Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Community Connections

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
1.0
34 reviews
|Local Services|Boise, ID 83704

296 N Maple Grove Rd, Boise, ID 83704

(208) 377-9814

https://www.cciidaho.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Consumer Services in your area
5.0
(1) · Local Services

304 E Iowa Dr

(877) 685-9059

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Local Services

414 Caldwell Blvd

(208) 461-1776

1 person is looking at this business

4.7
(17) · Local Services

2880 N Eagle Rd

(208) 939-0785

5 people are looking at this business

4.6
(8) · Consumer Services

10136 S Federal Way

(208) 908-4000

2 people are looking at this business

4.4
(5) · Local Services

5920 W Victory Rd

(208) 336-6666

2 people are looking at this business

4.3
(6) · Consumer Services

11770 W President Dr # A

(208) 362-7910

1 person is looking at this business

About

Community Connections Inc is located at 296 N Maple Grove Rd, Boise, ID. This business specializes in Physical Therapy and has 14 review(s) with a star rating of 3.1.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

1.0
34 reviews
50
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
12
  
32 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Kerst10 review for Community Connections
Kerst10 on Citysearch

11 years ago

01/09/2011, 03:00 AM
So many good things to say. – I worked for CCI in high school doing developmental therapy and enjoyed it immensely. The enjoyment to go to work everyday was powered by the helpful, uplifting and productive work environment. I felt like I was making a difference in someone's life and in turn that person was teaching me so much. My supervisors were always, always willing to give advice, new ideas, productive suggestions and encourage me to do my best with whoever I was working with. When I moved back to Boise after 2 years of college, I applied for CCI again. They welcomed me back and I jumped right back into work. Tiffani Snelling has been a great person to learn from and to see her passion to help those with disabilities has helped me on my way to getting my degree in Special Education. Overall, CCI is a great place to work, refer new clients and see the lives of disabled children and adult changed through positive, organized and well developed IEP's.
alisonhenze review for Community Connections
alisonhenze on Citysearch

11 years ago

01/08/2011, 03:20 AM
Friendly and Helpful environment! – There are so many great things about CCI. I worked there for the summer program before i went to college and i loved it. My supervisor was extremely nice and very helpful to me and to the families of the kids i worked with. He worked with the parents of my kiddos and me so that we all had a great experience. He and my awesome boss, Tiffany Snelling, were both very hardworking and always had great attitudes about work. every fellow employee i had was a high caliber of person. the people at CCI really care for their participants and it's a fun environment for both employees and participants. there's no doubt in my mind that this is the best place for people young and old with disabilities. At CCI they will be genuinely loved and cared for, getting the best possible help from the best possible people.
sunny0093 review for Community Connections
sunny0093 on Citysearch

11 years ago

01/07/2011, 10:01 AM
Community Connections ROCKS!! – I must say that I am shocked by some of the reviews on this site, but I have to keep in mind that happy people usually don't post, but after reading the reviews I felt like it was my responsibilty to post my experiences with CCI. I have worked there for the past year, and before that I was employed by another agency. There is a night and day difference between the two companies. My previous employer offered little training, and the training that was offered was unpaid spent in a room by myself with a company manual. I felt much more supported and trained for my position there not to mention PAID for the training that I received. I have always felt that my supervisors CARED about my opinion and listened to my concerns. Due to the nature of my job, I visit many different agencies, and I can tell you that CCI has one of the cleanest, nicest facilities around. The owners work really hard to make sure that the participants have a nice, clean place to come, with great therapy tools. They are very consciencious about billing and what they will allow for billing and abiding by all of the H&W rules. I was even told in a meeting that due to the new H&W rules we were not allowed to take our participants to bill for certain activites. The supervisors felt so strongly that the particular activity was a valuable therapy tool, that they told us NOT to bill for it, but to include it on our paysheet since they wanted the best therapy for the children. How many companies do you know that would want to lose money just to provide good therapy to the participants. (BTW.... many other DDA agencies still bill for this activity even though the H&W doesn't allow it.) I really could go on and on about how much I love to work at CCI. All of the administrators are very friendly and interact with the children that are there. They know most of them by name. You really get a sense that they love the children that come to the center. I have witnessed many hugs given to the participants by the administration at CCI. I am sorry that there have been a few disgruntled employees that feel that they need to put all of these negative comments out there to try hurt CCI, but I just wanted prospective employees and participants to know that CCI is a great company with great employees and owners that care about the staff and the participants!!!
Featured content
Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers
How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around
Enido review for Community Connections
Enido on Citysearch

