Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Cloud Willis & Ellis, LLC

Claimed
2.6
70 reviews
|Real Estate Law|Birmingham, AL 35213

3928 Montclair Rd Suite 227, Ste 400, Birmingham, AL 35213

(205) 322-6060

http://www.cloudwillis.com/

Open now:12:00 am - Midnight

Google

Facebook

Top Legal in your area
5.0
(2) · Legal

2552 18th St S #200

(205) 328-7400
5.0
(1) · Legal

600 Luckie Dr # 300

(205) 977-9798
5.0
(2) · Legal

2201 Morris Ave

(205) 324-3600
5.0
(1) · Legal

2101 4th Ave S

(205) 254-9000
5.0
(2) · Legal

2 20th St N #1030

(205) 558-9000
5.0
(7) · Legal

412 1st Ave SE STE 100

(256) 737-5068
About

At Cloud Willis & Ellis, LLC we know that legal matters are complex and attending to them can be time consuming. If you are developing your company, buying real estate, or taking another exciting step we want to take the legal pressure off of you so you can focus on what matters most to you. If you are dealing with a less favorable event such as an injury from a work mishap, car crash, or other catastrophe, we want you to focus on healing while we work to get you the best possible compensation quickly.

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

2.6
70 reviews
522
  
41
  
33
  
21
  
135
  
8 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Poly Strong review for Cloud Willis & Ellis, LLC
Poly Strong on Facebook

2 years ago

10/10/2020, 13:04 PM
Whoever is involved with this company I strongly suggest you record all conversations. I recorder the conversation that Patricia had with me because Patricia has repeatedly lied to me about the details of settling the liens for my property. I explained to Brent what was said by Patricia and the sequence of events which took place yesterday concerning the payment letter for my mortgage company. I've explained to Brent I will be filing a complaint due to the conduct of Patricia. Since the phone calls are on a recorder line you will be able to review the phone calls to verify Patricia's conduct. Patricia said that $5,000 would work if I could pay it that day. I tried to reach Patricia several times over the next couple of days and Patricia finally called me back and said it was turned down. When I talked with Brent I found out Patricia had not talked with Brent about the settlement. Patricia told me the amount was $7,800 and the next day said it was $8,000 and couldn't give me a reason why it was $8,000 instead of $7,800. Patricia told me that it was against the law to send out another (demand letter as she called it) and that I'd have to pay the full amount of the liens instead of the $7,800. I spoke with Brian within 10 minutes of getting off phone with Patricia and Brian said it was $7,800 and to talk with Brian from now on and sent me an email saying it was $7,800. I have the recordings of what Patricia said and will be giving it to others when I file the complaint. I filed a complaint with the Better Business Bureau and had a representative contacted me. I explained the story read emails and played the recordings. You can longer file a complaint with the BBB concerning this company. I was contacted by the BBB who said because of the type of business the BBB would no longer be filing complaints on this company. It was approx 3 weeks later I get a call from a block number which was Brian who proceeded to tell me what he thought because I had went to the BBB which I gladly returned the favor to Brian. Brian then contacted my lawyer and sent me a email stating that he would only communicate with me through my lawyer. I replied to Brian with screenshots of the actual liens from Jefferson county and told Brian that he had contacted my lawyer and he had no business doing that. I informed Brian that any charges I got from my lawyer concerning this matter would be forward to Cloud, Willis & Ellis to pay since Brian had got my lawyer involved and I didn't want my lawyer involved. I requested to have a conference call with Cloud, Willis & Ellis, myself, and the Jefferson county attorney to review the phone recordings I made between myself and Patricia. I never got a response from Brian concerning the conference call request.
Poly Strong review for Cloud Willis & Ellis, LLC
Poly Strong on Facebook

2 years ago

10/10/2020, 01:25 AM
Margo S review for Cloud Willis & Ellis, LLC
Margo S on BBB

2 years ago

07/01/2020, 14:25 PM
I called to let them know that my mother was deceased due to a letter received. One person hung up on me and when I called back the second proceeded to scream over the phone that they could not provide info. Disgusting human beings.
Business Response:

I am the director of operations for Cloud, Willis & Ellis. I reviewed the relevant call recordings referenced in this complaint. In the first call, the agent received the call and advised the complainant that she would update the firm's records for the decedent and ended the call professionally. She did not hang up on the complainant intentionally. In the second call, the complainant was asking for information about the decedent's account in the firm. The agent properly advised that we are unable due to federal law to provide someone's private financial, health or personal information to a 3rd party without permission. The agent apologized to the complainant several times that she was unable to provide the information and explained that it was due to federal law. The complainant became angry and began talking over the agent. At no time did the agent "scream" during the call.

Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'
How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation
Timothy E review for Cloud Willis & Ellis, LLC
Timothy E on BBB

3 years ago

06/29/2019, 07:51 AM
This company sent us a letter claiming that we owe value bank of Texas money because we failed to make payments to them. We have NEVER had a loan or a card through this bank EVER. We lived there 4 years ago and has a checking account which we closed when we moved and our money was drawn out when we did this. THIS IS A SCAMMER!!!! The paper they sent provided a detachable tab where all of our sensitive credit card information could be given. Or, you can pay them cash or with a cashier check. They also headed it to Dear Sir or Madame which is weird and they say you are NOT to contact the company trying to collect the debt. We have no debt with this bank on any level. THESE PEOPLE ARE A SCAM OPERATION!!!! DO NOT GIVE THEM YOUR INFORMATION!!! Sorry scammers... You picked THE WRONG ONE!!
Business Response:

I would be careful when you characterize people as scammers as we are providing a legal service for our client. We are a law firm located in Birmingham, AL -- with additional offices in Mobile, Bessemer and Nashville. We do represent the TX bank and they are claiming that there is presently a debt owed by you to them. My clients certify to my law firm that the debt is due and owing at time of placement. I would suggest you review your credit report and see if it pertains to you or another **************. It looks like you received a letter from my office just prior to this complaint being filed; I would suggest that you contact my office first before going straight to a BBB complaint. Also, BBB should be used for clients to make comments by their customers. My law firm's only interaction with you is adversarial in nature although we would like to obtain a amicable resolution; you are not a customer of my law firm. If you would like to discuss this matter, please do not hesitate to contact me. Brian C****

Respond to negative reviews
Vladimir Spyrin review for Cloud Willis & Ellis, LLC
Vladimir Spyrin on Facebook

3 years ago

05/16/2019, 20:13 PM
Don't hang-up phone calls
Kris review for Cloud Willis & Ellis, LLC
Kris on BBB

3 years ago

12/07/2018, 15:08 PM
Recieved a letter from them that they are trying to collect a debt I have already paid. Tried every phone number for them on the letter they sent and ones that I found online, and none of them were answered. All said the extension couldn't be reached. Not happy that they are trying to get money that I've already paid, and that you can't get into contact with them.
Business Response:

I find that very hard to believe as we have 20+ phone numbers and ample amounts of people that can answer the phone. Also, most of our phones allow you to leave voice mail. If you would like to discuss this further, please call me at 205-201-7272.

Respond to negative reviews
Ben review for Cloud Willis & Ellis, LLC
Ben on BBB

4 years ago

10/15/2018, 15:04 PM
A total scam caller. They tried to get my ss# & address. They were rude and wouldn't tell me what the call was about. Then hung up. TOTAL SCAM ARTIST.
Business Response:

Unfortunately, federal law requires that we verify who were are talking to and those are two items that the industry uses to verify the person on the phone. If you check us out on our website, you will note that we are not a "scam artist"; rather we are a law firm located in Birmingham, Mobile and Nashville. If you would like to discuss this further, please call me at 205-201-7272.

Respond to negative reviews
Devri Hensley review for Cloud Willis & Ellis, LLC
Devri Hensley on Facebook

4 years ago

10/10/2018, 09:52 AM
I would recommend this firm to anyone in need of their services. Drew Ellis is the most detailed, thorough attorney I’ve ever had the pleasure of working with. He has great values, and practices business as such. There have been several opportunities he has had to make more money advising me to react based on my emotions, and profiting off of those reactions like many others have done in my past. He chooses instead to reinforce his values and makes it clear there is no room for things of that nature. I appreciate having someone who looks out for their clients best interest at all times, instead of taking advantage of the situation. He will be the best attorney you could ask for, and has my 100% endorsement!!!
Devri Hensley review for Cloud Willis & Ellis, LLC
Devri Hensley on Facebook

4 years ago

10/10/2018, 01:22 AM
I would recommend this firm to anyone in need of their services. Drew Ellis is the most detailed, thorough attorney I’ve ever had the pleasure of working with. He has great values, and practices business as such. There have been several opportunities he has had to make more money advising me to react based on my emotions, and profiting off of those reactions like many others have done in my past. He chooses instead to reinforce his values and makes it clear there is no room for things of that nature. I appreciate having someone who looks out for their clients best interest at all times, instead of taking advantage of the situation. He will be the best attorney you could ask for, and has my 100% endorsement!!!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.