Logo White
Watch Demo

Cityview Dental Arts

Own this business?
4.9
60 reviews
|Dental|Chicago, Illinois 60647

2232 W Armitage Ave, Chicago, Illinois 60647

(773) 278-0600

http://www.cityviewdental.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Dental in your area

Ryan Wratchford
5.0
(1) · Dental

772 National Hwy

(301) 729-6911

1 person is looking at this business

Howard L. Pranikoff Dds Mscd
5.0
(20) · Endodontists

3959 S Nova Rd

(386) 788-1869
Murray Kaizer, Inc.
5.0
(3) · Dental

24 Spring Ln #1

(860) 677-7700

1 person is looking at this business

Mindcraft Dental Creations Inc
5.0
(3) · General Dentistry

328 Digital Dr

(408) 779-7700
Adams Dental Laboratory
5.0
(6) · Dental

456 W Main St

(480) 644-8878
Treasure Dental Lab
5.0
(8) · Dental

3735 Washington Pkwy

(208) 524-1888

2 people are looking at this business

About

Jerome Bock, DDS, has been shaping beautiful smiles around the Bucktown and Wicker Park areas of Chicago since 2003 when he launched Cityview Dental Arts, a modern dental office. Since its doors opened, the practice has provided a comfortable, welcoming environment for patients seeking high-quality treatment from an experienced dentist, who provides personalized care in a comfortable setting. Though he graduated from the Marquette University School of Dentistry in 1988, Dr. Bock's education didn't stop after his final exam. Even today, he is committed to learning as much as he can about the world of dentistry, especially regarding its changes and technological advancements. In addition to th

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.9
60 reviews
538
  
43
  
30
  
21
  
10
  
18 reviews have no rating
  • 30 Reviews5.0Google
  • 14 Reviews4.6Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
michaelkturneer on Citysearch

12 years ago

03/23/2007, 06:56 AM
One of the best experiences in a dentist's chair! – I was in search for a dentist that is not only looking out for my best dental health but also my dental aesthetics'. Dr. Bock and his staff have been nothing short of stellar when it comes to a visit to the dentist?s office. I am one to very rarely leave feed back but when a Dr. and his staff can make me go from dreading the next visit to asking ?when do I get to come back?, I feel it is warranted.
miss1970 on Citysearch

12 years ago

03/23/2007, 05:37 AM
Great Work and Good Times – I started going to Cityview not long after they opened their doors. I'll talk about the staff in a minute but the most important aspect of this place is the quality dental work I receive. I've learned more about my teeth from Dr. Bock and his staff than I ever knew before. They take the time to explain different options and treatments. The staff has changed slightly over the years but the vibe has remained the same: casual, caring, innovative and fun. This is a comfortable office that throws amazing Halloween parties! Have you ever been invited to a Halloween party by YOUR dentist? They work hard and play hard and seem very satisfied with what they do. I think it'...  more>>
mardimoo on Citysearch

12 years ago

03/21/2007, 05:05 AM
Great experience! – I went with my gut and got a second opinion at Cityview for a tooth that has never felt right since it was capped two years ago. Visually my tooth looked ok and after numerous x -rays at my last office I called Cityview. I was offered a consultation at no charge (including an x-ray!!!!!) elsewhere wanted to charge 50-100 just to walk in the door. On my x-ray the doctor showed me a FRACTURE in the root of my tooth which explains why I have been unable to chew on it. Even after the shock of being told I am going to loose my tooth I felt very comfortable making Cityview my new dentist. Three months later I have a very real looking bridge which I can finally eat on for the fi...  more>>
Featured content
Tips for dentists: Getting the competitive edge online

Tips for dentists: Getting the competitive edge online

Tips for dentists: Getting the competitive edge online
6 ways dentists can improve the response rate on a patient satisfaction survey

6 ways dentists can improve the response rate on a patient satisfaction survey

6 ways dentists can improve the response rate on a patient satisfaction survey
bocuse on Citysearch

13 years ago

03/15/2007, 03:14 AM
Friendliness before professional dentistry. – After a couple of years as a customer I now question the competency of Cityview, more specifically Dr. Bock. Yes, it's a comfortable place to visit, but I have had to twice go to others due to his poor - if not inaccurate diagnosis. I feel he is more concerned with appearance than preventative dentistry. I'm on this site because I'm looking for another dentist other than Bock.
His staff including Melinda, a hygentist, is top rate though.
xanadu1 on Citysearch

13 years ago

03/08/2007, 01:45 AM
After trying several dentist offices around the city i found my match at City View! – As long as you dont mind a friendly / fun staff in a warm environment this is your dentist! They help take the "fear" out when going to the dentist and at an affordalbe cost too(for a dentist)! Thanks guys! Highly recommended!
awal01 on Citysearch

13 years ago

11/30/2006, 08:53 AM
Fantastic! – If you've read the other reviews, you don't need to read anymore. My visits are comfortable from walking in the door, all the way to walking back out. Everyone on the staff smiles and seems to genuinely enjoy being there. I went based on the other reviews,and I wasn't dissapointed. Though they're not in my "insurance network," I wouldn't want to go anywhere else, not even to save alittle $. The atmosphere, quality of work, friendly staff, and prompt service are all top notch!
pfly379 on Citysearch

13 years ago

09/28/2006, 05:22 AM
I hate the dentist BUT... – Dr. Bock is the most fantastic healthcare professional I've ever come into conact! He is honest, to the point and comforting. He is professional, yet easy-going making his patients feel comfortable in his chair. I needed to take care of a bad molar and rather than doing an unnecessary procedure, he told me all I really needed was a crown (in addition to a few fillings). No root canals, no pulled teeth...just a lousy crown! Also his staff suggested Care Credit, a health care credit line, since I don't have insurance. Dr. Bock is the GREATEST and I now actually enjoy going to the dentist...is that sick?!
brianamal on Citysearch

14 years ago

12/05/2005, 09:39 AM
I lovethis office!! – I stumbled upon this office from a postcard addressed to the previous tenant and talk about luck. I absolutely LOVE going to the dentist and how often can you say that?! The ENTIRE staff is so fabulous and personable and it's always a bonus to have a handsome doctor! I do the "invisaline"-style braces with them so I visit quite often (not to mention how affordable they make them) and always enjoy seeing all of them. I send everyone I can and they love it too! Young, attractive, and fun. Love it.
armil88 on Citysearch

14 years ago

10/24/2005, 11:15 AM
They're great!!! – I've had both my crowns put on by Dr. Bock and his work is superb! His staff is one of the best. Everyone in that office is courteous and very friendly. I will definitely be a long time patient of Cityview Dental Arts.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.