Logo White
Watch Demo

Connie's Frozen Custard

Own this business?
4.8
711 reviews
|Restaurants|Houston, TX 77070

12545 Jones Rd, Houston, TX 77070

(281) 469-3444

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Restaurants in your area

Connie’s Frozen Custard
4.8
(1029) · Restaurants

12545 Jones Rd

(281) 469-3444

About

Best Frozen Custard money can buy. The base flavors are vanilla and chocolate. We have several fresh fruit toppings, a large variety of candies, as well as hot fudge, cream caramel, butterscotch, chocolate syrup, marshmallow creme and melted chocolate chips to add or blend for toppings. We also have homemade brownie sundaes, apple pie sundaes, and Kentucky pie sundaes which have chocolate chips and walnuts baked into a gooey filling. Our frozen custard is made in small batches each and every hour to insure freshness. Our specialty is our concrete which is available in either vanilla or chocolate frozen custard with your choice of topping or toppings blended together for a thick and creamy tr

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.8
711 reviews
5586
  
482
  
317
  
24
  
111
  
11 reviews have no rating
  • 637 Reviews4.8Google
  • 63 Reviews4.7Facebook
  • 2 Reviews5.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Connie Lay on Facebook

10 months ago

02/10/2019, 01:48 AM
the custard is delish try it ASAP
Rosy Teson-Turner on Facebook

10 months ago

02/03/2019, 14:03 PM
My friend Becky and I had the choco Roco and it was amazing!!! Connie’s Frozen Custard It’s super good!!! You guys Rock!!
Business Response:

You're too kind, Rosy, and we're so happy you loved the Choc-O-Rocko! Come on by to see us anytime you need a sweet treat. -Melissa Ashby, Owner

Tiffany Graebner on Facebook

a year ago

07/15/2018, 07:27 AM
Best custard in town!
Featured content
Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform
Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth
Destini Sanchez-Collins on Facebook

a year ago

07/04/2018, 13:19 PM
Chocolate Custard with peanut butter and marshmallow sauce ��
Business Response:

We're so happy to hear you enjoyed the combination of flavors, Destini! Come by for a dessert anytime -- we'd love to have you. -Melissa Ashby, Owner

Belinda Felchak Januszewski on Facebook

a year ago

06/18/2018, 16:47 PM
Best custard in all of Texas. I’m so glad I live close by. The lines are long but it’s worth it.
Business Response:

We're so happy to see a review like this, Belinda. It's amazing to hear you think so highly of our custard, and we can't wait to see you visit again soon. -Melissa Ashby, Owner

Heather Beckmann Kaldis on Facebook

2 years ago

06/04/2018, 22:45 PM
We live in Brenham, Home of Bluebell Ice Cream, but prefer to drive to Cypress for Connie’s Custard. Her custard is super rich and creamy all by itself! But then with all the mix ins available ...oh my heavens! Anything good is worth a wait, and sometimes you have to wait, but it will NEVER disappoint! Make the drive to Connie’s tonight!
Business Response:

This might be the kindest review we've ever gotten, Heather! We appreciate you making the drive out to see us, and it's amazing to hear you think our custard is unmatched when it comes to being rich and flavorful. We're thrilled you always enjoy your custard and can't wait to see you again soon. -Melissa Ashby, Owner

Cerissa Torres on Facebook

2 years ago

06/03/2018, 01:00 AM
Daughter and I love this place but for the love of gawd... open a NEW location! This location on Jones gets so packed. I'm in a line right now as I type this that I've been in for 15 minutes � I come from Tomball. A location over here would be great!
Business Response:

We love having you here, Cerissa, and we appreciate the feedback. We're pretty attached to the history of our current place, but if we ever decide to open another location, we'll be sure to keep your recommendation in mind! Hope to see you guys again soon. -Melissa Ashby, Owner

Julie Hill Nagorski on Facebook

2 years ago

01/02/2018, 00:55 AM
What's better than ice cream??? Frozen custard! Where do you get amazing, phenomenal tasting frozen custard.....Connie's! This yummy gem is always hopping and always ready to serve! Don't wait! Go get you some!
Business Response:

It's a huge compliment that you consider our frozen custard better than ice cream, Julie! We love getting to serve the Houston area with our homemade treats, and it's wonderful to have such amazing support from everyone. We can't wait for you to visit again soon. -Melissa Ashby, Owner

Omar Johnson on Facebook

2 years ago

11/19/2017, 04:29 AM
What a great place to get a nice treat! I would recommend this place to anyone
Business Response:

I'm so happy you loved your treat, Omar! Stop by to see us anytime you have a craving for great dessert. -Melissa Ashby, Owner

Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.