Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Community Connections

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
1.0
34 reviews
|Local Services|Boise, ID 83704

296 N Maple Grove Rd, Boise, ID 83704

(208) 377-9814

https://www.cciidaho.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Consumer Services in your area
5.0
(1) · Local Services

304 E Iowa Dr

(877) 685-9059
5.0
(3) · Local Services

414 Caldwell Blvd

(208) 461-1776
4.7
(17) · Local Services

2880 N Eagle Rd

(208) 939-0785

1 person is looking at this business

4.6
(8) · Consumer Services

10136 S Federal Way

(208) 908-4000
4.4
(5) · Local Services

5920 W Victory Rd

(208) 336-6666
4.3
(6) · Consumer Services

11770 W President Dr # A

(208) 362-7910
About

Community Connections Inc is located at 296 N Maple Grove Rd, Boise, ID. This business specializes in Physical Therapy and has 14 review(s) with a star rating of 3.1.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

1.0
34 reviews
50
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
12
  
32 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Maiyas75 review for Community Connections
Maiyas75 on Citysearch

11 years ago

10/18/2010, 10:45 AM
Too bad it could really be good... – Well, after reading all the reviews of CCI, I felt I had to say my piece, after all I am a very good friend of the owner of the organization. If I would say this to her she would probably not be my friend anymore. It is a shame that she has taken the road thinking that employing for important positions should be of kin. Shall we be frank here; her brother is in the power of a position not because he is well qualified for it, but instead because he is her brother. He is the last person I would have hired to do this kind of line of work. He even made the H&W come by and make a surprise audit on the company because he had sent out a memo with questionable orders that was illegal. I think if she was a true business owner she should make sensible decisions, and it shows clearly that she is not. If she had managerial and supervisorial skills she would listen to her employees, instead of her attitude that she doesn’t need anyone’s help or advice. I do get conflicting messages from her, while on one hand she does not need any help then she has said that she does not have quality management team that runs the place. Then why on earth is she keeping the ones at the top if they are not good enough. This is a bad business decision. Instead of looking at her employee’s skills and their expertise she is allowing bad business decisions to be made. Some of her actions are IRS and H&W questionable, as a Mormon friend I have a conscious and I have watched this go on for years now and I have to step up and say something. I don’t doubt that all these previous reviews are a true reflection of her management and business skills, or lack thereof. I don’t doubt that there are parents that are happy with their services; however there are probably larger percentages that are not. As a business owner you can’t make empty promises to the people that works for you, as a business owner you should never make up plans you never intend to keep and letting others know, because when you don’t follow through people will look up on you as ‘it’s all talk’. A business owner has a good report with their employees and after reading this and knowing how much the owner is at home vs. at her place of business it is obvious that she is not in touch with any employees, and their needs and I highly doubt that she listens to their concerns and follow through on anything. This all sums it up to that she is inexperienced, has no corporate business sense, since I know the owner well, I know she has never worked in a true business environment so running one is new to her, she uses relatives which in a corporate world it would be seen as nepotism and that is a big no, no. Instead of doing things in a long run process she has been trying to make the quick buck on her venture that is not going to last. If you are reading this you need to speak to someone with real world experience and sense of business, your current director and brother are not the couple, sorry had to say it. Since you are using tax dollars, it is also my money that you benefit from so I feel I have an obligation to tell you the way it is, instead of being the shoulder that you can lean on and me saying that I understand, while I do, I also feel you are doing things wrong. It could be a great place with the right people at the top.
treysen08 review for Community Connections
treysen08 on Citysearch

11 years ago

10/06/2010, 07:51 AM
Happy with Community Connections:) – My friend sent me a link to this site and I was shocked by all the negative comments. I thought since there was a point of view from an angry parent, I would leave a comment from a happy parent. I have an adult child that CCI services and I have been happy from the start. During my child's life we have received services from Tomorrow's Hope and Developmental Concepts prior to CCI and they were pathetic. CCI has never disappointed me. Sure, there have been rough patches here and there, but overall we have been happy. They have an amazing new center that is definitely far above other agencies. How could they possibly be money hungry if they put their own money into a location for MY child. If it was all about the money, wouldn't they have a crappy location like everyone else? And all this bashing on David? He always answers his phone when I need help and will come to my home anytime, anyday. He actually knows my son and wants to see him succeed. So to those of you saying those horrible things, my guess is that things didn't go your way and so you wanted to point fingers. I have learned in life that when we lash out at others, it is really a reflection of what we don't like in ourselves. My son has friends for the first time, is active in the community, is learning new things everyday and I am involved in this progress. Isn't that what it's all about?
Boise Friend review for Community Connections
Boise Friend on Citysearch

