Logo White
Watch Demo

Conservatory of Flowers

Own this business?
4.5
1666 reviews
|Arts & Entertainment|San Francisco, CA 94118

100 John F Kennedy Dr, Golden Gate Park, San Francisco, CA 94118

(415) 831-2090

http://conservatoryofflowers.org/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

Specialties The Conservatory of Flowers is a unique living museum that's bursting with life just waiting to be discovered. Its intimate setting gives visitors an up-close look at rare, exotic plants and beautiful tropical flowers. Our facilities offer a unique opportunity for teachers to bring their lessons to life. Field trips and docent tours give students an up-close and in-person look at ecology, botany and history. The Conservatory of Flowers also offers a beautiful, unique setting that will make any engagement unforgettable! Our lush galleries offer an intimate setting for a small wedding, and the Orchid Gallery can accommodate larger groups and receptions. Rentals support our nonprofi

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.5
1,666 reviews
51,080
  
4422
  
3109
  
222
  
131
  
2 reviews have no rating
  • 1200 Reviews4.6Google
  • 464 Reviews4.3Trip Advisor
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Thomas V on Trip Advisor

2 months ago

06/20/2019, 11:48 AM
Go If You Love Flowers
In the middle of Golden Gate Park, this conservatory shows off a great selection of flowers and indoor plants, some very exotic.
raicookies on Trip Advisor

2 months ago

06/17/2019, 15:36 PM
Probably my favorite spot in SF
This place was so beautiful! I absolutely love botanical conservatories so this was right up my alley. There were a few different rooms, my favorite was the water based plants! So gorgeous, although my bf didn’t like that room because it’s extra humid in there. It was really nice to wander around in there and see all the different plants. There weren’t too many people either so I liked that as well!
kateradartist on Trip Advisor

2 months ago

06/17/2019, 04:51 AM
Flowers for the Imagination.
Its beautiful. Small but beautiful building and really well maintained. I'd recommend going in good weather with a picnic so you can enjoy the inside and outside of the building. Beautiful collection of flowers and plants.
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
DutchTX on Trip Advisor

2 months ago

06/16/2019, 11:34 AM
Nice, well maintained , variety
The conservatory of flowers is for an old (charming) building well maintained and has several very nice sections of tropical flowers. A little overpriced entry fee, but a nice distraction from the hectic city life.
revuncledoc on Trip Advisor

2 months ago

06/09/2019, 03:12 AM
PLANTS AND FLOWERS FOR DAYS>>>>>
Depending on the time of year and upkeep renovation work, this place can be full of blooms. It is always a super learning experience for those interesting in botany and beauty. The building itself is beautiful altho often badly in need of funds to keep it in top condition. Its location in Golden Gate Park makes it a convenient and welcome diversion during your GGP day and it's close to several museums and the Japanese Tea Garden to vary your experiences.
Di_Prins on Trip Advisor

2 months ago

06/03/2019, 22:00 PM
a bit expensive
18 USD for a small conservatory looks a bit too much. Funny they don't give you receipt of your ticket unless you give away your adress mail (and data). Place is lovely and well kept though the "shop" looked a bit empty (limited seeds in an nearly empty display) . Staff looked a bit out of place: funny guy at the entrance but a lovely lady knowing perfectly well the subject in one of the rooms.
geotech522 on Trip Advisor

3 months ago

05/30/2019, 07:16 AM
Nice place to see exotic plants and flowers
It is housed in a Victorian style building in beautiful Golden Gate Park. Easily accessible by San Francisco Muni Bus. The Conservatory is not very large compared to other similar facilities in other cities, but it is a nice facility with a nice collection of tropical plants. As it is a controlled environment with higher humidity and temperature, it has plants and flowers not typically seen in San Francisco. It is also very informative as there are lots of information on the plants and flowers. Very enjoyable experience.
beas006 on Trip Advisor

4 months ago

05/02/2019, 12:42 PM
Relaxing spot in San Francisco
Unfortunately I’ve been spoilt elsewhere (Singapore, Sydney, Belfast, Kew) and so in relation for the money ($9 adult) this is pretty poor for the size and layout. That said, I cannot put a price on the gorgeous orchids throughout.
Take your time and have a sit down - it feels like you’re getting your money’s worth!
LakeLoafer on Trip Advisor

4 months ago

04/16/2019, 22:26 PM
Beautiful orchids and bromeliads
We love flowers, so this was a nice side trip. Lots of orchids and bromeliads, so of course, it is humid in there.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.