Logo White
Watch Demo

Controlling Systems Inc

Own this business?
4.8
251 reviews
|Contractors|Denver, CO 80221

7000 North Broadway, Ste 1, Denver, CO 80221

(303) 762-1421

https://www.controllingsystemsco.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits

Top Contractors in your area

Duffey's Heating & Air Conditioning
5.0
(24) · Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC

5875 S Taft St

(303) 972-0263

2 people are looking at this business

Johnson Mechanical
5.0
(1) · Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC

221 7th St

(303) 833-3252

1 person is looking at this business

Colorado Heating LLC
5.0
(1) · Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC

123 Christopher Ln

(303) 887-0215
Sentry Heating and Cooling
5.0
(1) · Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC

5009 W Fremont Ave

(303) 948-8808

1 person is looking at this business

Tlc Heating & Cooling
5.0
(6) · Contractors

2530 S Linley Ct

(303) 979-3887
Ferguson Heating & Cooling
5.0
(1) · Contractors

417 Quivas St

(303) 534-5111

About

Controlling Systems specializes in the installation, repair and maintenance of your homes - furnace, air conditioner or evaporative cooler, water heater and indoor air quality devices such as humidifier, air filter and thermostat. Even more than that we specialize in superior customer service.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.8
251 reviews
5156
  
410
  
31
  
21
  
13
  
80 reviews have no rating
  • 171 Reviews4.8Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Cyclon3 G. on Citysearch

5 years ago

02/26/2015, 01:33 AM
Controlling Systems sent Sean, who was very nice and knowledgeable. We had a great conversation, even a little small talk about music. I expressed interest in zone heating, and instead of just trying to sell me on the considerably greater expense and work, he explained it would not be the best thing when considering installation and long-term cost-to-benefit. The company gave us a bid for both a repair and a new furnace, even adding some additional info at my request to submit to my home warranty company, then Sean called to explain it very patiently, and then followed up today (a few weeks since we last discussed the new furnace). While I may revise my input pending any major work they do, I couldn't be happier with the way we've been treated.
Teamlink D. on Citysearch

5 years ago

02/12/2015, 00:28 AM
Saul and Grant did a great job. The job was completed before I expected and both on time and very curtious.
Heidi B. on Citysearch

5 years ago

02/06/2015, 03:49 AM
I had Controlling Systems do a bunch of ductwork in my basement (reconnecting and sealing supply and return ducts, furnace work) and add a new return vent in a bedroom. They (Gus) came out the same day I called them and scheduled the work for the next day. Kevin & ?? were very professional and did a great job. Now, my house has a more consistent temperature throughout. The price was very reasonable for the amount of work & time involved. After they left, I noticed a couple things they missed and they came right back out to fix them at no charge. I would definitely recommend Controlling Systems for HVAC work.
Featured content
Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites
How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage
Rocksteady E. on Citysearch

5 years ago

01/30/2015, 03:56 AM
I would be more than happy to act as a referral at any time!!! I've had 3 other companies out and they don't come anywhere close to yours!!
EverythingYou F. on Citysearch

5 years ago

01/23/2015, 02:17 AM
Controlling Systems is an awesome company. 5 years ago they were to install a furnace but on the day of instillation they did not have to specific furnace so they upgraded the furnace. While my house was on the market I called to check the warranty and Brent had the information readily available. Since it was very cold I asked if he would go to check the furnace. Within a very few hours he had found that the igniter on the furnace was defective and replaced it. The warranty was still in effect! What a blessing and he saved a major freeze inside the house. I cannot give enough praise to Brent and Controlling Systems.
Voyage447 A. on Citysearch

5 years ago

01/13/2015, 00:33 AM
I used Controlling Systems because of their good Yelp ratings. They were good. I had to wait a bit for the appointment because they were so busy, but it was worth it. They called the day before to confirm. I got a tech named Gus. He was knowledgeable and he explained why I needed more refrigerant and explained why he didn't think my system has a leak. He explained the cost upfront. The cost was about what I expected or maybe less. AC works great now. I will use them next time I need AC or Heating work for sure.
sugarbee:) R. on Citysearch

5 years ago

01/02/2015, 01:29 AM
We have used Controlling Systems for a number of years for our heating and A/C systems with good result. Our system had a problem and was difficult to fix. We have an older home with older wiring. After a stumble, Controlling Systems came through again! They worked hard and long, fixed the problem at a fair price.
Oi C. on Citysearch

5 years ago

12/23/2014, 00:17 AM
Steve and Donny did a fantastic job.
Fern G. on Citysearch

5 years ago

12/12/2014, 01:56 AM
Controlling Systems was able to come out the same week I called to service both my AC and furnace. Their prices for service are reasonable and the Yelp deal I purchased made it even more affordable. They even replaced the filters for me at no additional charge. I'd recommend them and use them again.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.