Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Coral Gables Museum Garage

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
277 reviews
|Parking|Miami, FL 33134

220 Aragon Ave, Miami, FL 33134

(305) 603-8067

https://coralgablesmuseum.org/event/gigantic-gourmet-garage-sale-rain-or-shine/

Open now:11:00 am - 5:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(1) · Automotive

401 Biscayne Blvd

(305) 373-4703
4.5
(274) · Automotive

1101 Ste A

(954) 404-7688
About

Specialties Coral Gables Museum celebrates & explores architecture, design, historic preservation, and the vision and cultural landscapes of Coral Gables. With everything from Sister Cities Wine Tasting Lectures to Seasonal Bike Tours around Coral Gables to the mini-golf exhibit featuring 9 holes designed by local architects and designers, it's not a boring museum! History Established in 2011. Timeline 1995 Initial conversations regarding a Coral Gables Museum take place. 2003 Coral Gables Museum Corp. is formed to direct and operate the Museum. 2005 Grant funds are received to restore and rehabilitate the Old Police and Fire Station. Jorge L. Hernandez Architects contracted. 2006 Additional

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
277 reviews
5177
  
440
  
326
  
25
  
14
  
25 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Thomas Snook review for Coral Gables Museum Garage
Thomas Snook on Facebook

2 years ago

06/21/2019, 14:15 PM
Anyone with an interest in the history of Coral Gables or Miami and southern Florida should visit this small museum.
Annalisa Damley review for Coral Gables Museum Garage
Annalisa Damley on Facebook

2 years ago

06/09/2019, 06:13 AM
Annalisad65 review for Coral Gables Museum Garage
Annalisad65 on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

06/09/2019, 04:07 AM
Visionary Museum in the City Beautiful This past Thursday evening, I visited the marvelous Coral Gables Museum in order to attend the opening of its most recent photography exhibit, The Art of Compassion. This incredibly meaningful and human project celebrates women who have traditionally lived in the shadows - formerly incarcerated women who are re-entering society. Curated by photographer and producer Starr Sariego, these powerful photographs provide insight in to the lives of formerly incarcerated women, more than 80% of whom were victims of childhood trauma. I highly recommend seeing this important exhibit and applaud Coral Gables Museum for showcasing it. I wish I had seen several other exhibits that this fine, visionary museum has offered in the past. Next door to Book & Books, a favorite spot for most everyone in Miami, Coral Gables Museum is located in the heart of the City Beautiful on Aragon Avenue. It is a historically designated architectural gem featuring the typical Mediterranean Revival of downtown Coral Gables but with elements of Depression Moderne as well. Coral rock in construction, it served as a police and fire station in the past hence the sculptures depicting Coral Gables firemen on its exterior in addition to decorative artwork. I didn't explore the entire museum complex during this visit, so I plan to return and take a proper guided tour and participate in its downtown walking tours. Lauded for its culturally relevant exhibits and celebration of the civic arts, Coral Gables Museum is a must-see. I've been to its delightful gift shop several times to purchase one-of-a-kind cards and several other eclectic gift items. It's the ideal spot to shop if you need to pick up something for the person who has everything. There's ample parking with a garage across the street as well as metered street parking. If you are as guilty as I am for not visiting this grand museum sooner, head over there today and enjoy a splendid afternoon!
Featured content
Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.
13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021
Derek Wilson review for Coral Gables Museum Garage
Derek Wilson on Facebook

2 years ago

06/07/2019, 10:52 AM
Looking forward to next Friday’s event!
Amaury Johan review for Coral Gables Museum Garage
Amaury Johan on Facebook

3 years ago

05/25/2019, 01:02 AM
Worth checking out if you’re interested in Florida history! Do the guided tour if possible. We learned so much.
Mar A review for Coral Gables Museum Garage
Mar A on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

04/26/2019, 03:00 AM
Felt unwelcomed, left. Went to visit w/a visiting designer from Italy. The British-sounding would-be gentleman at the would-be reception desk was anything but welcoming. He met our questions with disdain, almost disgust (because of my companion’s Mediterranean accent ?!) as if we were a bother to him. And yes, we felt slighted, and left the premises. Embarrassing. Please choose a more open-minded, friendlier person for Front Desk, someone with a vocation for hospitality who will not act insulting when asked questions. In which case I’d return to enter and see the collection with my guests from abroad. THANKS!
Respond to negative reviews
Mayra Vide Perez review for Coral Gables Museum Garage
Mayra Vide Perez on Facebook

3 years ago

04/24/2019, 09:37 AM
I just love the coral gables museum is my place to unwind , I adore the gift shop I can always find a unique gift for that unique friend st very affordable prices . My favorite time is to go mid morning and have thr whole place to myself !
Yohana Campos review for Coral Gables Museum Garage
Yohana Campos on Facebook

3 years ago

04/08/2019, 05:14 AM
Interesante, tranquilo para un día de relax. — with Nerlys Cedeño.
Tiffany Betancourt review for Coral Gables Museum Garage
Tiffany Betancourt on Facebook

3 years ago

04/06/2019, 08:10 AM
My girls had a fabulous time at spring break camp!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.