Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Corner Bakery Cafe

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.2
1141 reviews
|Bakeries|Chicago, IL 60604

224 S Michigan Ave, Ste 108, Chicago, IL 60604

(312) 431-7600

https://cornerbakerycafe.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(37) · Restaurants

439 S Des Plaines Ave

(708) 488-0800

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(11) · Bakeries

149 Easy St

(630) 681-3000

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(7) · Bakeries

2523 N Clark St

(773) 244-9922
5.0
(3) · Restaurants

1223 N Milwaukee Ave

(773) 772-5771

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(17) · Restaurants

106

(219) 286-3645

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Bakeries

1291 Herrington Rd

(630) 208-1817

2 people are looking at this business

About

Fresh & delicious breakfast, lunch, dinner & catering, we're dedicated to keeping you happy in your Corner of the world.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.2
1,141 reviews
5542
  
4387
  
3137
  
243
  
126
  
6 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
oliviam117 review for Corner Bakery Cafe
oliviam117 on Trip Advisor

8 months ago

05/26/2021, 02:44 AM
not the best ever since shirval moore left it sucks. I dont like it at all she was the best one there she made the best cupcakes and more
Marina M review for Corner Bakery Cafe
Marina M on Trip Advisor

a year ago

12/19/2020, 00:11 AM
Good for breakfast We got the chai latte, avocado bowl, and one of the breakfast sandwiches. Takes a minute because it’s made fresh. Best for take out or to have delivered.
mplstravel review for Corner Bakery Cafe
mplstravel on Trip Advisor

a year ago

10/16/2020, 18:18 PM
Slipped I still like the menu of affordable varied options for breakfast, but my pancakes arrived and one was literally hard as a rock. And even if it's during covid, a bakery should be open before 8 am. I'll go back, but it's not going to be my first choice.
Featured content
How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)
Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO
Vico Olivares review for Corner Bakery Cafe
Vico Olivares on Facebook

2 years ago

03/15/2020, 22:00 PM
Sencillo pero rico y basto, si regreso! 👍🏼
Susan Norman Benedett review for Corner Bakery Cafe
Susan Norman Benedett on Facebook

2 years ago

03/15/2020, 22:00 PM
great food and nice people
irina g review for Corner Bakery Cafe
irina g on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

12/17/2019, 15:30 PM
Quick Stop for Coffee This chain of Corner Bakery Cafes nicely decorates many corners in Chicago - and this one, at 224 S Michigan, happened to be one of many and on my way down S. Michigan Ave. The cafe is spacious, has a warm ambiance, comfortable seating areas (in summer, they also arrange for a seating area outside), great menu that is good for breakfast and lunch. I just stopped there for coffee (House Blend was good), plus had some Coconut Bites, and bought a few pastries to go. Service was fairly fast, staff was friendly.
Juliano Rodrigo T review for Corner Bakery Cafe
Juliano Rodrigo T on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

11/20/2019, 15:51 PM
Pra começar o dia Com muitas opções a um bom custo-benefício, acabou virando nossa opção para o café da manhã. Comida muito boa e atendimento ágil. Nos agradou!
theresastravels101 review for Corner Bakery Cafe
theresastravels101 on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

11/20/2019, 09:35 AM
Wonderful staff, quick service and yummy food Visited for breakfast was impressed by their range of items on offer. I am not normally a breakfast person but this place is a must if in Chicago. 5 well deserved stars
Lauren R review for Corner Bakery Cafe
Lauren R on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

11/09/2019, 10:49 AM
Lack luster breakfast Stopped in here for breakfast one morning and wish we would have went somewhere else. It was around 9am when we entered and wasn't very busy. One of the things we asked for wasn't available, not a great start but not a big deal so we ordered something else. We then went round to fill up our cups for tea and coffee. No hot water available, and the coffee urn my husband wanted was empty. Notified staff they brought out new coffee but no hot water. Spoke to them again; got our hot water. Sat at the table only to realise the coffee that they had put out was the hazelnut coffee and not the regular blend. They had put the wrong coffee it the wrong urn. By this point our food had arrived, which tasted nice but on the colder side, this is the only reason it is not getting a terrible vote. I asked my husband if he wanted to change his coffee as someone else had notified the staff of the mistake and they had brought out fresh coffee. However, at this point we both just wanted to leave and get on with our day. We stopped in a place round the corner for coffee and cake (Goddess and the baker) shortly after, and wished we would have had our full breakfast in there. Maybe it was a bad day for the cafe, but with our experience we would not go back.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.