BirdEye Logo
Are you a business?

con amici

136 reviews
(Wine Bars)
 126 3rd St, Baraboo, WI 53913US

Write a review

(608) 355-9463

Write a review

5on Facebook, Jun 26, 2017
Found this little diamond in the rough by signing up to go on a walking tour of Baraboo.
The wine bar was the meeting spot and we arrived early. The bartender was informative on the tour and eve
n more helpful with a wine recommendation. We wanted a bite to eat and she offered us choices of a number of cheeses,
Warm bread and Greek seasoned oil. Great atmosphere with couches and tables, felt homey.
more »
5on Facebook, Jun 23, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Jun 23, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Jun 20, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, May 30, 2017
It is a great atmosphere and a good way to discover new wines! more »
5on Facebook, May 27, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, May 03, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, May 01, 2017
Adore. Wine. Atmosphere. Wonderful hosts. Art. Games. Fun people. Cheese and chocolates. A no brainer :) more »
5on Facebook, Apr 28, 2017
more »
5on Trip Advisor, Apr 26, 2017
Excellent selection of wines. Good place to talk with friends. s selection of cheeses and apps for light snacking. more »
5on Facebook, Apr 16, 2017
more »
5on Trip Advisor, Apr 13, 2017
Went here on the wine trolley from Wisconsin Dells. Really enjoyed this place. Wine was wonderful! Definitely would go back. Very friendly staff. Wished I lived closer, to enjoy it more. more »
5on Facebook, Apr 02, 2017
Very cool little spot! Love the flight options, and such a huge variety! more »
5on Facebook, Mar 24, 2017
more »
4on Trip Advisor, Mar 22, 2017
Great little stop in Baraboo. Unique selections of wines from all over. Beautiful interior with super comfortable sitting areas. Great staff as well. more »
5on Facebook, Feb 14, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Feb 10, 2017
Love love this place and the atmosphere, very friendly and attentive staff and a great selection of wine ! Will be back soon � � more »
5on Facebook, Jan 20, 2017
What a wonderful beautiful place! Very gracious hosts and even better wine! Enjoyed every minute during our recent visit. Keep up the great work!! more »
5on Facebook, Jan 15, 2017
Excellent services, the perfect atmosphere, delicious drinks, art displays by local artists, and wonderful owners! I highly recommend stopping in for a wonderful experience in beautiful Downtown Baraboo! more »
5on Facebook, Jan 15, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Dec 16, 2016
Great cozy atmosphere and excellent service with a variety of wines to choose from. more »
5on Facebook, Oct 05, 2016
I really loved this wine bar. It's a great place to relax with friends! more »
5on Facebook, Sep 21, 2016
more »
5on Trip Advisor, Aug 18, 2016
Con Amici is tucked into a storefront in historic downtown Baraboo. The bar preserves some of the character of the saloon that existed here a century ago. The front of the bar has high tables, but there are comfortable couches in the back that are a cozy place to relax. Weather permitting, a back patio is available as well.
Owners Laura and Mark are friendly and knowledgeable about wine and about local activities. The bar features many unusual wines by the bottle as well as some more common favorites. Beer, specialty sodas, and some cocktails are also available for the non-wine-drinker. There is usually live music on the weekend and other special activities such as wine and painting nights or trivia night.
Light food is available, including local specialty Roots Chocolates, breads from a nearby bakery, Wisconsin cheeses (especially from Carr Valley). This is one of my favorite places to visit after a show at the Al. Ringling Theatre or a weekend afternoon at the Circus World Museum.
more »
5on Facebook, Jun 18, 2016
Wonderful Stella Rosa Peach! Yum! Great cheese selection too! more »
Page 1 of 5
Are you a business owner?
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!


126 3rd St, Baraboo, WI 53913
Wine Bars
Today 4:00 pm - 11:00 pm


We are a place for friends to gather, converse, and enjoy wine. There are no televisions or loud music here. The atmosphere is cozy. The music is mellow jazz. We operate our business with a strong sustainability initiative which considers social and environmental considerations as well as the usual monetary concerns. Our sustainable business practices include ~~~Sourcing Locally: Our beer and soda are all from within Wisconsin. Our cheeses are from LaValle. (Carr Valley Cheese) Our chocolates are handmade in Wisconsin Dells. (LiL Chocolates) Our bread comes from around the corner. (Neat-O's Bake Shoppe) Our coffee is free trade and comes from the local coffee shop. (Coffee Bean Connection) The soy candles we burn on the tables are handmade in Madison. ~~~Being mindful of the waste we produce. We fill one 13-gallon garbage can in just under 2 weeks. (probably less garbage than you produce at home) We compost food waste. We use linen napkins and towels and launder them rather than using disposables. We recycle over 99% of the packaging our products come in.. ~~~Using biodegradable detergents The hand soap in the bathroom, the dish soap, and the laundry detergent and nearly all cleaning products we use are biodegradable. ~~~Conserving energy We have dimmers and timers on our lights, and use compact fluorescent and LCD bulbs in order to control the amount of electricity we consume. We turn the thermostat down at night and during the day when we're not open to keep fuel consumption down. We walk or use our electric scooter to do business around town rather than driving to control fuel consumption. ~~~Donating to the community We donate a portion of our tips each month to a local non-profit organization. Sustainability is much more than green energy, and we are striving to be ever more mindful of our impact on this planet and in our community. Cheers!more »

Review summary

5  126
4  8
3  1
1  1
136 reviews
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 15,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 250+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Use BirdEye’s free Scan Your Business tool for a snapshot of your online presence