Logo White
Watch Demo

Countryman's Pleasure

Own this business?
4.3
49 reviews
|Restaurants|Mendon, VT 05701

3 Town Line Rd, Mendon, VT 05701

(802) 773-7141

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Restaurants in your area

Cafe Old Vienna
4.8
(615) · Restaurants

1604 N Kings Hwy

(843) 946-6252

1 person is looking at this business

Naschmarkt Restaurant
4.7
(412) · Restaurants

384 E Campbell Ave

(408) 378-0335

7 people are looking at this business

Food Factory the
4.7
(100) · Austrian

122 Elm St

(203) 271-1717

1 person is looking at this business

Jorg’s Cafe Vienna
4.7
(562) · Restaurants

1037 E 15th St

(972) 509-5966

1 person is looking at this business

Strudl Haus
4.7
(434) · Austrian

1951 Indianola Ave

(515) 259-9886

4 people are looking at this business

Josef's Vienna Bakery & Cafe
4.6
(317) · Restaurants

933 W Moana Ln

(775) 825-0451

1 person is looking at this business

About

Fine Austrian, German and Country culinaries served in a restored 1824 farmhouse by candlelight. Casual and friendly atmosphere. Haus Specialties include: Rack of Lamb, Venison, Fresh Veal dishes, Jäger Schnitzel, German Bratwürste among many others.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.3
49 reviews
523
  
42
  
32
  
22
  
13
  
17 reviews have no rating
  • 32 Reviews4.3Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Jeffrey L Leonard on Facebook

25 days ago

02/01/2020, 01:06 AM
One of the best places to eat in Rutland County!
Sally Rochon on Facebook

a month ago

01/26/2020, 09:31 AM
Great Brunch! Very pleasant atmosphere, friendly people, enjoyed visiting with Kim and Chef Bob. Looking forward to going back!
Marilyn McDonald on Facebook

a month ago

01/19/2020, 00:09 AM
Excellent brunch. Yummy Eggs Benedict w home made pastries. Great mimosa and Bloody Mary. Will b back!
Featured content
Blaze Pizza Using BirdEye Platform

Blaze Pizza Using BirdEye Platform

Blaze Pizza Using BirdEye Platform
Feedback on Restaurants is Important for Growth

Feedback on Restaurants is Important for Growth

Feedback on Restaurants is Important for Growth
Nicholas Tsamparlis on Facebook

a month ago

01/18/2020, 00:30 AM
warm fires,warm hostess,prompt waitress,tasty and healthy food, near my home
Peter Kalish on Facebook

2 months ago

12/31/2019, 00:01 AM
I’ve been coming here for decades. Every time I visit Vermont I seem to end up at the Countryman’s Pleasure and that’s a good thing! Glad the new owner is keeping with the tradition.
Michelle Strong on Facebook

4 months ago

10/27/2019, 03:17 AM
Countryman’s pleasure passed my moms test and she’s very picky 😃 loved the food
Gay Sullivan on Facebook

5 months ago

10/09/2019, 18:17 PM
Had a wonderful brunch on Sunday. Am looking forward to going back.
James Pollowitz on Facebook

6 months ago

08/30/2019, 05:25 AM
I have not been here since the new owners took over. The squash soup was fine, the wedge salad a small wedge. The Bavarian meatballs over spaetzel were covered in an overly sweet and sour tomato sauce. A dill cream sauce would have been much nicer. We told our server that we didn’t really care for our entree but there was no offer of a dessert on the house or even a free cup of coffee. We aren’t dessert eaters but it would have been a nice gesture. Mediocre food at best. Other patrons may have a similar experience because on a Friday night the place was half empty. We won’t rush back.
Chloe Levreault on Facebook

7 months ago

07/26/2019, 03:42 AM
Wonderful service by Kim, unique plates that we have never tried before... always helping out when we had a question and we are so full! Looking forward to another plan to come back to this area just so we can have another meal there! 5 stars! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️🌟
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.