Logo White
Watch Demo

Corning's Gaffer District

Own this business?
4.5
563 reviews
|Recreation|Corning, NY 14830

114 Pine St # 202, Ste 202, Corning, NY 14830

(607) 937-6292

https://www.gafferdistrict.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
About

The city of Corning cannot be experienced in totality without visiting Gaffer District, one of its most prominent neighborhoods. Marketing itself as the Crystal City, this locality offers numerous museums, eateries and shops that have branded themselves on unique themes. Follow trails like The Edible Excursions TrailandThe Antiques & Collectibles Trail that group related retail stores to provide a fun-filled experience to visitors. Meander along the streets to explore historic landmarks and tourist attractions, notable among them being The Rockwell Museum and Corning Museum of Glass. This area is, perhaps, best known for its festivals, especially the GlassFest, which is one of the most popul

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.5
563 reviews
5379
  
4111
  
338
  
29
  
111
  
15 reviews have no rating
  • 486 Reviews4.5Facebook
  • 75 Reviews4.4Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Cyndy Burrows on Facebook

7 months ago

12/22/2019, 03:17 AM
Absolutely LOVE your Santa & Elves! Last 2 years we’ve brought my Granddaughter- they are so nice & patient- it truly makes it the Best Christmas memory ever! Thank you!
Mindy Mann on Facebook

7 months ago

12/07/2019, 07:03 AM
love it here! the best people I've meet live here!
Gail Harrington Wilson on Facebook

10 months ago

09/22/2019, 02:47 AM
Interesting stores, people friendly, clean and inviting to all. Great restaurants and a good place to take walks. Always see something new.
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses

Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses

Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses
Patty Petrella English on Facebook

a year ago

07/21/2019, 03:56 AM
beautiful town, people were warm and friendly, great relaxed vibe, something for everyone, Corning natives should feel proud to call this home, they represent their town so well. will be back!
Patty VK on Facebook

a year ago

07/12/2019, 04:07 AM
It’s an amazing small city with a big city feeling!!!!
Cindy Nucciarone on Facebook

a year ago

04/28/2019, 09:21 AM
Beautiful art glass and an array of eclectic shops.
Clara Maisel on Facebook

a year ago

01/18/2019, 07:24 AM
My grandchildren and I used to love walking Market Street as well as the whole of the Gaffer District! We would shop in some of the wonderful shops, go to the Rockwell Museum and then have lunch at one of our great restaurants! The people in our beautiful town are so pleasant and friendly, our museums are so interesting and fun and the food is always terrific! I have lived in the Corning area all my life, except for a year in Libby, Montana and I think it is one of the greatest towns in the nation!
Dawn McConnell-stiles on Facebook

2 years ago

10/31/2018, 01:30 AM
Shops, restaurants, events, museums
Ria O'Brien on Facebook

2 years ago

10/13/2018, 09:00 AM
Great place to shop and eat. Stop at the Visitor Center and take the trolley to the museums. Fun festivals!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.