Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Commander's Palace

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
68 reviews
|Bars|New Orleans, LA 70130

1403 Washington Ave, New Orleans, LA 70130

(504) 899-8221

https://www.commanderspalace.com/

Closed now
Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
68 reviews
54
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
64 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Nomar D. on Citysearch

10 years ago

02/21/2012, 08:42 AM
Amazing – Oh man this is one of the best places i have EVER eaten. Beautiful atmosphere, delectable food,delightful servers. A must have experience for all romantic getaways in New Orleans. Thanks to Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast for recommending a place to put the cherry on top of our stay.
Jimmy Shanks on Citysearch

10 years ago

07/08/2011, 16:43 PM
Best Restaurant in New Orleans... Period. – I love this place. Best food and service, hands down. Sadly, it's quite expensive and not everyone will be able to experience this great cuisine. The service is also great and they'll give you a suit jacket to wear if you didn't bring yours. ;)
robin1791 on Citysearch

10 years ago

05/27/2011, 15:21 PM
matter of noisy children NOT handled well by servers – We enjoyed the food and service, but at $100 per person cost we would have expected the servers to better handle a table who had brought very small, very noisy children for a 2+ hour late dinner. We left immediately after paying our check because the children, who had driven off all of the other diners after 2 hours of noise, were all we could bear. When we complained to the host, he responded that we should have asked to be moved! (Actually we had) Clearly, although the servers were aware of the noise, did nothing to hurry the family's dinner to spare the other diners the commotion. Bush league service in my book.
Featured content
Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.
'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'
Rouge Chefs INC on Citysearch

10 years ago

03/22/2011, 11:46 AM
5 Best Restaurants of Uptown Rated No. 1 – For those avid readers who have been following our most recent reviews, this restaurant is a prime example of how the art of cooking is held at the highest standards possible by Uptown New Orleanians. This is the Uptown restaurant that has set the bar internationally for New Orleans-style creole and changed how the world looks at New Orleans' cuisine forever. The greats have walked the lines and dining rooms of Commander's Palace.
Clt Foodie on Citysearch

10 years ago

03/20/2011, 05:13 AM
YOU MUST EAT CP's SUN BRUNCH BEFORE YOU DIE! – CP's BRUNCH is a HUGE VALUE when in NoLa. Best meal ever and a great price! WoW! What an experience! Awesome Staff, Great Bloody Mary. Daily Specials, and AMAZING DESSERT! I had a triple pork gumbo and eggs benedict made with shredded pork, and dessert was a bread pudding soufflé. WOW! Most Chef food is samplings of flavor and bite size portions. Everything on the brunch menu was a standard fair with brunch being 3 full courses for $30-$50. Best meal I've ever had. Everyone must eat hear at least once for brunch.
Jamie7777 on Citysearch

11 years ago

01/18/2011, 12:34 PM
great spot but is it NOLA best???? – My experience was that the food was good but way too much attention from staff...i know it sounds weird but it was uncomfortable attention. everytime I tried to look at the wine menu some sub-waiter would approach or a super waiter/sommelier would approach table ...awkwardly in the mist of conversation as if they were told to approach table if some one PICKED UP the MENU... not an organic experience for me
tribeca23 on Citysearch

11 years ago

01/02/2011, 14:54 PM
Don't be Cheap; this place is Worth It! – WOW. WOW. WOW. WOW. We enjoyed a spectacular dinner for five at the Palace. The dining experience start to finish was 100% outstanding. Upon entry we were promptly and kindly greeted by the front of house, our coats were gently whisked off and checked in and we were escorted to a private and spacious table. Our server Moriah was TERRIFIC. She was on the ball all the time, knew the menu inside and out, but on top of being an excellent professional, she was also incredibly personable. We loved her personality just as much as the service she provided! The Food: the shrimp appetizer was delicious and had the tanginess of a good buffalo sauce, the lamb shank was fork tender and incredibly hearty meal, and the dessert -- the strawberry shortcake was to die for. I can't remember the last time I had such an amazing dessert. The cooks in the Commander's kitchen know their food and their dessert!!!! Finally, we were there for a celebratory New Year's Dinner. The restaurant never rushed us or hinted that it was time to leave -- our entire meal took 4 hours because the staff indulged us. Thank you for an amazing meal, terrific service, and the best dining experience we had in New Orleans.
BoldChapeau on Citysearch

11 years ago

08/05/2010, 02:51 AM
Nice Place but Really Not Worth the Price – It's a beautiful place. Very classy and the epitome of uptown New Orleans charm. The garlic bread was amazing. My and my husband's entrees, however, were just okay. I had the crab cakes which were mediocre at best, and my husband's gumbo was really bad. The bread pudding souffle was just as wonderful as everyone says it is. My husband had some sort of ice cream in a sweet crispy little shell. Ice cream was just okay, but the shell was quite good. The price of this meal (lunch) was $88 which seems extremely high given the overall quality of the food and the fact that it was lunch. Overall, I'd have to say it wasn't worth it.
contempler on Citysearch

12 years ago

08/23/2009, 21:38 PM
Belle of New Orleans – Many great things have been said about the food, service, and atmosphere at this restaurant that I would just like to add my family's applause to the list of those who adore this place. My family of five enjoyed a wednesday lunch, which included the Smoked Tomato & Roasted Pepper soup, Turtle soup (of course), Summer Melon salad, griddle seared Gulf Fish with artichokes, asparagas, pequillo peppers and grilled eggplants, Black Pepper Shrimp sauteed with garlic and black pepper over grilled corn, and Creole Spiced Gulf Fish with galic and leek confit. The dessert of Roast Peach & White Chocolate Bouchee must be tasted ( a written description would not do it justice). We had a special added treat. Lally Brennan was in the house and allowed me to engage her in a short conversation about her book "In The Land Of Cocktails." She is southern charm ...as is her restaurant. P.S. One does not co-author a book about New Orleans cocktails without offering an extensive variety of libations...be prepared. On the Wednesday that we visited there was a special of twenty-five cent Martinis with the purchase of an entree...things could get damgerous after a Commander's Palace Martini...or two
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.