Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Claying Around

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
94 reviews
|Paint-Your-Own Pottery|Asheville, NC 28803

1378 Hendersonville Rd suite d, Ste D, Asheville, NC 28803

(828) 277-0042

https://www.clayingaround.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Recreation in your area
5.0
(1) · Paint-Your-Own Pottery

500 Raven Rock Ln

(828) 675-9910
5.0
(8) · Paint-Your-Own Pottery

369 Sulphur Springs Rd

(828) 225-4063
4.8
(294) · Recreation

26 Wall St

(828) 253-8181

5 people are looking at this business

4.8
(36) · Recreation

112 Cherry St

(828) 357-8125

12 people are looking at this business

About

We're a Paint your own pottery shop that also has pottery wheel lessons, mosaics, glass fusing and silver clay. We are a great place for kids and adults to relax, and have fun! We're all about Claying Around and releasing your inner artist!

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
94 reviews
577
  
410
  
33
  
23
  
11
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
BlueRidgeAdventures on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

08/16/2018, 15:47 PM
Planning my next visit! I can’t wait to go back! My wife and I had a fun couples day spent the better part of the afternoon clayin’ around. We had a blast, the staff is friendly and helpful, and we laughed on the way home because we even loved their playlist. I’m already planning on what I’m going to do when I go back. Their selection of pottery to choose from is extensive, and it seems that there’s pretty much something for everyone. Go! It’s so fun!
Spry on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

08/16/2018, 01:13 AM
Planning my next visit! I can’t wait to go back! My wife and I had a fun couples day spent the better part of the afternoon clayin’ around. We had a blast, the staff is friendly and helpful, and we laughed on the way home because we even loved their playlist. I’m already planning on what I’m going to do when I go back. Their selection of pottery to choose from is extensive, and it seems that there’s pretty much something for everyone. Go! It’s so fun!
PamelaE9272 on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

12/31/2017, 01:22 AM
staff super friendly and helpful three generations of my family showed up to create our holiday masterpieces - the studio staff was welcoming and provided gentle guidance without ever being overtly blunt about anyone's skill level or our time constraints; they allowed us to bring our snacks and wine in to have a festive day of family fun!! we can't wait to receive our shipped pieces now that we're back home!
Featured content
Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update
Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website
cypherljk on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

05/10/2017, 12:32 PM
Artwork Intensive My wife and I enjoyed going here and seeing the awesome arts and crafts you can do here. Not just clay but glass-work and other pottery as well. There was a birthday party going on during our visit and I wish we had one in Charlotte so that we could set up on for our kids.
Weatherlypeeps on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

12/05/2016, 14:51 PM
Fun for All Ages This outing is a great way to spend time with friends of all ages. Our group consisted of a 15,18, 44,and 68 year old. It's a pleasure to see families enjoying this activity. So many ceramic pieces to pick from. I always wish I had more time and money. I love that the price of the ceramic, paint, and firing are all included. The staff are very friendly and helpful. I enjoy doing this and always wonder why I waited so long to to it again.
JNelly14 on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

11/03/2016, 14:22 PM
Can't wait to go back I brought my husband here for a fun activity on our anniversary trip. We ended up spending most of our weekend here doing projects because we had so much fun. They have so many cool things to choose from and the staff were very helpful when we needed an artistic opinion. We are looking forward to going back on our next trip to Asheville!
maryann0622 on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

10/04/2016, 06:18 AM
Wide section with finished examples Lots of pieces to choose from and lots of paints and stamps. The staff could be a bit more helpful and could use more paper towels.
ccandme on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

06/26/2016, 09:34 AM
Great relaxing girls day out activity After a sweat filled tour of the Biltmore Estates my friends and I stopped here for some cool, relaxing, creative bonding time. The selection was vast and the employees were very helpful. Perfect for any budget
Michelle W. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

10/05/2009, 03:22 AM
get painting! This is a great place to spend the afternoon! It is sooo relaxing to sit and paint. They have a large selection of bisque to pick from. I love the fact that you can create your own keepsakes.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.