Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Closets By Design

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.9
295 reviews
|Cabinetry|Raleigh, NC 27609

3811 Tarheel Dr, Ste 109, Raleigh, NC 27609

(919) 850-9030

https://raleigh.closetsbydesign.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Contractors in your area
5.0
(8) · Cabinetry

5961 S NC Highway 49

(336) 229-7513

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Cabinetry

1312 Filmore St

(919) 832-8717
5.0
(6) · Contractors

511 Valley Forge Rd

(919) 643-1100

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Carpenters

1782 Silk Hope Gum Springs Rd

(315) 657-7666
5.0
(2) · Contractors

2290 N Grassland Dr

(919) 552-4257

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Cabinetry

4712 Fayetteville Rd

(919) 772-3030

2 people are looking at this business

About

Welcome to Closets By Design, where we specialize in custom closets and home office. Closets By Design can design an attractive storage space for any area of your home that needs organizing, from the pantry to the garage and everywhere in between.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.9
295 reviews
5274
  
49
  
31
  
20
  
12
  
9 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Kimberly S. review for Closets By Design
Kimberly S. on Citysearch

9 years ago

06/05/2012, 12:28 PM
We had a great experience with this company. Their designer, Joan, had terrific ideas and came up with the perfect design to make our Master Bedroom closet function the way we need it to. When the build team arrived, they got right to work, were very neat and professional. It has been 8 weeks now and I can honestly say that we have never been so organized - our mornings flow so smoothly now that we can find everything!
URMoovalous review for Closets By Design
URMoovalous on Citysearch

10 years ago

04/14/2012, 11:40 AM
Very Satisfied Raleigh Couple-MBR – My husband and I recently decided to invest in gutting our master closet to make it work better for us. The closet was your typical useless builder installed closet with over 50% of the space un-useable and very little hanging space. I had clothes in various other closets in my house because they wouldn’t all fit in my master closet (and I don’t really have that many clothes!). Our closet had become a source of frustration for both myself and my husband so we decided to bring in a closet designer and find out what was possible. We solicited designs from several companies and their designers, but were most impressed by Randi Johansen from Closets by Design. Randi didn’t offer the typical CAD design from a computer (they all look alike), but instead drew up her designs by hand - she is an artist so likes to use her artistry skills. Her designs were really functional and pretty, plus she had tons of ideas over and above the standard closet products sold by her company (suggestions such as granite countertops over drawers, elegant lighting fixtures, unique ideas for seating, cutting and re-using our existing floor length mirror, etc). Her design basically doubled our current hanging space plus provided all the shelving and drawer space both my husband and I wanted. From the time we contacted her, she was dependable, on time and always did what she committed to do. In addition, her attention to service was amazing (we had a few problems with someone in their office around scheduling, etc and Randi took care of everything herself personally). She responded within hours anytime we had a question or concern. She repeatedly emailed us with suggestions throughout our design and installation process and provided recommendations for other services that we needed to complete our closet project. Plus, she came back once the closet was installed and helped show us how to set up and utilize many of the unique storage and hanging spaces. I have rarely seen such a hard-working dedicated person! I would recommend her to anyone wanting to get a “real” closet instead of the typical useless closets most people have. Our master closet is now like a gorgeous dressing room and everything my husband and I own that we need to get ready in the morning is in that closet – with space to spare! You will be extremely happy and satisfied if you are lucky enough to get Randi assigned to your closet project.
Nikki S. review for Closets By Design
Nikki S. on Citysearch

10 years ago

02/19/2012, 04:53 AM
My new closet exceeded my expectations! – My experience with Randi and Closets By Design exceeded all of my expectations. My house was built in 1994 with minor built ins for closet. I called Closets by Design and one other company last fall to get quotes. Randi listened to what I wanted and designed the perfect closet from a functional and aesthetic perspective. The other company's representative did not listen and basically designed a plan that would have looked nicer but essentially had the same functionality as existing closet. Randi is so passionate about her designs - went the extra mile to make sure the design covered all of the requirements I discussed with her. Randi is an artist - is extremely conscientious and a pleasure to work with - I would recommend her to anyone. The installers also did a great job - they were on time, made sure no damage to carpet or other rooms, worked hard and were very professional. All in all a wonderful experience!!!
Featured content
How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage
Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network
CaryProfessional review for Closets By Design
CaryProfessional on Citysearch

