Logo White
Watch Demo

City Center Dance

Own this business?
5.0
116 reviews
|Education|White Plains, NY 10604

98 Lake St, White Plains, NY 10604

(914) 328-1881

http://www.citycenterdance.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Education in your area

Horgan Academy of Irish Dancing
5.0
(2) · Education

198 Meadow St

(203) 758-1885
Arthur Murray Dance Studio
5.0
(8) · Education

2616 Central Park Ave

(914) 337-8008
Jeni Breen Tango Academy
5.0
(26) · Education

440 Lafayette St

(347) 510-8842

1 person is looking at this business

La Dance Academy
5.0
(3) · Education

338 Lafayette St

(862) 234-1630

3 people are looking at this business

Youth America Grand Prix
5.0
(1) · Education

4 North St # 400

(201) 444-3121
Breaking Ground Dance Center
5.0
(5) · Education

101 Castleton St # 201

(914) 747-3150

About

City Center Dance is centrally located in our state-of-the-art facility at 98 Lake Street in White Plains, NY. All of our studios have specialized sprung dance floors, floor to ceiling mirrors and double viewing windows so parents can always watch their children taking class. Our tap studio has oak wood flooring for the best sound quality and wall mounted double ballet barres. We also have a large, spacious lobby, a Dance Boutique for all your dance wear needs, and a PRIVATE parking lot as well as plenty of street parking - perfect for easy drop-off and pick-up! In addition to dance classes for K-12 in Ballet, Tap, Hip Hop, Jazz, and Contemporary, City Center Dance now offers classes for ver

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
116 reviews
593
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
22 reviews have no rating
  • 57 Reviews5.0Google
  • 22 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Sheila Romeo Gordon on Facebook

2 months ago

04/18/2019, 01:38 AM
Been going since kindergarten and hope to go all the way through. Top notch care and instruction. We love City Center Dance!!!!
Keith Labis on Facebook

2 months ago

04/13/2019, 11:33 AM
Wonderful owners and instructors! They clearly love and care about their students. All you see are smiles from ear to ear on the students’ faces! Highly recommend...even if it is just to build your child’s confidence!!
Linda Loscalzo White on Facebook

4 months ago

02/08/2019, 06:09 AM
We have been a City Center Dance family for 8 years! The environment is friendly and the dance instruction is wonderful! There is a variety of skill levels offered and there is something for everyone at City Center Dance, whether it is even a boys' hip hop class or creative movement for toddlers! The teachers are all nurturing to the students yet very professional. New owners Sarah and Ian are extremely pleasant and are very hands on in the running of the studio. Overall, the dance classes are fun and energetic at this family friendly studio!
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Colleen Stathis Rodriguez on Facebook

4 months ago

02/07/2019, 02:58 AM
Our son was thrilled that Ian and Sarah decided to put together an all-boys hip hop class this year at City Center Dance (CCD)! He even recruited some friends from his hockey team to join in. The boys have had a blast and can't wait to show off their moves at the recital. Ian and Sarah have such incredible enthusiasm for their art. It only stands to reason that they have made CCD a very special place where their students can learn and grow. The teachers are fantastic and the dedication of the whole staff - from the owners on down the line - is not only seen but felt when you walk into the newly renovated studio. We look forward to spending many more years at this incredible dance studio!
Sydney Rosenberger on Facebook

4 months ago

02/06/2019, 05:17 AM
We’ve had a great experience at CCD! My enthusiastic 4yo was welcomed with open arms. She’s able to learn while having fun, Sarah is an awesome teacher and my daughter looks forward to class each week.
Toni Rainone Diaz on Facebook

4 months ago

02/05/2019, 07:49 AM
I cannot say enough about City Center Dance. We started here last year in November, after the other local dance school where my daughter was enrolled mysteriously closed without any notice. I started to look into other schools, but City Center Dance was the one for us! The atmosphere is very positive and energetic. The teachers and staff are so warm and make dance fun! This year my daughter is now taking 2 classes, ballet and tap. They even opened up a class for her because she was not able to take tap on the scheduled day. Wow! The recital in May is so well done and truly demonstrates the professionalism of this dance school. I give it 5 stars!
Nicole Russo Orefice on Facebook

4 months ago

02/04/2019, 13:44 PM
My favorite place in the world! They have classes for the entire family and the energy when you walk through the doors is divine. Ian and Sarah are amazing with my kids. Love this place...highly recommend
Lin Li Weintraub on Facebook

4 months ago

02/04/2019, 02:27 AM
My 7 years old son love to come here and he also loves his teacher! We highly recommended City Center Dance to everyone!
Jared Thompson on Facebook

4 months ago

02/02/2019, 13:23 PM
Came here on a whim cause I wanted to dip my toes into dance. I come from a theatre background and I really wanted to try something new. I was a little scared but when I walked into the studio I was hit with nothing but positivity from the owners, Ian and Sarah Antal. They made me feel at home and were SUPER accommodating.
The space itself is newly renovated with huge studios, and a big comfortable waiting area. I just felt really welcome from the very start.
I took ballet one day with Sarah who teaches all the ballet classes. She was very patient with me as this was my first time. And wow, did I work up a sweat! I loved it so much I decided to come back to take their hip-hop class. Amazing!
...  more>>
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.