Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Coastal Orthopedics - Coastal Center

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.3
119 reviews
|Sports Medicine|Bradenton, FL 34208

5630, 5101 4th Ave Cir E #500, Bradenton, FL 34208

(941) 792-1404

https://coastalorthopedics.com/coastal-center/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Orthopedists

3430 Tamiami Trail Port Charlotte FL 33952

(941) 883-8383
5.0
(1) · Sports Medicine

305 E Brandon Blvd

(813) 978-9797
5.0
(1) · Pain Management

1 Tampa General Cir

(813) 844-4434

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(8) · Healthcare

11450 N 53rd St

(813) 766-1319
5.0
(4) · Hospitals
5.0
(3) · Podiatrists

3825 26th St W

(941) 755-8819
About

MF08001700HPhysicians & Surgeons Clinics Medical

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.3
119 reviews
581
  
43
  
31
  
21
  
117
  
16 reviews have no rating
  • 77 Reviews4.2Google
  • 40 Reviews4.5Facebook
  • 1 Review1.0BirdEye
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Troy Kostelnik on Facebook

8 months ago

05/19/2020, 01:46 AM
For Addison was great!!!!
Karen Edwards Loricco on Facebook

10 months ago

03/14/2020, 13:01 PM
Edie Marrero Fuog on Facebook

10 months ago

03/14/2020, 13:01 PM
My dr called their office to get me in. Waited since October for them to call. Finally called again yesterday to be told "they don't treat my type of pain" even though their website clearly states they do treat neuropathic pain. I thought this is America? The fact that I have to drive to Miami once a month to get treatment is disgusting. You should be ashamed of yourselves.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?
Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews
Enrique Nieves on Facebook

a year ago

10/30/2019, 05:04 AM
Everyone is fantastic! Very professional place
Diane Cressy on Facebook

a year ago

10/11/2019, 07:19 AM
Loved Dr Schafer and his recommendations.
Richard B. on BirdEye

a year ago

09/09/2019, 15:05 PM
My experience with Coastal Orthopedics was just this side of horrific. I had been a patient there for over 15 years, mostly dealing with my arthritic knees. For that entire time I had never had an issue with my care and treatment. In the late winter of 2017 I began suffering extreme pain in the quad region of my left leg. I was given an appointment with Dr. Timothy Roberts who scheduled an MRI and a followup appointment. The MRI showed bulging discs and an extreme stenosis and impingement of the nerve group on my lower left side. He recommended fusion surgery which we were unable to schedule until I brought my AIC levels down. The surgery took place on November 7th of 2017, taking 8 hours, and I was placed in a rehab facility to heal. I kept experiencing intense pain and was remanded back to the hospital. Dr. Roberts seemed to feel that as long as my incision was healing well that everything was fine, ignoring the intense pain I was experiencing. He continued this "bedside manner" for the entirety of my association with him. Two other specialists were called in to consult on my case and recommended a revision surgery to remove a screw that they felt might be causing problems. I decided to have Dr. Roberts perform the surgery since he was familiar with the work that had already been performed. My revision surgery took place on December 7th and I was placed in another rehab facility. My condition took a radical downturn just before Christmas and I awoke the Saturday before Christmas to find that I could perform none of the physical therapy that I had done just two days earlier. My condition worsened and my sister came down from Maryland to be my medical advocate. She took one look at me and demanded that I be returned to the hospital. She saved my life. I was examined by a neurologist, who called in an infectious disease specialist and I was diagnosed with BACTERIAL MENINGITIS. I had a brain bleed and almost died. After two weeks of an intense regimen of antibiotics, I finally began to recover and was placed in an exceptional hospital/rehab facility called HealthSouth, where I made rapid progress. I finally returned home on February 22, after almost 4 months of hell. About a month after I returned home i had a followup appointment scheduled with Dr. Roberts. I received a call from Coastal Orthopedics cancelling the appointment. When I tried to reschedule I was informed that DR. ROBERTS HAD LEFT THE PRACTICE. They had no idea where he had gone or if he was still practicing medicine. My back and leg have continued to worsen and now I have to use a cane again. My condition is much worse than it was before the operation and these people have done almost nothing to alleviate my suffering. There are some even worse events that I experienced under the care of Coastal Orthopedics, but for the sake of brevity, I will end my account here. Suffice it to say that they no longer have anything to do with my healthcare. Don't go anywhere near these people. "First do no harm" seems have been replaced by an oath of hypocrisy.
Respond to negative reviews
Dick Bigelow on Facebook

a year ago

09/09/2019, 05:19 AM
By actually improving their patient’s condition instead of making it much worse...
Cheryl Lyn Martiner on Facebook

a year ago

08/22/2019, 09:40 AM
Dr Alan and Arthur Valadie ... the BEST of the BEST!
Shelly Bradford on Facebook

2 years ago

07/12/2019, 01:26 AM
everyone here have been fantastic from the surgeon all the way thru PT cant thank you all enough.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.