Logo White
Watch Demo

Corner Cove Dental

Own this business?
4.7
29 reviews
|Dental|Draper, UT 84020

12465 S Fort St, Ste 250, Draper, UT 84020

(801) 576-1167

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Dental in your area

Richard S Leishman
5.0
(3) · Dentists

265 Center St

(801) 225-5888
Mountain Crest Dental Care
5.0
(45) · Cosmetic Dentists

344 W 920 N

(801) 225-2640

2 people are looking at this business

Felt Family Dentistry - Layton
5.0
(276) · Dental

195 E Gentile St #12

(801) 546-0007

8 people are looking at this business

Little Peoples Dental
5.0
(272) · Dental

1268 W

(801) 446-8007

1 person is looking at this business

Provo Orem Family & Cosmetic Dentistry
5.0
(82) · Oral Surgeons

2255 N University Pkwy #39

(801) 319-6743

3 people are looking at this business

Ashman, Tyler Ashman Den - Ashman Dental
5.0
(3) · Dental

1355 N University Ave

(801) 373-6928

2 people are looking at this business

About

At Corner Cove Dental, you'll be treated as a friend--not just a patient. Dr. Dastrup will take time to discuss different options with you, ensuring that you receive the best treatment possible. Dr. Dastrup will work hard to preserve your natural smile, because natural teeth last longer than artificial replacements. If you do need replacement work, you can rest assured that you will receive the best treatment available because Dr. Dastrup stays current on the latest advancements in dentistry. You will receive friendly, thorough dental care at Corner Cove Dental. Come in for a visit and you be the judge.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.7
29 reviews
526
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
12
  
1 review has no rating
  • 16 Reviews5.0Google
  • 11 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 1 Review1.0Dex Knows
  • 1 Review1.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Barbara-Jane Lindley on Facebook

2 months ago

12/16/2019, 21:52 PM
Dr. Leticia Miller is probably the most thorough dentist I've encountered. She makes her patients feel comfortable and well cared for. She really listens and is so personable. I absolutely love the rest of the staff at Corner Cove as well...nothing but very positive things to say about this practice.
JW on Dex Knows

2 years ago

11/17/2017, 00:12 AM
Nearly died on No2, lost a molar to misdiagnosis. Wrongful Tx by once associated Doctors: Thomas H. Ludlow, Andrew Theurer, and Haynie. Went to Ludlow for painful molar, rancid smell, and mucus from mouth. He thinks Sx due to sinus problems and notes “Dr review image & saw no sign of decay and root structures look sound...” However, no image was taken. I’m sick as a dog, per Ludlow’s Dx I suffer through intense Bactrim and then Azithromycin Txs but Sx increase. I see Haynie who doesn’t note anything about complained of tooth but does note, “No signs of any sinus tracts.” Still, no image. A week later at routine hygienist exam an X-ray was taken showing large black spot on root area. A week later an endodontist notes, “Obvious infection” and two days later an oral surgeon notes that the tooth is carious, infected, decayed, & non-restorable. Surgeon didn’t’ think the tooth would last long enough to reschedule: it was extracted within the hour. Even without pain and a rancorous smell, how can a carious tooth not be detected? Meanwhile, Dr. Theurer fills 2 front cavities that appeared overnight. He appears to forget me as he discusses Russian Lit with his assistant. I begin to feel like I’m evaporating & try to motion Theurer but I can’t move nor speak. The next thing I recalled was hearing the same sound repeatedly from a seemingly far distance. I vaguely recognized the sound as my name and struggled to become conscious. When I was able to open my eyes Dr. Theurer said, “You kind of tensed up there for a bit.” I then saw my arms straight up with fists clenched towards the ceiling. Theurer then left for about half an hour. At one point on my way home I became alarmed realizing I was driving. I wrote to the three dentists outlining their improper Tx and residual mental and physical difficulties I’m having: weakness, prickly cold at night, hands & feet tingling, diarrhea, nausea, daily nose bleeds, poor concentration, SOB, muscle aches, fatigue, ear pain w/ near constant ringing, pain in spine, muscle spasms, difficulty w/ memory, stomach pain, dizziness and flu-like Sx. Yep, it turns out that having an untreated infected molar for more than a month and nearly dying on no2 can cause such problems. Their response: None. Note, the dental probe surrounding the lost molar on first exam with Ludlow was 3.2.3: the molar most likely could have been saved.
Respond to negative reviews
Zerubbabel A Johnson on Facebook

