fabulous performance: great client service!
anonymous on Superpages

6 years ago

12/11/2013, 02:27 AM
Joe and his firm have taken care of my legal needs for 20+years for business and personal matters. His staff is always very helpful and professional. So if you need a law firm for the long haul I would highly recommend them. CM.
kimberly.werner on Superpages

6 years ago

12/03/2013, 04:42 AM
I used Covelli Law Offices for my Living Will and Power of Attorney. I was extremely satisfied with the service I was provided. I thought the staff and Joe Covelli in particular were all very friendly, and went out of the way to make me feel comfortable. They answered all of my questions in a timely fashion and their fees were quite reasonable. I would recommend their services to anyone in need of a good attorney!
Kimberly W. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

12/03/2013, 04:28 AM
I used Covelli Law Offices for my Living Will and Power of Attorney. I was extremely satisfied with the service I was provided. I'm surprised by the previous reviews as I thought the staff and Joe Covelli in particular were all very friendly, and went out of the way to make me feel comfortable. They answered all of my questions in a timely fashion and their fees were quite reasonable. I would recommend their services to anyone in need of a good attorney!
Kimberly W. on Citysearch

6 years ago

12/03/2013, 02:21 AM
I used Covelli Law Offices for my Living Will and Power of Attorney. I was extremely satisfied with the service I was provided. I thought the staff and Joe Covelli in particular were all very friendly, and went out of the way to make me feel comfortable. They answered all of my questions in a timely fashion and their fees were quite reasonable. I would recommend their services to anyone in need of a good attorney!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.