Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Classic Boat Tops & Covers

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
2.0
4 reviews
|Local Services|Tampa, FL 33603

4901 N Armenia Ave, Tampa, FL 33603

(813) 875-8055

http://www.classicautointeriors.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Consumer Services in your area
5.0
(3) · Consumer Services

4230 S MacDill Ave

(813) 839-2866
5.0
(2) · Consumer Services

6153 Massachusetts Ave

(727) 807-7022

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Consumer Services

7102 Hawks Harbor Cir

(941) 752-0409

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Local Services

6003 21st St E

(941) 755-2553

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(18) · Local Services

25 S Osprey Ave

(941) 365-1837

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(7) · Consumer Services

8252 Ulmerton Rd

(727) 535-2800

1 person is looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

2.0
4 reviews
51
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
13
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Mark W. on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

08/27/2014, 05:18 AM
These guys are a joke, I took my center are rest in to be recovered as it had split, I said the stitching needs to be brown to match the seat stitching, when I go there the stitching was black, so after some arguing they agreed to do it, when I got there it was purple, they thought it was funny!!! absolute cowboys, that's how they treat customers, there morons, beware!!!
Respond to negative reviews
YPMobile User on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

05/11/2014, 02:00 AM
When it comes to original interior in classic or collectable cars, these guys have no clue what professional work is. They wasted 3 months of my time on a single seat insert for my classic Porsche 930. Instead of ordering the right leather for the job, they tried to cut corners and be cheap by using a much cheaper synthetic leather which of course did not match and the texture wasn't even close. The pattern they sewed into it didn't match either. Nor did the color of the thread. They said they would have it done right and blamed it on Carlos (the worker in the back with a drinking problem, supposedly) and said he wasn't supposed to be working on it. I wonder why? Anyway, I was told that the right material would be ordered and it will be done right within 2 weeks. Week after week after week went by and every time I would call to get a status update no one had any answers. Finally I just walked in 2 months later and walked out with my seat. They have not touched it in 8 weeks and they never got the right material from GAHH either. I guess that's what I get for paying up front in full to a bunch of unprofessional people. It's a shame what a change of ownership/management can do to a reputable shop. Save yourself a huge headache and avoid these people.
Respond to negative reviews
e0120667 on Yellow Pages

11 years ago

09/23/2010, 02:44 AM
I owned a 1997 BWM Z3 convertible. I had to replace the original canvas in 2007. Unfortunately I went to Classic Auto Interiors Upholstery & Accessories in Tampa, FL to get my replacement. Just 3 years later all of the threads have rotted, the top is falling apart and the back window has fallen in. When I called Classic Auto Interiors Upholstery & Accessories I was told this is normal here in Florida. The original roof lasted 10 years, all of those years were here in Florida. The roof they put on is useless after 3 years. I brought the car to a shop in Clearwater, FL and asked the shop manager to take a look and give me a price. He asked me if I have the replacement roof put on in Tampa. I told him I had. He asked if it was done by Classic Auto Interiors, I told him it was. I asked him how he knew. He told me that over the years he has seem this type of workmanship from them many times. He also said they use inferior materials, especially the thread used to hold the top together is sub par quality. I asked him if he could repair the back window, he suggested I don't wasted my money because if he did the repair he would have to take the top off and he was afraid the hold thing would just fall apart. He told me to take it back to Classic Auto Interiors Upholstery & Accessories and see if they would do the right thing. I told him I had already tried that. The only constructive suggestion I can give Classic Auto Interiors Upholstery & Accessories is give the customer what they pay for, your prices are not cheap but your quality is.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around
lynjones on Yellow Pages

12 years ago

06/29/2009, 04:12 AM
recently had a new headliner installed It is excellent the service was great and the price was right I will be back to complete the interior
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.