Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Courtney's Candles & Creations

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.4
45 reviews
|Candle Stores|Joplin, MO 64804

2029 S Willard Ave, Joplin, MO 64804

(866) 723-6873

https://www.courtneyscandles.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Retail in your area
4.8
(89) · Candle Stores

202 E Centennial Dr

(620) 231-6354
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.4
45 reviews
525
  
42
  
30
  
21
  
117
  
  • 36 Reviews3.7Google
  • 7 Reviews1.7BirdEye
  • 2 Reviews4.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Lesley B. on BirdEye

6 months ago

12/21/2020, 14:47 PM
I placed an order on December 9th. As of the evening of 12/21/20 I still have not received my order. I sent an e-mail to them on 12/17/20 with no response. I called a few moments ago to voice my concern but was basically told it was out of their hands since the USPS had it. No let me call and check on this and rude on the phone. I was told basically that I was probably not the only person in this position. Not the way to run a business. But he did tell me that I was probably not going to get it for Christmas. I would not recommend this business to anyone.
Respond to negative reviews
Abby O. on BirdEye

6 months ago

12/21/2020, 08:44 AM
I ordered a candle from them through Walmart on 12/14/20. It said 2 day shipping and I got an email from Courtney's Candles that the candle shipped fairly quickly after purchase. However, after checking the tracking number provided it showed that the shipping label had only been purchased and my item had not actually left their place of business. It then sat there for SEVEN days before they finally gave it to USPS. It now has an arrival date of 3 days AFTER Christmas. Being that this was a Christmas present I've had to order a different candle from Amazon to have a gift here in time. I feel it's pretty extreme to wait 7 days after packing my item to finally ship it during normal times but to do that during the holiday rush on top of a pandemic was just unacceptable. I also emailed the company about my candle and never heard back from them. I will never purchase from Courtney's Candles again.
Respond to negative reviews
Charlotte W. on BirdEye

10 months ago

09/06/2020, 18:49 PM
I wanted to order from Courtney's Candles & Creations, but decided not to because of the bad reviews and customer service. However, I did go to some sites for the original manufacturer of things they sell and their prices was LESS than CCC especially the candles.
Featured content
Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating
Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?
Melissa York K. on BirdEye

a year ago

05/21/2020, 05:12 AM
They shipped me the wrong item. I reached out wanting the right item but didn't know whether to reorder through Amazon and risk the same issue, or if they could just send it. They became defensive telling me I had to pay for it and then made me feel like a liar telling me they very rarely make mistakes. I will certainly shop elsewhere.
Respond to negative reviews
Jan Scott S. on BirdEye

3 years ago

12/16/2018, 11:55 AM
I ordered the Aromatique Smell of Christmas candle and it arrived in good time but had practically no smell at all. You get a tiny whiff of cinnamon if you put your nose really close to the candle. It is nowhere near what it should be. I complained but was not offered any recompense at all. Will not shop with this company again
Respond to negative reviews
Ruth L. on BirdEye

3 years ago

11/30/2018, 14:26 PM
So....the order my daughter placed with you yesterday arrived by UPS this evening at 8:06....and not a bug one was found in the ziplock bag! The product is perfect...smells great...and we are happy, satisfied customers yet AGAIN!! Thank you!!
Misty B. on BirdEye

3 years ago

10/20/2018, 14:33 PM
DO NOT SPEND YOUR MONEY AND ASSIST A RUDE COMPANY WHO CARES LESS ABOUT THE QUALITY OF WHAT THEY SELL/WHAT YOU'VE RECEIVED, OR CUSTOMER SERVICE TOWARD A NEW CUSTOMER. (Tyler Wax Melts: Case of 14: Warm Sugar Cookie) 10-20-18 I received my order as noted above today. I gleefully put them in my wax cups around our small apt and now still an hour later= ZERO THROW. Bummed out, I decided to call the company since I am a new customer and spoke to a "Frank" who (after I asked his role since his snarky customer service, or lack thereof was incredulous) identified that he and his wife own the company. I explained the situation. I buy the Tyler Sugar Cookie 22 oz candle all of the time, not from them, as I stated, this is my 1st order and last with Courtney's Candles. Receiving the wax melts is something I highly anticipated. Frank was snarky, took no customer service initiative or accountability to resolve my disappointment in the product, vehemently stating that he sells these all of the time, to exchange the product or come up with a resolution. I explained that this candle is my favorite on earth and the wax melts smell nothing like them and hovered my nose above the warmers to describe the scent since there's no throw and he said if I sent them back on my dime he'd partially credit me for what I didn't use and gave me Tyler's number TO TAKE IT UP WITH THEM! I literally have to hover my nose over the melts to smell anything and doubt these are not old stock, perhaps, as they're white and have zero throw and do not smell like the sugar cookie, moreso like a plastic and faint cookie smell. I asked if he's a distributor and he said he is so perhaps Tyler can replace these or swap the remainder out for the 22 oz candle. If not, Frank doesn't win as I will take this up with my bank. I'm stunned and annoyed as I could hear where someone in the background was overhearing the interchange between Frank and I and he enjoyed coming off rude. Here in New Jersey, we don't accept that type of rude behavior when we spend money and we let our banks fight for our money when something is not up to par if we try to resolve the issue first. At minimum as a customer service crash-course Frank: You should have stood by the integrity of your company's name which there's obviously not any, have emailed a return label and refunded me or offered upon receipt of the remaining melts, a credit toward a 22 oz candle but customer retention apparently does not matter to you. YOUR loss since I buy 2-3, 22 oz. candles a week.
Respond to negative reviews
Melissa G. on Insider Pages

16 years ago

11/11/2005, 03:49 AM
Nice products! Countney's Candles offers a wide variety of scented candles, amongst other items such as clocks and fragrance lamps. Their candles are average price for a high quality candle. One example of the unique and delicious smelling candles that they have is the "Icing on the Cake" candle that smells like buttercream, it's amazing!
Melissa G. on Insider Pages

16 years ago

11/11/2005, 00:34 AM
Nice products! Countney's Candles offers a wide variety of scented candles, amongst other items such as clocks and fragrance lamps. Their candles are average price for a high quality candle. One example of the unique and delicious smelling candles that they have is the "Icing on the Cake" candle that smells like buttercream, it's amazing! PROS: great smelling candles, unique fragrances CONS: some of the clocks/fragarance lamps are kind of high priced
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.