Logo White
Watch Demo

Corning's Gaffer District

Own this business?
4.5
565 reviews
|Historical Tours|Corning, NY 14830

114 Pine St # 202, Ste 202, Corning, NY 14830

(607) 937-6292

https://www.gafferdistrict.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
About

The city of Corning cannot be experienced in totality without visiting Gaffer District, one of its most prominent neighborhoods. Marketing itself as the Crystal City, this locality offers numerous museums, eateries and shops that have branded themselves on unique themes. Follow trails like The Edible Excursions TrailandThe Antiques & Collectibles Trail that group related retail stores to provide a fun-filled experience to visitors. Meander along the streets to explore historic landmarks and tourist attractions, notable among them being The Rockwell Museum and Corning Museum of Glass. This area is, perhaps, best known for its festivals, especially the GlassFest, which is one of the most popul

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.5
565 reviews
5380
  
4111
  
338
  
29
  
111
  
16 reviews have no rating
  • 487 Reviews4.5Facebook
  • 76 Reviews4.4Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Sandy Kay Brown on Facebook

3 years ago

11/29/2017, 03:14 AM
I love seeing the pictures and events going on in Corning. My husband is from Corning and I lived there with him for about 7 years before moving out to Phoenix, AZ. We used to travel back there when my mom was still living but now she is gone, we haven't been back. We really want to make a trip back and drive around the whole area and site see and go to all of the wonderful eating places.
Jolie Abrams Guiles on Facebook

3 years ago

09/12/2017, 02:02 AM
As a business owner in the gaffer district, I can honestly say these folks will do anything they can to help the small businesses and make sure the customer base is informed and has a great visit.
Jennifer Sekella on Facebook

3 years ago

09/03/2017, 08:09 AM
The Gaffer District works with its various businesses and artists to provide community events like Glass Fest, Taste of Summer, and Harvest, among many others, to engage & entertain locals and visitors alike! You can expect good music, fabulous local food & beverages, kids' events, and even contests like this month's in pie baking! The Gaffer supports its businesses, decorates the district and encourages local vendors to do the same. We all benefit from this wonderful organization.
Featured content
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
Dave Case on Facebook

3 years ago

08/07/2017, 04:43 AM
Great shopping district, just wish more was open on Sundays, and that places stayed open a little later. We didn't get there until 2:00 and pretty much everything was closed by 4:00.
George Jamison on Facebook

3 years ago

05/27/2017, 07:19 AM
My hometown what's not to like! People with businesses on market street are doing an outstanding job, what a great mix of antique stores, bars, restaurants and other unique options.
Annette Alvarez Jackson on Facebook

3 years ago

05/27/2017, 01:57 AM
Corning knows how to throw parties! I love that town! Excellent choice in having The Best of The Eagles cover band entertain the crowd on Friday night! Keep up the good work, Corning!
Gwen E Moss on Facebook

3 years ago

04/30/2017, 02:21 AM
Family time at Corning Museum of Glass, then hopped on the shuttle to the Gaffer District. Loved everything, great shopping and had a fabulous lunch at Sorge's. Highly recommend this experience !!
Louise Manning on Facebook

4 years ago

12/26/2016, 07:23 AM
Tim Welch on Facebook

4 years ago

12/14/2016, 02:44 AM
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.