11 years ago

01/07/2011, 04:52 AM
I love my job – I love CCI!
Kyrsti review for Community Connections
Kyrsti on Citysearch

11 years ago

01/07/2011, 03:34 AM
Supervisors are the best I've ever had. – I love CCI! I worked there for almost three years, doing Developmental Therapy and working with the kids' summer programs. The vast majority of the Developmental Therapists who are hired there love their job, and work hard to help the kids. People need to realize that DT is largely a government paid program- thus there isn't a lot of funding to train employees. Nevertheless, the people here work hard to provide the best possible service regardless! I worked with different teams of coworkers every year, and always had a good experience. On top of that, my supervisor was an inspiring leader. She always went above and beyond for the kids and the employees. She stands behind her employees, and really cares about the people receiving services through CCI. I also know the Social Worker there and she is fantastic. If you are looking for people who are interested in making a difference in your child's life, you will find them at CCI. The best advice I would give to a parent looking for developmental therapy for their child is to be involved with the therapist. Let them know what you expect. Developmental therapy is not a babysitting service- let them know what you expect and they will rise to the occasion. The employees here want to make a difference.
summerjobs review for Community Connections
summerjobs on Citysearch

11 years ago

01/07/2011, 02:19 AM
Development through Therapy – No matter which review board you happen upon, it seems that only those who have had an awful experience care to take the time to comment. Thus creating and untruthful perspective on the business. I only had the opportunity to work for Community Connections (CCI) for a brief time period. I worked in thier summer programs in between college semesters. CCI allowed me to truly help and make a difference in some childrens lives. The basic goal of this company allowed me to dedicate my time and efforts in order to truly help the children I worked with. Creative, constructive activities allowed the employees and the clients to learn and enjoy the time spent at CCI. My only complaint while I was there was the limited space and facilities, but they have recently moved further up Maple Grove and now have an incredible facility! I enjoyed my time employed by CCI, and felt I learned many things to help me further my education.
jaynelle review for Community Connections
jaynelle on Citysearch

11 years ago

01/07/2011, 00:45 AM
Outstanding owners make CCI a great place to work! – I began working for CCI fresh out of college after earning my masters in social work. I have since switched my career focus to mental health, but I will never forget my experience working with CCI. The administrators at CCI are some of the most caring advocates for individuals with disabilities that I know. In my experience, when the owners and administrators of a company are passionate about what they do, you will find not only happy employees but well taken care of and satisfied consumers. This is what you will find at Community Connections. They have offices in Both Boise and Nampa. You won’t find a better agency.
Stang review for Community Connections
Stang on Citysearch

11 years ago

01/07/2011, 00:03 AM
Wow – Was surprised to see low ratings on here! I worked for the company and had nothing but good experiences with the staff, management and the way the program was run. In fact, if I still lived in the Boise area I would still be working there. The owners are passionate about what they do and it shows. You can't please everyone all the time as they say but I think the bad reviews can only be due to disgruntled employees, or people associated with them.
BM4 review for Community Connections
BM4 on Citysearch

11 years ago

12/28/2010, 02:43 AM
Not a good place – I gave them one star because there wasnt an option for zero stars. I wasnt going to post anything but another parent and friend of mine who also had a bad experience with the people who run this company told me to read these posts and maybe I'd have something to post that others may find helpful. And I do. The list of issus is so long that I dont know where to start, so I'll summarize. Poor, very poor and unknowledgeable, management. Clueless people in charge like David and Brian who don't listen and force you into their mold. Terribly run business where no one has any customer service skills or any idea what customer service is. I did not meet anyone else there, so I can't honestly say if the other people working there are any good or not because I went elsewhere for services after my experiences with the inept management. Funny thing is, I've been doing this for a long time now and have a pretty good idea of what to expect for the services, but these clowns tried to sell me short and provide services below what the service plan had authorized. I talked to my service coordiantor who wasn't surprised, he said that this company does this all the time as a way to defraud the government by providing a lower level of service and billing for the top of the line services. These are my experiences, and I could go on longer, but don't want to because I'm hoping mine was an isolated incident. Please make up your own mind.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.