Logo White
Watch Demo

Cider Mill Restaurant & Lounge

Own this business?
4.2
476 reviews
|Restaurants|Portland, OR 97219

6712 SW Capitol Hwy, Portland, OR 97219

(503) 246-7737

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.2
476 reviews
5251
  
4103
  
353
  
223
  
123
  
23 reviews have no rating
  • 453 Reviews4.2Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
rmcrestwell on Citysearch

11 years ago

11/18/2008, 10:37 AM
SERVICE IS MISERABLE!!!!! – Been going to Fryer Tuck for years (off and on). It's rare that we eat fried chicken, but theirs is exceptionally good as far as fried chicken goes. We also love their potatoes and dipping sauce. Beers (since they lost their brewery) are good. When they made their own beer, it was even more fun.
That's where it STOPS. The last time, we went with out of town guests who wanted to try some (of the best)fried chicken and potatoes and were treated like dirt. Mind you, the waitress appeared to be the only one in the entire "joint" (yes, it's a total smoky dive). Her attitude was aberrant, rude and condescending.
She made us feel completely UNWELCOME and we didn't even e
...  more>>
mafenwi on Citysearch

11 years ago

08/05/2008, 09:51 AM
Never going back! – There was only one good thing about our first and last visit to Fryer Tuck/Cider Mill. For the price you get a lot of food. Too bad the food was bland, bland, bland. Seriously, the fried chicken at the closest Albertsons has more flavor. Also, the sign says restaurant but really it should just say Smoking Area. Even the non-smoking Fryer Tuck section smelled. The service was horrendous. There was one waitress on staff attempting to serve about 30 customers. It did not work. Our food order took over an hour to come out. We kept saying maybe it will be worth the wait but it was not.
lisalis10 on Citysearch

12 years ago

04/27/2008, 03:57 AM
Great value – If you're searching for good fried chicken in Portland, Fryer Tuck has it. As far as I can tell that's pretty much all it has, and they do it well. Last night we ordered the dinner for four ($20) and it was more than enough food for four people. It was obvious that the chicken was cooked to order as it was hot, crispy, very moist and no greasier than fried chicken should be. It definitely h it the spot for my craving. The sides (macaroni salad and baked beans) were nothing special, but definitely tasty and picnic-worthy. We called ahead and our order was ready in the time they promised, and packaged up perfectly. The pick-up counter is attached to the Cider Mill restaurant, and...  more>>
Featured content
Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform
Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth
manusamo on Citysearch

13 years ago

06/05/2006, 10:38 AM
Fried lovin' – There comes a time in one's life where he/she just needs a nice place to be a fattie. This is one of those places. Their service is excellent when the friendly older servers are around, terrible when the youngsters are. Their chicken is deliciously juicy, and the spuds are good when certain people are cooking it. The fries are great as well, but go here because of the chicken and just sample everything else. Make no mistake their chicken is what they're known for. The clientele is mostly older folks, smokers, fatties, or all of the above, but rest assured, anyone can fit in because everyone's getting fat off the fried chicken. Definitely not good for dates, great for a private...  more>>
autobonger on Citysearch

14 years ago

04/15/2006, 02:47 AM
Just say no! – Should have listened to the earlier posting, it was just as described. Thought I would take a stroll down memory lane, dreaming of little john spuds and juicy chicken.
I guess in a word I would decribe the meal as "nasty" - the little john spuds I was dreaming about were sub-par to any roadside jo-jos at a quickie mart. I do have to say the chicken was better but it was taseless, no flavor just a hint of rancid oil. Save your money and hit any gas station with a fryer, your odds will be better.
greenbar on Citysearch

14 years ago

03/31/2006, 00:33 AM
More than just Chicken...They were great... – I don't know what is going on but it has changed the last few months for the worst.
They had great ribeyes on Thursdays and always had great chicken but they must have new cooks or something. The QUALITY has gone to the dogs... The last couple of ribeyes were tough and not cooked the same. I had chicken the other night and it was so over cooked I should have gone to KFC. This place has been a great place for a meal for a long time but no more. Go somewhere else.
hanslinder on Citysearch

15 years ago

04/18/2005, 03:44 AM
Grade A – Finally tried Fryer Tuck with a couple friends. We all agree that the fried chicken is awesome. Large pieces of grade A chicken. Spuds are good to. If you like fried chicken, This place knows how to do it. Great service from our server also.
Contributor on Citysearch

15 years ago

03/14/2005, 01:54 AM
Editorial Review by Citysearch Editors – Restaurant offers specialty fried chicken served with potatoes, baked beans and a variety of sides; bar serves unique microbrews.
pdxwineclub on Citysearch

15 years ago

01/17/2005, 06:49 AM
Artery cloggin' chicken and spuds – Sometimes you have to give in to your cravings. I eat friend chicken about once every 5 years. Fryer Tuck does a great job. The grease will leave you feeling the need for a 5 mile run, but it's worth the guilt on occasion. Down falls: smokey, atmosphere. Service was "ok". Beer choices are great!!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.