2 years ago

08/29/2017, 03:28 AM
Dr. Theurer and his staff were excellent - they took an appointment on short notice, and were courteous and thorough. Dr. Theurer was professional and friendly, and was ready to answer all of the questions I had about what I was experiencing.
Featured content
Tips for Dentists: Getting the Competitive Edge Online

Tips for Dentists: Getting the Competitive Edge Online

Tips for Dentists: Getting the Competitive Edge Online
6 Ways Dentists Can Improve the Response Rate on a Patient Satisfaction Survey

6 Ways Dentists Can Improve the Response Rate on a Patient Satisfaction Survey

6 Ways Dentists Can Improve the Response Rate on a Patient Satisfaction Survey
Julie W. on Yellow Pages

2 years ago

08/24/2017, 02:40 AM
Near no2 Death, Loss Molar, Falsified Records Tx by once associated Drs. Thomas H. Ludlow, Andrew Theurer, and Haynie. Went to Ludlow for painful molar, rancid smell, and mucus from mouth. He thinks Sx due to sinus problems & notes “Dr review image & saw no sign of decay and root structures look sound...” However, no image was taken. I’m sick as a dog, per Ludlow’s Dx I suffer intense Bactrim then Azithromycin Txs but Sx increase. I see Haynie w/ same complaint. He doesn’t note anything about complained of tooth but does note, “No signs of any sinus tracts.” Still, no image. A week later at routine hygienist exam an X-ray was taken showing large black spot on root area. A week later an endodontist notes, “Obvious infection” and two days later an oral surgeon notes that the tooth is carious, infected, decayed, & non-restorable: the molar extracted within the hour. Even without pain and a rancorous smell, how can a carious tooth not be detected? Meanwhile, Dr. Theurer fills 2 front cavities that appeared overnight. He appears to forget that he has me on no2 as he discusses Russian Lit with his assistant. I begin to feel like I’m evaporating & try to motion Theurer but I can’t move nor speak. The next thing I recalled was hearing the same sound repeatedly from a seemingly far distance. I vaguely recognized the sound as my name and struggled to become conscious. When I was able to open my eyes Dr. Theurer said, “You kind of tensed up there for a bit.” I then saw my arms straight up with fists clenched towards the ceiling. Theurer then left for about half an hour. I wrote to the three dentists outlining their improper Tx and residual mental and physical difficulties I’m having: weakness, prickly sensations, hands & feet tingling, diarrhea, nausea, daily nose bleeds, poor concentration, SOB, muscle aches, fatigue, ear pain w/ near constant ringing, pain in spine, muscle spasms, difficulty w/ memory, stomach pain, dizziness and flu-like Sx. Their response: None.
Respond to negative reviews
Jorge E. Zavala on Facebook

3 years ago

08/14/2017, 01:41 AM
Dr. Theurer and staff do great work! Highly recommend
Kayla KayKay on Facebook

3 years ago

06/14/2017, 03:53 AM
Always love going to the dentist. Corner Cove is clean, the staff are professional, personable, and kind. Dr. Theurer is knowledgable and really cares about his patiences.
Tanner Stone on Facebook

3 years ago

04/11/2017, 04:01 AM
Being a new patient we were greeted very friendly and treated liked were valued :)
Charmaine Larson on Facebook

4 years ago

04/13/2016, 03:15 AM
I love this office he is one of the greatest dentist ever!!
Keith Kunz on Facebook

4 years ago

09/30/2015, 01:48 AM
Friendly staff, great service, knowledgeable, always a pleasure to visit these wonderful people!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.