10 years ago

07/28/2011, 03:02 AM
Love my new closet! – I moved into a new home and had a dream of converting a bonus room off the master bedroom into a closet. I got quotes from two different companies. The quote from Closets by Design was less than half of the other quote and the design was much more functional. My designer, Randi, was able to think of creative ways to use my existing pieces to minimize cost while maintaining a cohesive, upscale look. The installers were also great, very professional and courteous. I am so pleased with the final result, and I'm confident that it will be a huge selling point when we decide to sell. And I'll have to call Randi in to do the closets in my next home!
sly1779 review for Closets By Design
sly1779 on Citysearch

11 years ago

12/28/2010, 10:45 AM
We Love Our Closets – We were referred to Closets by Design by relatives and we are so happy they referred them to us. Our designer, Michele Shapiro, was very professional and knowledgeable. She listen to our needs and designed the perfect closets for us. The installers were just as professional; very friendly and worked efficiently.They put down blankets to protect our floors and cleaned up the closets and area around the installation after they were done. We were also pleased with the price. We highly recommend Closets by Design.
ypatel007 review for Closets By Design
ypatel007 on Citysearch

12 years ago

05/13/2010, 10:40 AM
Game room, Study room, Entertainment room combo – I write this review to help out folks out there who may be looking to convert their game/bonus room into a combo of study room, game room, and entertainment area. Initially I looked around for some furniture that I can buy and place in my game room that would serve the purpose of the combo above. I could find pieces but nothing that would have everything that I wanted. Then I looked into what Closet By Design folks can do for me. After talking to them I found that they do more than closets! They desgined and built a wall unit that had cabinets, counter top, 2 study desks, a TV box, drawers, and book shelves... All to my specs. A separate small book case to custom fit an odd corner. The designer who worked with me was honest and open about opinions. Owners of this franchise location were very friendly and focused on getting the job done right for total customer satisfaction. I decided to go with them because with a little more cost I got what I wanted and it added value to my home. off the shelf furniture would not add value to my home and later have to haul it when moving to another home. I wish I could post pictures of this project because its been a year now since I had it done and all I got is nothing but complements from all friends and family who saw it. I think its worth giving CBD a try anytime you have such project on hand. Not just closets!
Janetmerel review for Closets By Design
Janetmerel on Citysearch

13 years ago

10/03/2008, 09:00 AM
Love my closets – I used Closets by Design for all of my closets. The designer was great, she really knew what she was doing, the installers did a very good job and the price was right. I would definitely recommend them and now I am organized. There is no comparison to my wire shelving the builder put in.
gary615 review for Closets By Design
gary615 on Citysearch

13 years ago

10/03/2008, 01:03 AM
We had an awesome experience! – We had all of our closets done by Closets by Design. From start to finish it was a great experience. The designer was very knowledgeable and experienced, gave us lots of choices and the installers were awesome as well. they even cleaned up after themselves. We had a slight problem with a chip on two of the shelves and they came right back out and replaced them.I would definitely recommend them!
RTPFamily review for Closets By Design
RTPFamily on Citysearch

14 years ago

01/25/2008, 11:52 AM
Solid product & pricing, poor post-installation customer service – We got solid/expected customer service (returned calls, on-time for appointments, etc.) before the installation and the crew that did the install job did a great job, were clean, curteous, etc. And overall we're pretty happy with our closet for the price we paid. But we've had two problems and they're not even returning our phone calls, or when they do "they have to talk to the owner and will call back"... and don't. Almost feel like now that they have our money, we don't matter any more.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.