Logo White
Watch Demo

Cotton's Service Center

Own this business?
4.4
75 reviews
|Automotive|Fort Oglethorpe, GA 30736

261 Cleveland St, Fort Oglethorpe, GA 30736

(706) 935-3281

http://cottonsservicecenter.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(3) · Auto Repair

Corner of AL Hwy 71 and AL Hwy 73

(706) 657-4843
5.0
(10) · Auto Repair

800 Signal Mountain Blvd

(423) 886-2414
5.0
(6) · Automotive

3 Earnhardt Lane

(706) 937-2886

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(28) · Auto Repair

125 Gateway Business Park Dr

(706) 935-8164
5.0
(24) · Automotive

4373 Cross St

(423) 892-9810
4.9
(188) · Automotive

6413 Bonny Oaks Dr

(423) 344-0485

2 people are looking at this business

About

We are an Independent Automotive Service Center featuring quality ACDelco Parts. We offer vehicle maintenance, service & repair. Feel free to call or come by our location anytime.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.4
75 reviews
559
  
44
  
30
  
22
  
19
  
1 review has no rating
  • 67 Reviews4.5Google
  • 7 Reviews3.3Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Tiger shea K. on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

12/21/2016, 00:20 AM
These people lie about everything!!!! Seems they have now stolen my 72 Scout II. Currently being investigated!!!!
Respond to negative reviews
Sutton R. on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

06/30/2016, 05:03 AM
My family and I had unexpected car trouble on our way to Atlanta, so we pulled off the interstate at the closest exit, which ended up being Ringgold. Luckily found Cotton's. Everyone there took such good care of us. They figured out what the problem was and had us on our way asap. We highly recommend Cotton's Service Center.
Bert J. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

01/03/2016, 00:15 AM
The absolute BEST automotive shop in the state. Yes, I say this with confidence, because it is true. I live almost 2 hours away from Cotton's Automotive, and I still take my vehicle(s) there. Straightforward, reliable service, that gets the job done right. Of course, maybe you will find a better "deal" somewhere else, but have you ever heard, "you get what you pay for"?? With automotive repairs and restoration, this is ever so true; this is why I take mine to Cotton's Automotive. I will share a brief testimonial to verify my claim. I have taken my 1988 S-10 Blazer to Cotton's for a complete engine swap (from a v6 to a v8), transmission swap, rear-end swap, and suspension upgrade. All the work completed was A+, and I get complimented everywhere I go, but more than that, it has been done RIGHT! Robert Barker did much of the work, keeping me informed and updated on the progress, and any additional costs or problems that arose. I was never "surprised" with any hidden charges, bills, or last second "ooopppsss we forgot to tell you". It is extremely hard to find reliable mechanics to do repair work, and even harder to find ones that can complete custom work, like what Robert and Cotton have done. My S-10 is my toy, I've had her for over a decade, and simply do not trust her to many, but Robert and the staff at Cotton's Automotive have earned my trust, and my business. Bottom line is this, if you want your automotive repair and/or restoration job done right, then take it here. If you want to save a buck or two, take your chances on a crappy job, then there is probably a local Midas that you can take your vehicle to. But don't say I didn't tell you say. Simply put, Robert and the staff at Cotton's are going to get the job done right.
Featured content
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively

Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively

Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively
Paul D. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

05/27/2015, 05:17 AM
Be prepared to have your time wasted. I've taken one car here, worst experience with a "mechanic shop". Nothing was reset, as is it supposed to, and a couple things not even hooked back up. Therefore, half way home (25 mins away) my dash lights began going haywire. I immediatly turned around when back. Although they did solve the issue, it took 3 "mechanics" and 2.5 hours later. Cotton will fill you full of pure b.s. I called at a later date to get a quote on another automobile, and he refused to even give me a rough estimate. When I questioned this he cussed me like I was trash, then proceeded to say, "God Bless You" and hung up on me.
Respond to negative reviews
tinadaltonlane on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

07/10/2013, 01:58 AM
They went out of their way in the pouring down rain to help me with a tire. Came to my office and filled the tire and drove it back to their shop and fixed it and brought it back. Always do an excellent low cost job with oil changes, tire issues, brakes, air conditioning, etc. I use them for it all!
melissajo on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

06/30/2012, 01:40 AM
Cotton and his staff are hardworking and honest. They have made numerous repairs to my 8 year old vehicle that often come in below the estimate. They have always performed the repairs in a timely manner. Cotton always takes the time to explain to me exactly what repair he made to my vehicle and why he had to make it. He also troubleshoots what might be next on the horizon(brakes, shocks, ect.). I have recommended him to many friends and neighbors.
M M. on Citysearch

8 years ago

06/29/2012, 01:03 AM
Cotton and his staff are hardworking and honest. They have made numerous repairs to my 8 year old vehicle that often come in below the estimate. They have always performed the repairs in a timely manner. Cotton always takes the time to explain to me exactly what repair he made to my vehicle and why he had to make it. He also troubleshoots what might be next on the horizon(brakes, shocks, ect.). I have recommended him to many friends and neighbors.
tmcentyre on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

03/29/2012, 02:30 AM
The worst customer service I have ever experienced. Rude with bad attitudes I will never take my vehicle here again!!!!!
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.