12 years ago

02/16/2010, 02:08 AM
I LOVE Community Connections! – I have had the great opportunity to work for a company that actually cares! I have been in this field for over 10 years and have worked at 3 different agencies during that time. CCI is the ONLY place that I have worked that I feel like actually cares about what they do. Yes, it's true that there are problems, but believe me when I say that it is soooo much worse elsewhere. There is a family friendly atmosphere and I have always been treated fairly. I love working somewhere that I feel appreciated and a part of a bigger good. Just last week I met with my supervisor to give input on the policies at CCI. What other company even takes the time to ask my opinion....none. Everyone is so happy there and I am loving working with the kids. It has been a hard job, but I have learned so much about myself in doing it. If you want to work for someone who cares and have a rewarding job, go to Community Connections!
Featured content
How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses
Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management
CSMobileUser review for Community Connections
CSMobileUser on Citysearch

12 years ago

01/19/2010, 00:26 AM
Working well for me – I have had numerous services provided by CCI. The staff is welcoming and treat my child and our family with extreme respect. The religious values of different employees are not pushed on my child or myself. I admit there are times when communicatons are not what they should be, yet this can be said of anyplace out there. I adore the personal staff that works with my autistic child as she loves him like her own. CCI has provided a valuable service to my family that we pay for personally and would triple if asked. I say Thankyou a hunded times!!!
Upset Parent review for Community Connections
Upset Parent on Citysearch

12 years ago

01/17/2010, 07:35 AM
Crooks! – This place is run by a bunch of bozos! I've shopped around for services for my child and can't tell you how terrible, unprofessional, and ignorant these people are. Watch out for the head dumb a**, David, a wet-behind-the-ears high school drop out who's probably just old enough to have a driver's license. David is by far one of the dumbest and least informed person I have ever met. I think he got his position as a prize from a box of Cracker Jacks as no reputable employer would hire this guy to do anything more than sweep a floor. Even my child, who is severely developmentally disabled, commented to me on how dumb David was because he didn't listen to me. That's just it, they don't listen to you. All they do is try to push you into services you don't need, but for which they can apparently bill Medicare the most for. There's no real interest in you or your children, to them you're just dollar signs and nothing more. This David guy only wanted to talk to me about putting my child into their residential living program and I couldn't figure out why because my child is several years away from being an adult and eligible for this program. Go figure! All-in-all, this was the worst experience I have ever had and I will NEVER recommend this place to anyone. I very much agree with the other post that this is the "Worst DDA Ever!"!!!
andi69 review for Community Connections
andi69 on Citysearch

13 years ago

07/27/2008, 05:47 AM
Worst DDA ever – I totally agree with everything the last commenter stated. I know someone who worked for CCI and I never would recommend them to anyone. The families are their last priority and should be the first. All they care about is money and weath, but isn't the company non profit? If you care about your kids make sure to look for a better DDA where you know the child will come first. They are religiously bias not only to employees but to participants as well. They seem to have lost their focus and don't know what a non profit organization really is. Is it about making money or is it about helping the disabled? Seriously, who do they think they are?
ssod review for Community Connections
ssod on Citysearch

14 years ago

05/09/2008, 08:52 AM
Watch out for these people – I had a very negative experience here with my child. They pushed me into a service did not want but made them more money. I was not listened to as a parent. I also had a staff preach to me about religious issues and the owner did nothing as she was a part of that same church. I felt the center was dirty and unwelcoming. I think these people will do anything for money and I it that appalling they want to use my child to do that. WATCH OUT FOR THESE PEOPLE! Very very strange people!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.