Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Controlling Systems Inc

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
394 reviews
|Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC|Denver, CO 80221

7000 North Broadway, Ste 1, Denver, CO 80221

(303) 762-1421

https://www.controllingsystemsco.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Contractors in your area
5.0
(1) · Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC

123 Christopher Ln

(303) 887-0215

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Contractors

417 Quivas St

(303) 534-5111
5.0
(3) · Contractors

747 Sheridan Boulevard

(303) 232-5145
5.0
(2) · Contractors

23112 Blackwolf Way

(720) 808-1166

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC

1627 Reliance Cir

(303) 870-3007
5.0
(23) · Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC

5875 S Taft St

(303) 972-0263

1 person is looking at this business

About

Controlling Systems specializes in the installation, repair and maintenance of your homes - furnace, air conditioner or evaporative cooler, water heater and indoor air quality devices such as humidifier, air filter and thermostat. Even more than that we specialize in superior customer service.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
394 reviews
5290
  
414
  
31
  
21
  
18
  
80 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
blue eyes e. on Citysearch

7 years ago

12/03/2014, 02:49 AM
We needed our furnace tuned up and cleaned and I called around all over. I was surprised at the very high prices other companies wanted to charge just to come to our house! I did not feel comfortable paying 180.00 to have a guy just show up at my door. Controlling Systems returned my call within the hour. The gentleman I spoke to was very friendly and straightforward. He indicated that his furnace cleaning included a real tune up and the price was very fair. He indicated that this was the off season and was able to send someone out that day. Gus came by and was right on time and very friendly and professional. He spent a good amount of time on the furnace and replaced the filter as well. I will certainly be calling them again to tune up our ac unit and plan to retain them as our provider for both into the future.
Freshest B. on Citysearch

7 years ago

11/14/2014, 03:55 AM
These guys did a new furnace at one property and added central air to a furnace at another location. Their quotes were right in line with other quotes I had received, and I felt that Brent was a lot more knowledgeable than the people who had been out previously. Both installs were very good work and completed in a very timely manner; even working around a tenant's slightly difficult schedule. When I had a question regarding the furnace install they returned and changed a few things purely for aesthetic.
Thirst T. on Citysearch

7 years ago

11/07/2014, 00:07 AM
Thank you for the quick service.
Featured content
Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews
Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview
SnickerDoodle G. on Citysearch

7 years ago

10/31/2014, 05:00 AM
I had a leaking boiler and therefore was without a working heating system. All I knew is that the heat was not working and so I called Controlling Systems based on the reviews on Yelp. Gus came over the day I called and he contacted his peer Brent who eventually also came over. They concluded my boiler was not working and not only looked for a fix but also looked for a better long term solution to prevent future maintenance calls if this situation arises again. The part they order took a little longer than needed so when my heat turned off again after 4 days without the new part, Gus came over and temporary restored my boiler for no cost until the part arrived. I thought the price was good and I was able to use a Yelp coupon. Gus and Brent both showed patience in teaching me what's going on, and care for making an extra visit to turn my heater back on and making sure all my appliances were on once the heater was restored (such as the pilot in my fireplace). Its nice to have a go to person that I can rely on for good service and value when needed. Thanks Gus and Brent I truly appreciate your time!
Ran D. on Citysearch

7 years ago

10/23/2014, 03:16 AM
You guys are great.
Skii R. on Citysearch

7 years ago

10/09/2014, 04:50 AM
After purchasing our new house, I had Controlling Systems do our a/c tune up this summer to clean everything out. After a bit of scheduling confusion/delay due to pesky Colorado afternoon t-storms, Brent came out and took care of everything. The previous homeowners had two dogs whose hair had clogged much of our A/C unit, but Brent took his time and cleaned the whole thing. He also gave me a few suggestions about making sure the unit is working properly and some tips on prolonging the life of the unit. After the work was complete, he explained everything clearly, and, since I used a Yelp deal, the cost was also reasonable. I would use Controlling Systems in the future for HVAC work as needed.
Buza T. on Citysearch

7 years ago

09/25/2014, 04:07 AM
I was very nervous about picking a company to come look at my AC unit. I know how many places will just rip you off. However, I'm so glad I picked Controlling Systems. Gus was on time and called me beforehand to let me know he was close. He knew what the problem was right away. Even though it was a simple issue he was very patient and explained everything to me. The price was very fair as well. I would definitely recommend this company.
TallTrees T. on Citysearch

7 years ago

09/09/2014, 04:41 AM
I was so scared that I had to have my HVAC system coils completely replaced, because that's really expensive. I didn't have to do that and it was a quick repair... Just a washer! I had my repair done by one of the members of Controlling Systems. It did take two persons, but I was very happy with the outcome. The first wasn't so great but I was very happy with the second gentleman. I believe his name was Sean. He's was so nice an professional. The price was reasonable and he did teach me how to clean my system by myself. Great company! I would totally work with them again and I highly recommend them.
Kittenopolis S. on Citysearch

7 years ago

08/29/2014, 02:16 AM
Controlling Systems provides excellent HVAC installation and support. They have competitive pricing and I can't recommend them enough. In the past they have taken care of all my HVAC needs including installation of air conditioning, air cleaner, humidifier, attic fan, and upgrading me to a programmable Wi-Fi thermostat. Most recently my hot water heaters failed and they recommended a tankless water heater. They had "Kevin" do the installation and it was very professional and clean. Today my furnace went out. They had a service tech "Gus" at my house in less than 30 minutes and the heat was back on within the hour, can't be that kind of service.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.