BirdEye Logo
Are you a business?

comedy loft

42 reviews
(Comedy Clubs)
 3934 Washington Blvd, Ogden, UT 84403US

Write a review

(801) 719-7676

Write a review

5on Facebook, Aug 18, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Jun 17, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Feb 07, 2017
more »
2on Facebook, Feb 04, 2017
Although, I have mad respect for the people who attempt improv comedy, I was not impressed or humored tonight. I've laughed and loved all of the improv I have seen before. I'm not any level of expert l, but I do love the art and talent. I just didn't find that tonight at the loft. The atmosphere was there, I was ready to laugh and feel the ironic dramatic tensions build on stage, but instead felt a little cringe worthy. My few laughs were more sympathetic than genuine throughout the majority of the show. After reading other reviews of the troupe, I sincerely hope my experience tonight was unique and a fluke. I see great potential for their talents. They preformed their "The Wedding Toast Show" tonight, which I found bland, quiet, and really awkward. Frequent pauses of silence, without any build up. Jokes were scarce, and very hard to follow. It wasn't all bad, I did have some genuine laughs, but not nearly as much as I'd hoped. There was some good material and great ideas, but a few actors struggled with delivery. Even in the following bit, I felt there was more nervousness on stage than comedy. During the "Big, Bigger, Biggest" set they abandoned the scene "shopping at a chocolate store" after the first expression. Trying to understand and follow the scene left me confused rather than humored. Somehow we went from chocolate store, to target with no relevance or even slight connection to the original scene, then to a car dealership, buying cars again with no relation other than shopping for bigger and bigger things??? The last set was overall my favorite with the most humor, climatic build up, and comedic reference to previous and future scenes. It made the most sense, and it too was awkward at times, which improv can and should be, sometimes. The way the two characters built off of each other made the entire scene work. Again, I see potential for the troupe, and I do hope to come again, and leave with a very different experience. Just My honest and respectful opinion, Thank you. more »
5on Facebook, Jan 02, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Nov 13, 2016
more »
Business Response:
We're blushing!
5on Facebook, Oct 08, 2016
I've been going to watch these guys perform for years! They have always been a good for a guaranteed fun evening. Thanks for the fun memories and we look forward to watch you perform again soon. It's easy to recommend that people check them out. Do it. You won't regret it. more »
Business Response:
Thank you very much! We love our audiences.
5on Facebook, Feb 21, 2016
more »
5on Facebook, Nov 15, 2015
SC is less of a collection of talented, comedic improvisers (though they certainly are that) but more of a family of mutually supportive and creative performers. You feel accepted just by watching their interactive, live shows. more »
Business Response:
Thank you for such a wonderful review!
5on Facebook, Apr 26, 2015
Tired off the old dinner and a movie routine? Try dinner and a night at the Off the Wall Comedy Improv club. Shake life up a little and give this a try. Cheaper than a movie but much more entertaining. more »
4on Facebook, Jun 28, 2014
We had such a fun time at tonight's show! Thank you for the great entertainment! more »
5on Facebook, May 20, 2014
They're all great people.
And the show is always great and funny as hell.
Everyone should be going to these shows
more »
5on Facebook, Apr 25, 2014
Hardest working improv troupe I know. When you go, you should pay them double. They are too modest to charge what they should. Sharp, witty and relevant improv is guaranteed at every show. It requires a very talented group to maintain that level of excellence. Most of them have been performing for large crowds for years. They know how to put on a show. You will not be disappointed with their show. And the venue? Salt Rock coffee is run by the two best people I know on the planet. You have to try the Blended Carmel Thing! If you want some zing in it, tell them you want it "like josh used to get it." BooM-PoW!
Just go to the show.
more »
5on Facebook, Apr 11, 2014
Best date night option by far. It's cheaper than the movies, new and exciting every week, and hysterical! more »
5on Facebook, Mar 29, 2014
more »
5on Facebook, Mar 28, 2014
I couldn't stop laughing. Literally out of breath every single time I watch them. And of course it being super cheap and having an amazing coffee shop in the same building just makes it even more amazing! Highly recommended!!! more »
5on Facebook, Mar 28, 2014
more »
5on Facebook, Mar 24, 2014
Great humor for all ages. more »
5on Facebook, Mar 15, 2014
Nice work everyone! Laughing out loud funny. more »
5on Facebook, Mar 05, 2014
hilarious and super fun to watch :) more »
5on Facebook, Feb 16, 2014
Best improve comedy in Ogden! Goes great with some Salt Rock Coffe! more »
5on Facebook, Feb 14, 2014
You guys rock! So glad we went! Beware the squirrels with worm hair!! more »
5on Facebook, Feb 14, 2014
more »
5on Facebook, Feb 08, 2014
more »
5on Facebook, Feb 05, 2014
more »
Page 1 of 2
Are you a business owner?
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!


3934 Washington Blvd, Ogden, UT 84403
Comedy Clubs
Today 8:00 pm - 11:30 pm


We are Utah's premiere long form improv venue. Come laugh all night long to various Utah Comedians working in groups producing Sitcom style shows!more »

Review summary

5  40
4  1
2  1
42 reviews
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 15,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 250+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Use BirdEye’s free Scan Your Business tool for a snapshot of your online presence